We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The duBoirs Boutique Lodge

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The duBoirs Boutique Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of The duBoirs Boutique Lodge
 Click to rate
Bryanston, South Africa
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the momcation at the property; quiet and peaceful. Spending quiet time reading on the grounds was priceless. The ladies were very accomodating with my breakfast and dinner request. Loved every minute of my stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mandisak2017
Kinshasa, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

A wise decision to stay overnight closer to the race venue start had me searching for accommodation in the Waterfall area. In the booking there was no mention of dinner being served, and upon calling, was informed that dinners would only be made on request, in advance. Fortunately, the Watercrest Mall is a short distance away & we stopped &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike Lisa R
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff were very accommodating and friendly. They went out of their way to ensure that my family were comfortable and accommodated (a cot and a sleeper couch was arranged in the room). Stephanie (the manager) must be particularly commended on her efficiency and friendliness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S402ILmelaniel
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay. We had an issue when we arrived (booking.com only booked 1 room and there was 3 of us) but the ladies at the reception handled the issue well - professionalism. The rooms are clean and beautiful. Breakfast delicious and they have fresh fruits. When we visit Durban again in April, we definitely will be staying here. Request,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2444NHcynthias
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 October 2016

An exquisite, tranquil place. Nice view, garden and beautiful fountains for relaxation and romance. What a lovely place for my niece to get hitched at. Rooms so neat, earthly decor of bamboo sticks in my room. Couldn't have asked for a better accommodation after celebrating my niece big day and boogey down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85smangelek
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Conveniently located for Hillcrest and Valley of 1000 Hills as well as shopping mall. Lovely contemporary room spoiled by addition of a sofa that blocked access to the wardrobe. Had to move it to hang and remove clothes. A nice high backed chair would have been better. Both room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and bed large and comfortable. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny B
The duBoirs B, Manager at The duBoirs Boutique Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feed back

U.K.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Beautiful wedding venue.Service was superb, nothing was a problem-even sorting out a meal for us when they were shut Sunday night. Rooms are plush with international plug sockets. But shower unit had broken soap dish and floors in shower and bedroom were gritty and a bit sticky.Very plump pillows, which you will either love or hate. My neck didn't. Unfortunately...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818laram
The duBoirs B, Manager at The duBoirs Boutique Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for you great review

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

My perception if a boutique lodge is, exceptional service and facilities. This is not what I experienced when I stayed over on 26/4/2016. I should have turned around at the gate when I pressed the intercom an heard a recordied message saying" you do not have airtime to complete this transaction"? I had to hoot! The gates opened, we parked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherene S
The duBoirs B, Manager at The duBoirs Boutique Lodge, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you had a bad stay. We thank you for your feed back and make sure we change what is wrong with our lodge

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We used this venue for an overnight stop en-route to the Durban north coast as we had a night extra before checking into our Salt Rock accommodation. We wanted a place away from the Durban holiday crowds. The attitude of the staff was warm and inviting upon arrival and we were offered a choice of 2 rooms. We chose the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerZA2602
The duBoirs B, Manager at The duBoirs Boutique Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feed back

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The owner Palesa, runs a good establishment that works well for guests. Love the breakfast room with its clean set-up. This place is such a fresh alternative if you dont want the hussle and bustle of city venues. The winding paths in the garden, children's play area allow all to kick back, breathe in fresh air and totally take in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForeverLen
The duBoirs B, Manager at The duBoirs Boutique Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterfall
0.5 mi away
Splendid Inn Pinetown
Splendid Inn Pinetown
#1 of 1 in Pinetown
241 reviews
312.0 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Waterfall City
2.8 mi away
Lemon Tree B&B
Lemon Tree B&B
#7 of 17 in Kloof
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Infinity View Boutique Guesthouse
7.4 mi away
Eagle Wind Manor
Eagle Wind Manor
#1 of 2 in Botha's Hill
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The duBoirs Boutique Lodge

Address: 13 Hillfold Road | Crestview, Waterfall 3610, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Waterfall
Hotel Class:4 star — The duBoirs Boutique Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The duBoirs Boutique Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The duBoirs Boutique Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to breakfast room so ask for breakfast in room if stairs are a problem”
421JennyB, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room number 5 was a dusty dirty in practical.”
174sherenes, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs Rooms were better.”
ExplorerZA2602, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“You will get more value by being spefic about the nature of your event as Palesa and her team can custom-make services to suit the event/activity. Definately take time to use the garden or have sessions around the fireplace area”
ForeverLen, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Their apartments are very modern & spacious!”
PershyMamoyo, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates