We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and clean, the customer service was excellent, and price through Hotwire was all worth it! We will stay again soon! The light by the bed was broken and the front desk rep moved us to another room. I wasn't expecting that but it made the stay even better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebone D
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas best value inn Goldsboro.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 April 2016

i booked a room for 2 nights.the first night was hell. There was fighting and young men walking to and fro thru the comnplex. playing loud music and disrupting the peace. My toilet whined all night and the fridge in the room was on the blink. All the food put into it spoiled. we checked out after the first night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talston958
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

I appologies for your inconvinence of your stay and we will try to improve it.Thanks

Clinton, Maryland
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

I was told today I couldn't rent a too because my boyfriend was argumentative. First no one has ever asked if someone was staying with me so no other person has been associated with me there. I did complain when I stayed the last time and they gave me a key to a room that was already occupied. Apparently if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

I appologies for your inconinency of your stay.We will focus on your point and try to improve it.Thanks

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2015

I've read a lot of bad reviews for this hotel, but that wasn't my experience. This is a value hotel and your not getting luxury accommodations, but the rooms were nice for the money and clean. The front desk staff was very helpful anytime I spoke to them. I had a problem with the site that I booked my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherrykatnc
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thanks you for your business and time for review about your experience.

Goldsboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here before a few times....and it seems to get worse each time. The most recent time checked into my room there was pee drops on the toilet. Clearly it hadn't been cleaned cause could you miss that? There was so blood on the wall...how in the he'll do you miss blood ln the wall...and nope drops of blood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanz D
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

We apologize for inconvenience of your stay at Americas best value inn.We will serve you better on your future stay.We defiantly improve a cleaning a room.Thanks

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 26 June 2015

To be fair, there is nothing deceptive about this hotel. As the name implies, it’s a “valued inn”(Noticed I left out the “Best”. It never occurred to me that when I made the reservation of this hotel, I would stay in a resort. You get what you pay for and for Goldsboro, it is what it is. I don’t suppose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NetballViv
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

We appologies for your unconvinency of your stay at americas best value inn.We will serve you better in your future stay.Please give us a opportunity to serve you better.Thanks

Asheboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2015

Based on critical reviews seen prior to our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was adequate and decent. Our needs and expectations were simple, a place to spend a night after a day at the Air Show. I feel we got what we paid for. Nothing more, nothing less.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricocetrbt
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Americas best value Inn-goldsboro .

Williamston, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I am not sure if this was a bad day hear or not but never the less.There was a issue about the 1st room the receptionist gave me.There was some repair men working on the cable boxes on that side of the building.So I went back up front to tell the receptionist and see if I could get another room.I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan B
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

I appologies for your inconvinence of stay at Americas best value inn Goldsboro NC.We will definatly served you better on your future stay.Thanks

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

I had the unfortunate experience of having to stay here, as my boss does the hotel bookings. Not a clean room, burn holes everywhere, including the ice bucket. Assorted bugs, no cock roaches from what I saw, but saw assorted flying insects. Everything has a grimy look to it. However, the sad part is with legitimate areas to improve, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pipfip
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

I appologies for your inconvinence .We will try to served you better on your future stay.Thanks

Reviewed 22 February 2015

My husband and I stayed here when he had a drill weekend at SJAFB. It wasn't bad. They have the basics, provide toiletries, and the room was clean. Obviously you get what you pay for. Being close to the interstate was no fun for a light sleeper like me, but the AC unit provided a decent noise barrier. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca R
ABVI_675_11, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro, responded to this review

I Appologies for your inconvinency at your stay at Americas Best Value Inn.We will try to serve you better in your future stay.Thanks

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goldsboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goldsboro
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
Hampton Inn Goldsboro
#1 of 11 in Goldsboro
361 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Goldsboro
Quality Inn Goldsboro
#7 of 11 in Goldsboro
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goldsboro
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goldsboro - Base Area
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
TownePlace Suites Goldsboro
#5 of 11 in Goldsboro
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro, conveniently located on US Highway 70 Bypass, the major thruway linking Goldsboro with Raleigh and the Eastern North Carolina coast. Goldsboro is the county seat of Wayne County and is the proud home of Seymour Johnson Air Force Base. Our hotel is also in close proximity to the Goldsboro Milling Company, Wayne County Community College and Waynesborough State Park. While in the area, be sure to visit the Bentonville Battle Ground historic site, the scenic cliffs of the Neuse State Park and Mount Olive, home to the world famous pickle company. For your dining pleasure, eat at any of the area's local restaurants such as Wilber's Barbecue, Chili's Grill and Bar, or Pizza Inn, which is right next door. Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro is a 2-story, exterior design hotel offering affordable rates, tastefully decorated guest rooms with park at your door convenience, free coffee in the lobby, free wireless high-speed Internet access, free local calls, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, microwave, and mini-fridge in each room. Come enjoy our outdoor swimming pool with comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun. We also offer comfortable handicapped rooms for guests with disabilities. At Americas Best Value Inn Goldsboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro

Address: 701 US Highway 70 Byp E, Goldsboro, NC 27534-1625
Region: United States > North Carolina > Goldsboro
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Value Hotel Goldsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Goldsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Might better get a room on the front!!”
 of 5 bubbles 889stanb, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the front may be better for you.”
 of 5 bubbles 889stanb, 10 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Walk up to the front desk and let them know that you usually stay at better hotels”
 of 5 bubbles CHOCOOLATE, 3 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay