We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I've traveled to NC plenty of times and this hotel has been the best one by far. This is my second time staying! Staff was friendly, professional, and assisted right away upon arrival and throughout stay. Rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable, and the space is just perfect since I travel alone. Also, the area doesn't have much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherrah d
MicrotelHotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are glad we could accommodate your stay with our hotel. Thanks for the positive review.

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The best thing about our room was how clean it was. Here are the things we did not like: * Room was way too small * Breakfast is limited and they only bring out a few items at a time. This is to prevent guests from hording food (and they say that's the reason) * Lobby coffee machine was broken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
MicrotelHotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. As for the room size hence the name Microtel. We do have construction workers who take advantage of our breakfast bar. That is why we only put a select amout of food on the breakfast bar. The only reason the other rooms don't...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The room was clean, nice, with a comfortable bed. The staff was very pleasant. The price was perfect. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martincL5600GS
MicrotelHotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for staying at our property. We welcome you back anytime!!!

Patton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Don't know if I will stay here again. The extremely loud noise from the room next door kept us up very, very late at night-- 2 A.M. A call around midnight did bring up the front desk manager to talk to them but within five minutes the noise was back. It also kept one of our friends on the floor...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 03081953
MicrotelHotel, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sorry for the noise that you experienced with your stay. When the noise persisted did you call the front desk again so we could at least call the cops. Somethings need to be brought to the front desk attention. Even though we know the property we also need the customers help to find out things that...

Rochester, NY
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We selected this property based on TripAdvisor reviews. It's an upgrade of an old property and it looks good. As my photos show, it's been recently redone with tiny rooms that are well planned. A bench seat under the window holds all the luggage. Single Queen bed and very small desk fill the room. No refrigerator or microwave. Bathroom is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChipD58
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We are glad that you liked the hotel property. If you need a refrigerator or a microwave try upgrading to a double or a suite. None of our singles have microwaves or refrigerators because the size of the room, it will be cluttered. As for the GPS and the signage that is out of...

Reviewed 9 November 2015

The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful, room was small but updated and freshly redecorated. But the bed was so hard my husband and I could hardly sleep, the second night I slept on the pad that covers the window seat and even it was more comfortable!! Continental breakfast was what you would expect, juice dispenser was out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessey b
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for staying at our hotel. In this business it's hard to please all guess with pillows and mattress it's either a hit or miss. Most guest love our beds though. Maybe try another room. We will also throw in a discount just to get your business back. Please come again!!

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I was helped immediately. I also had a mix up with booking a room through Priceline for the wrong date and the hotel waived my booking fee after I stayed. It was greatly appreciated because it would've been a real inconvenience to have to pay for a room for no reason all because the wrong date was selected on Priceline.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s0c0rr0k
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for you review. We try our best to help the customers out anyway we can!!!

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful and courteous. Just stayed one night so didn't need much room. Breakfast was very minimal and orange juice rancid (brown) which is the main reason for a 4 instead of a 5.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 800timothyk
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. We are glad you had a great stay. We had problems with the orange juice but now its resolved sorry for the inconvenience.

Marshville
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Smell in hotel was not pleasant. Curtains did not fully cover the windows at the top and since we were on 2nd floor on the front of the hotel where flood lights light up the hotel, we had WAY too much light in the room. We had trouble regulating temp in the room--too hot despite it being fairly cool outside....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunt4redoctober
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. I always tell the customer if there is a problem with your room please bring the details to the front desk. We would be glad to help you out with your situation, it doesn't matter what the concern might be. With the air conditioning unit we found out if it is fairly cold outside...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815juliof
MicrotelHotel, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillsborough
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
18.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
9.8 mi away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#6 of 17 in Chapel Hill
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mebane
Hampton Inn Mebane
#1 of 2 in Mebane
272 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough

Address: 120 Old Dogwood St, Hillsborough, NC 27278-2646
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hillsborough
Price Range: £48 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Hillsborough Hotel Hillsborough
Microtel Inn And Suites Hillsborough
Microtel Hillsborough
Hillsborough Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wilmington, North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Suites they are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles lsitton2000, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for 3rd floor .”
 of 5 bubbles MarylouC611, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Call and ask them if they have deals to meet or beat 3rd party offers”
 of 5 bubbles 322rustys, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor is nice”
  • Clean and Workable Bathroom
  • Nice Bed
 of 5 bubbles ChipD58, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Big Windows, but open directly to parking lot, would choose a room on higher floor for increased privacy and security”
 of 5 bubbles 311jesseyb, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5