We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Garner\/Clayton\/Raleigh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 171: English reviews
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwD9902WO
North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was fast and staff was friendly, rooms were nice,and clean, love the fact they had the heat on when we got in the room, it was freezing outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876nikiam
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you we appreciate the wonderful review and hope you visit us again soon.

Suffolk, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel frequently, and normally I enjoy it alot. However, this time, not so much. I asked for a downstairs, was put in an upstairs room. Not only that, but during my entire stay, my room wasn't cleaned at all. Mainly I care about the trash and the towels. I had to get my towels from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659shaunaw
gary p, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not receive the proper housekeeping during your stay or having to stay upstairs when you are usually downstairs. I have talked to my staff to ensure this will not happen again, even while I am out my staff can contact me if there are any issues and I will do my best to get...

North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for business and I won't stay here again. I asked when I checked in for no maid service as I was only going to be there for 2 days and was told no problem. The night before I was to check out I return to my room to see the pictures in the room removed and spackle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L121QJrobertg
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

We apologized for any inconvenience we may have caused you. Most of our guests use a D N D sign on the door when they do not want service, I researched and found no notes in regards to you not wanting any service during your stay with us. The minor removal of 2 pictures was not a major renovation and...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandU4154LV
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Don't bother giving the same canned responses you've given all others. After so many complaints on the same things logic would be that you guys address them without accusing your customers of wrongly reviewing your establishment. We are your customers and we keep you in business!!! I always stay with Wyndham hotels. This was my first experience with a Super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

First of all you were not double charged, on your arrival you were charged for a 2 night stay plus pet fee, after the loss of power on saturday you made another reservation either on line or through corporate and never told us this on sunday we gave you a 2 hr late check out because you were unsure you...

Coram, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This place was horrible. It was disgustingly dirty and the girls at the front desk were very unfriendly and unprofessional. We were down in NC to visit my daughter who just had a baby. Currently my son is heading down to the same town to visit and I advised him to stay away from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 169stacyh
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

If you stayed at 101 Leone Court in Garner I would be shocked at this review. Our front desk staff are committed to ensure all our guest's are greeted with a smile and courtesy, we constantly thank our guest's for complimenting us on the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly staff.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Spent three nights at Super 8 while visiting family in Clayton. Finding a hotel in the Clayton area when traveling with a pet was challenging, but glad we found this one. While not the lap of luxury, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the dog-walking area tidy and well-lit. The housekeeping staff was great - they quickly replaced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review we appreciate it. It also help's when you let us know the small details that we have missed. We are happy to hear that overall your stay with us was comfortable and safe. we hope to see you again soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

Garner, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladonnah362
gary p, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh, responded to this review

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garner
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh / Clayton I-40
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clayton
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Garner
Sleep Inn Garner
#8 of 10 in Garner
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Garner/Raleigh South
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Garner
48 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Clayton
Comfort Suites Clayton
#1 of 2 in Clayton
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh

Address: 101 Leone Ct, Garner, NC 27529-8475
Region: United States > North Carolina > Garner
Price Range: £59 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Garner
Super Eight Garner
Garner Super Eight
Garner Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Garner/Clayton/Raleigh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking rooms smell very smoky when you first enter - you can always just step outside your door for a cigarette.”
 of 5 bubbles 903robinm, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back tend to have less noise than rooms in the front.”
 of 5 bubbles DameianB, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 148sherryh, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book another hotel - dont waste your time here especially if you're a non-smoker!”
 of 5 bubbles 21lauriek, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good. I have never had a bad one.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyK879, 29 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay