We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

PricelineUS$179*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$239*
US$179*
Great Deal
US$181*
US$181*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We decided to go down to the Outer Banks on the spur of the moment. This was one of the few hotels that were available. The location is good near a lot of the restaurants and stores. Check in is at 4:00 but we got in at noon and figured I would at least ask if I could check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NNWSLARRY
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and input and the opportunity to be of service to you. Your feedback is important and is shared with our staff. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stay 90% of the time in "Choice Hotels" when we travel and this one did not disappoint. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast each morning was well presented and fulfilled our needs. And the location was great! Right on the beach with showers on the beach access to wash the sand off before going back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jesbigfish
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity to be of service to you.

PA
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent 3 nights at this motel in July 2013 while on vacation in the OBX . Pros : Good location, friendly front desk staff . Surprisingly the bed sheets were clean and the bed comfortable. Pool. Beach access Cons: Too expensive for what it is, cleanliness, poor management, old building in disrepair. Dirty motel rooms. We had to speak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelcat781245
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Mr. Gagnon, I want to Thank You for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I have also received your complaint from Choice Hotels International and will be investigating your claims and I will be making contact with you very soon.. Thank You again!

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The place is suitable for sea lovers because this hotel is next to a public entrance to the beach. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. When we have been there, it was high season and the price was excessive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla J
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Trip Adviosr. We are glad you had a good on the Outer Banks, the best beach for families. Thanks again and hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel was very clean and the location was perfect for dinning out and activities close by.The staff in the front office were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the views of the ocean were beautiful.The pool and the beach access were really easy to get to.we will definitely come back and stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxbum14
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and input and look forward to being of service to you in the future :)

Reviewed 2 August 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our room and property after reading some of the reviews it had. It was well signed and easy to get to. The front lobby was nice, the breakfast dining room was inviting and had a very good selection of food ....and plenty of it. The room did not face the beach for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Calvin G
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments and input as well as the opportunity to be of service to you.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I have been traveling to nicer hotels around the world, I wasn't asking much from a place like this for an overnight stay on my way to Cap Hatteras however it wasn't that cheap for the room's obvious lack of maintenance. The bathroom was damaged by time and previous guests. Room old but fairly clean. The breakfast was of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Luc C
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and input and Thank You for allowing us to be of service to you.

Hudson
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in an oceanfront room on the third (top) floor. I can't imagine staying here if you didn't have a view of the ocean. Our room was very clean and the staff very friendly. The property is old and because of the salt air, shows its age. They provide a complimentary breakfast, which was very good. It seems expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PPKKCC
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments and input they are valuable to us, Thanks again for letting us be of service to you.

Lehigh Valley, Pa
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Just back from a few days in OBX. Stayed here because it was on the beach and good value. Pool is smaller than the photos look. Rooms are clean, comfy beds and can't beat location. My only complaint is the guests tend to leave trash and butts around and the staff could do a better job keeping the place clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmw9767
Jackie S, Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your input and Thanks for allowing us to be of service to you.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel is just 200 ft from the beach that makes it available any time during the day. The place is popular the families. Most of the rooms are sideways to the ocean. One big advantage of the hotel location is that it is half mile away from Wright brothers memorial to the first flight. We spent half day at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Jackie S, General Manager at Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and the opportunity of being of service to you and yours. Have a great summer.

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (64)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kill Devil Hills
1.3 mi away
Sea Ranch Resort
Sea Ranch Resort
#1 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanfront - Wilbur
Days Inn Kill Devil Hills Oceanf...
#4 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devil Hills
Travelodge Outer Banks/Kill Devi...
#5 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn South Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfront
Ramada Plaza Nags Head Oceanfron...
#6 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
2,405 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
Comfort Inn On The Ocean
#13 of 18 in Kill Devil Hills
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront

Address: 401 N Virginia Dare Trl, Oceanfront, Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948-7826
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Outer Banks > Kill Devil Hills
Price Range: £80 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Hotel Kill Devil Hills
Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront Kill Devil Hills, Outer Banks, NC
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kill Devil Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greenbelt, Maryland
11 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Carolina Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the third floor ocean front rooms for a beautiful view (:”
April407, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
Jkw5029, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the view, ask for the third floor!”
1beach-nut, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the ocean end offer some really nice views in good weather. Other than that you see the parking lot and adjacent buildings,”
GrandpaGene, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For cheap and quiet go 337!”
skiskier, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$179* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$181
TripAdvisorUS$181
HotelQuicklyUS$239
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates