We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia
 Click to rate
Bronx, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Upon arrival the location is tucked off the interstate in a nice quiet area near shopping and restaurants. The parking lot is quiet large and is no issue. The lobby is very clean fresh and modern. The indoor pool is clean and enjoyable. The gym is standard 3 cardio machines and light weights. The is modern enjoyable with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Molena, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Every employee was very nice and helpful. Love the sausage gravy they offer as part of their breakfast, Hotel is right off highway and very very easy access to highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alton H
Santa Maria, California, USA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was our stop on the first night of our trek across the country. We arrived later than expected and things were pretty quiet. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful - I wish I had gotten her name. The hotel overall is very clean and fairly new. Rooms are quite roomy - typical of a Fairfield Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QUENTIN S
KamalRama, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia for your stay and for sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. We are delighted that found our hotel as ideally of what you had expected from Fairfield Inn brand. We were happy to hear that you found our front desk staff friendly, good arrival experience at check-in and good clean...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was ok nice room with a couple of mishaps. The breakfast is horrible. I would have gave another star if breakfast was good. Same breakfast the whole weekend. Canadian bacon and veggie sausage. Nobody eats that. Rooms decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tavares M
KamalRama, Public Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Tavares, Warm greetings from the Fairfield Inn, Gastonia. I would like to thank you for taking time to respond to surveys. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience at our hotel was not pleasant. I have conveyed the message to our breakfast host for better breakfast experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host your stay...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2016

The reason we stayed at this hotel is that we live in Durham and go to visit my parents in GA. We like to break up the trip, and Gastonia is an ideal middle of the trip stop. We priced out the room on Priceline and decided to go with this property v. the Hampton Inn which was slightly more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revmom2david
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia for your stay and for sharing your feedback with fellow online reviewers. We are delighted that you loved the great value we offer for the price, our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and the breakfast we serve. It is also good to read that you were impressed with...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Great stay (under our circumstances). They were very gracious in accommodating our needs. Not knowing when we would be allowed back in our house, they kindly extended our stay on a day to day basis. Not being familiar with the area, we wanted to go to a sports bar. They recommended the "Hickory Tavern." It was so good we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerrygolf
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Our thanks for evaluating your visit to the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia and for recommending us. We are delighted to note that you were impressed with the hospitality of our associates and their attentive service. I will definitely share your compliments with them. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we invite you to come and...

Connecticut
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stopped here late on our way to Boone during our 2-week road trip. We stayed mostly at Fairfield Inns and have come to enjoy the experience they provide. Some are newer than others and some are in need of updating. This one is kinda what we've come to expect as average for Marriott's Fairfield segment. What made the difference was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedtom51
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia and for sharing your wonderful comments. I am happy to see that we met all your expectations and thanks for recognizing our helpful staff. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable atmosphere along with an outstanding service. We appreciate your business and hope you be back to see us...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed for five nights during an evacuation due to hurricane Matthew. The manager, Mr Patel and his staff were terrific. Melody and others at front desk, Dyana supervising breakfast, these folks are fabulous! Clean and fresh, hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Housekeeping exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathi M
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia and we appreciate your feedback. We are especially pleased that you had such nice comments regarding our staff, and we look forward to sharing your review with them. They work hard to deliver a great experience for our guests and it really brightens their day when their efforts are noticed....

usa
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

After driving many hours from NY via Lexington Va we stopped at the North Carolina welcome center and picked up several of the discount hotel booklets for along I 77 and I 85 . We decided to stay outside of charlotte. We decided that the price advertised was exceptional especially for a Marriott . Unfortunately the add was a misprint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rowielongbeachnyUsa
ManagerX1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Thank you for being a valued Marriott Rewards member and for your fantastic comments about the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia. I'm so happy to know you had a great night's rest and that we were able to meet your expectations in regard to our facilities, accommodations and especially our service. Your positive comments have certainly encouraged our entire team as...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

I did not have a good experience at this property from check-in to check-out. I'm a Marriott Rewards member and utilized the mobile check-in app. As a frequent traveler and loyal Marriott guest, I know the room keys are supposed to be ready at check-in. I received the alert through the app letting me know my room was ready; however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleb M
ffblue, Manager at Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, responded to this review

Dear Caleb M, Our Customer service forwarded your feedback about your stay at our property Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia. You indicated in your comments that you were unsatisfactory with our service. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gastonia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gastonia
Hampton Inn Gastonia
#1 of 15 in Gastonia
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 15 in Gastonia
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Gastonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
BEST WESTERN Gastonia
#4 of 15 in Gastonia
203 reviews
11.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kings Mountain
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Belmont at Montcross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautifully refreshed Fairfield Inn Gastonia, is centrally located in the heart of Gaston County and is just a short drive from Charlotte NC. Our offers deluxe accommodations at a great value. Visitors to Belmont Abbey College, The US National Whitewater Center, Lowes Motor Speedway and the Billy Graham Library find the Fairfield Inn Gastonia easily accessible to I-85, I-485 and the Charlotte Douglas Airport. Our Charlotte - Gastonia hotel offers luxurious amenities for any traveler. Start your day with our complimentary hot breakfast including; sausage, scrambled eggs, and oatmeal, freshly brewed coffee, seasonal fruit and homemade waffles. You can finish the day with a few laps in our indoor pool. At Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia, you’re our #1 priority. We promise you’ll be satisfied, or well make it right. That’s our commitment to you. As us about The Fairfield Inn 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia

Address: 1860 Remount Rd, Gastonia, NC 28054-7414 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Gastonia)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Gastonia
Price Range: £76 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Gastonia Hotel Gastonia
Fairfield Gastonia
Gastonia Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Charlotte Gastonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always go for the top floor, away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles tedtom51, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to find another Marriott property in Gastonia or CLT”
 of 5 bubbles calebm510, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I like higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles DanC380, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Strict on paying for all upgrades.”
 of 5 bubbles Carrollite, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevators or lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles 53DaveG, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5