We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40

Show Prices
#4 of 10 Hotels in Garner
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh \/ Clayton I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 301: English reviews
Oyster Bay, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My room especially the bathroom needed an update; ripped carpet, bathroom door needed to be replaced and bathroom caulking needed refreshing. However, the staff and service was accommodating and somewhat offset the room issues. Lukewarm shower was disappointing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cochinolee
Saint Matthews, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is a great value. The rooms were comfortable and it is close to the Interstate, shopping, eating establishments. The staff, especially in the breakfast area, is eager to ensure you enjoy your breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497sallieg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel & awesome customer service. Thanks Judy & Linda! My strawberry smoothie was very tasty. Breakfast was really good. Would definitely stay again. Really good location. Near plenty of food & gas stations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hello Judy! Thank you so much for taking the time to come by and let us know about your stay with us! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed the service provided by Judy and Linda! They are certainly exceptional and truly love what they do. I'm also glad that you enjoyed our new smoothies that we offer!...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great stay at the Hampton Inn. Thanks in whole to the Super staff at breakfast. They make it a great start to any day. Judy even makes special fruit smoothies and delicious waffles to order. What a wonderful visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi Chris! Thank you very much for coming by and letting us know about your experience with us! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and especially the level of service provided by Judy and Gabby! Only recently have we begun making fruit smoothies and I'm glad to see that you liked them! They're a great...

Greensboro, nc
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was nice the first night but didn't have the usual plugins on the night stand, the clock was an hour too fast, and my name misspelled so I couldn't get on the internet at first. My second night in a different room had everything I needed and my name was correct! At breakfast each morning Judy was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boisebrit
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you very much for stopping by and letting us know about your time with us! I am so happy to see that you had a good time and that you enjoyed Judy and her services so much! She's amazing at what she does and loves each and one of our guests. She does her very best to...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel would have been totally awful if one had to rely on a good breakfast because the breakfast was really terrible. Thank good for the pancake maker and the breakfast bag to go. The check in was flawless and I got the room I reserved online. The staff when I checked in was very unwelcoming, but the lady on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty G
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi Betty! Thank you for coming by and letting us know about your time with us. I am sad to see that we failed to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast. I hate that you didn't enjoy it. I will pow wow with the breakfast staff and see what we can tweak and make sure it's a pleasurable experience for...

South Jordan, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast was excellent, and I enjoyed the fitness room. Very clean and the rooms were kept very clean which was appreciated. I will definitely use them again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick P
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi Patrick! Thank you so much for coming by and telling us about your experience. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time. I do thank you for your comments about our staff. We take pride in the service they provide and I'm happy that they didn't let you down! Thank you again and we hope to...

Florence, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did not get the room that we initially paid for and the staff to include the absent and evasive manager were less than accomadating. The complimentary wifi was decent, but that's the only positive thing you should take away from this review. Don't stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 687unsatisfied
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi there. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations when you were here. I have contacted you directly and hope that you have received my response. Thank you.

San Francisco
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome stay..not the pillows or the tub but our new friend Judy who works the breakfast area is amazing. Love the smoothy and little extras. Takes great care of guests. Stayed 3 nights 2 different times in 2 weeks. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice M
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi Alice! I want to thank you for coming by and letting us know about your time with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time and that you loved Judy! She's certainly an asset to our team and we are lucky to have her. You and your group of ladies were a pleasure to have and we...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the best for breakfast service we have ever received. Judy was a friendly face to greet us each morning and made our stay very pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay again for business or pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra B
Samantha S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40, responded to this review

Hi Debra! Thank you so very much for coming by and letting us know about your experience when you were here. I am so happy to hear how well Judy took care of you and how much you enjoyed her service when you were here! She does a great job and is truly an asset to our team. Thank you...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garner hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Garner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
48 reviews
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Edison Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40

Address: 100 Hampton Dr, Garner, NC 27529-7963
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: £66 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton i-40 Hotel Garner
Hampton Inn Garner
Garner Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Garner
#4 Business Hotel in Garner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles JMO959, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask about what floors are being renovated, there was a little noise in the early evening as they were working on rooms down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliecP3607VT, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very very clean, food wonderful pool, very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles amandacantrell1976, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Main floor rooms are convenient and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyb517, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on third floor - it was very quiet, even in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles kbatch2015, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay