We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn on Church

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Inn on Church
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 206: English reviews
KANNAPOLIS
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed near Hendersonville for our anniversary two years ago, and when we decided to return this year we wanted to stay closer to town. With a google search we found Inn on Church, which is a block off the bustling downtown with all its shops and restaurants. A short walk takes you to Mast General Store and at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PETER W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at the Inn On Church. The owners, Stephanie and Joe Carlton, are gracious and accommodating hosts. The breakfasts were great and the portions left you satisfied. The rooms were cozy and tastefully decorated and the inn is located within walking distance of the many restaurants and shops in Hendersonville. We highly recommend staying at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyditto
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome experience as always. Joe and Stephanie are gracious hosts and always treat us like family. Downtown Hendersonville is great place to spend a weekend. lots to do and see. We will be back again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffPamRogers
Joe C, Owner at Inn on Church, responded to this review

Jeff and Pam, Thanks for choosing us AGAIN, and bringing friends! We always look forward to your visit.

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

We had another great trip to Hendersonville and of course stayed at the Inn on Church. No better place in the USA to stay! This time we came for an early Christmas with the family. Everyone met at the Inn and stayed there we booked 10 rooms. I will tell you that the Inn Keepers Joe and Stephanie are the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Joe C, Owner at Inn on Church, responded to this review

It was great to have the whole family stay this year! We hope you all have a great Christmas and prosperous and healthy New Year. Come back soon!

Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were so disappointed with this Bed and Breakfast establishment. The home itself was quite nice, and the breakfast on both days was excellent; however, none of this made up for all the problems with our room. First, the room we booked was "under repair", so we were moved to another room. It was part of a two room suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deblivingston
Joe C, Owner at Inn on Church, responded to this review

I see that this is the second review you have posted about the same visit. We at INN ON CHURCH have set a goal to have you enter as a guest and leave as a friend, however, a historic property is NOT for everyone. Our guests all receive a key to the front door upon check in. The front door...

Reviewed 26 November 2016

This Inn is not a concrete building with chrome and stiffness. It is a registered historic building with modern amenities and personality. You wake to a wonderful breakfast. You spend the day enjoying mountains, hiking,or just sitting on the front porch in rocking chairs. In the afternoon there was a complimentary "Happy Hour" where many guest gathered and swapped info...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankTN
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My wife and I spontaneously decided to head to western NC for the weekend. We were lucky to learn that the Inn on Church had a reservation cancel at the last minute so we booked a 2 night stay. Hendersonville is a vibrant small town with a great downtown square just a block from the Inn. The Inn has about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lutatty
Joe C, Owner at Inn on Church, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us. We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Joe and Stephanie are ideal hosts. They make you comfortable, provide a fun wine happy hour and a delicious breakfast. The Inn is a cool, old building that has all the comforts one could need or want. There are great public areas both inside and on the porch. It is walking distance to Main Street downtown which has 7 blocks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docloch
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This is an old historic inn but the ambience is wonderful! Joe and Stephanie take pride in making you feel at home and comfortable. The rooms are very unique. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast both mornings were delicious! It is a place you will want to come back to for another get a way. I have already booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally20161947
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The Inn is very clean, cozy, and inviting and the owners, Joe and Stephanie, are incredibly nice and personable; they made our trip unforgettable! The breakfasts were excellent and the themed room was comfy and fun. Hendersonville is cute and fun and is in short driving distance of so many outdoor destinations and Asheville. Anybody would be crazy to pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler F
Joe C, Owner at Inn on Church, responded to this review

Thanks Tyler for the kind words. Thanks for staying with us!

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendersonville
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
680 reviews
1.8 mi away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
81 reviews
2.8 mi away
Highland Lake Inn & Resort Hendersonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
221 reviews
3.5 mi away
Mountain Lodge
Mountain Lodge
#2 of 5 in Flat Rock
310 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 90 year old historic inn and gourmet restaurant is conveniently located one block from Hendersonville's Main Street shops, antique stores, and restaurants. We are only 20 miles from Asheville, in the beautiful Western North Carolina Blue Ridge Mountains. We offer bed and breakfast lodging, a full-service event center with gourmet cuisine, wine list, event facilities, catering services and a single minded dedication to the comfort and satisfaction of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on Church

Address: 201 3rd Ave W, Hendersonville, NC 28739
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Price Range: £143 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn on Church 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Inn on Church reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Church Street Hotel Hendersonville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on Church staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on Church staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The traffic on Church street was a bit noisy. Next time we will probably stay on the 2nd floor in Narcissus or Nicholas.”
 of 5 bubbles 847peterw, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Deblivingston, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles presleyTennessee, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any rooms above the main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ernrich, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Third Floor in the back was quiet and off the beaten path.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonHeadFisherman, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay