We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Charlotte \/ Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 408: English reviews
monroe, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After the MOST horrible experience at the Holiday Inn Express, we cancel our second night reservation there and went and stayed at the Hampton Inn. The staff at Hampton were amazing and very respectful (which cannot be said for the Holiday Inn staff). We were in the area for a wedding and the experience was so bad at the Holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnief137
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear donnief137, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm very sorry you had such a bad experience at the previous hotel. I'm happy that we we're able to accommodate your needs after the experience you had. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel and I will be happy to share...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location with many things close bye. Also close too all major hwy. Only thing we were hoping for a indoor pool but that was okay. We also enjoyed having coffee available with cookies once arriving from a long car ride.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianasG6962US
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear dianasG6962US, Thank you for providing your wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments and they will be shared with the team. I do apologize you were not able to use the pool during your stay. Hopefully you can join us in the summer months and the...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for the first time May of 2014 & everytime I come to Monroe, NC I stay here! The rooms are nice & clean! The complimentary breakfast is awesome & the staff is very friendly! I love this Hampton Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dekeishaw
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear dekeishaw, We really appreciate you sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I see that you are a return guest and on behalf of the entire team I want to thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and brand. We are very happy to see you are always pleased with your accommodations and that you receive excellent customer service. I...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly, Sarah & Sam both made our stay great. Rico the young lady that made our reservation was also very friendly & made the reservation process very easy. Our family will be staying here in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 580aurar
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear 580aurar, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor. We love when our guest experience outstanding customer service. We are very pleased your expectations were exceeded. I will be happy to share your comments with Sarah, Sam and Rico. They will be thrilled to know how great they made your stay. We would...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast was POOR. There were no choices for meat, nor potatoes/grits. Breads/muffins were not fresh. Eggs were terrible (not fresh). Sausage gravy was watery and cold. Coffee was located across lobby from dining area. Only a single, and slow elevator. Tubs are uncomfortable and hazardous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamescV9960TM
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear James Conlon: Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. After reading your comments it seems we may have fallen short of your expectations during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to personally apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our goal here at the Hampton Inn...

Basking Ridge
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a great location for visiting family in Monroe. Front desk staff is so helpful and friendly and just plain amazing - thanks in particular to Sara! The breakfast selection is awesome...,waffles, cereal, bagels, fresh fruit, hot oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and more! Such kind attention from staff member Donna at breakfast! Really nice room with microwave and fridge -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvel4fun
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear trvel4fun, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We really appreciate you pointing out certain staff members who displayed excellent customer service to you. Sara and Donna have been a great addition to our team as you have experienced. I will be happy to inform them both how they were mentioned in your review. I'm sure I can...

Dansville, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the host center for the local air show, so it was free for our air crew. They have a very large breakfast selection, and a large pan of some warm egg dish, different each morning.Coffee, tea & lemonade available all day. Each afternoon they place out a huge plate of home made cookies of several flavors, just too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrs127
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear jrs127, We really appreciate you providing such wonderful feedback about your stay with us. We have been hosting the Air Show for a number of years now and the staff enjoy it every year! We are pleased to hear your experience was just as wonderful and the staff exceeded your expectations. I will definitely share your feedback with the...

Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed staying there at the Hampton Inn in Monroe NC. About 30 minutes from the Panthers stadium. Awesome staff, clean, comfortable room. The hot breakfast was great. Free lemon water , coffee and cookies in the lobby. We will return to this hotel next year. Our maid Angela was super nice. I highly recommend this hotel. Mark Jaeger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _bonesbeachbum
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Mark Jaeger, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you mentioning we are just a short commute from Charlotte, home to the Carolina Panthers. Our hotel is surrounded by attractions and dining within minutes of Driving. Our location is ideal to meet your needs on any leisure weekend in Monroe. I am...

North Myrtle Beach, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good stay. Right off main highway close to the areas. Lots of restaurants in the area close by. Room was clean, had a good choice for the continental breakfast. Only problem was finding a parking space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adriana F
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear Adriana F, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. Customer satisfaction is key to providing a great experience and we are pleased to see we met your expectations. We hope this great stay will bring you back to our hotel the next...

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did a 2-night stay during what seemed to be a crowded weekend. The first night, we were in a room right across from the elevator, which wasn't really a problem, but the ice machine behind the elevator was very loud and people were getting ice after midnight, which prevented decent sleep. There were also people talking in the hallway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katnic
HamptonInnMonroe, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe, responded to this review

Dear katnic, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you staying with us on such a busy weekend. We did accommodate a couple of wedding parties and one sports team on that weekend so I do understand how inconvenient this experience was for you. On behalf of the entire team I sincerely...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monroe
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte I-485 at Highway 74E
2.9 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful countryside town of Monroe, NC with quick access to nearby Charlotte, this Hampton Inn hotel offers spacious, comfortable rooms, free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, and amenities like an outdoor pool and fitness room. Come stay in the peace and quiet in the rolling hills of Monroe, NC and experience the Hampton brand of hospitality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe

Address: 2368 Roland Dr, Monroe, NC 28110-8522
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: £78 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Monroe Hotel Monroe
Monroe Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to request a room away from the ice machine on each floor”
 of 5 bubbles katnic, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the third floor not far from the elevator, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joycec27, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Nothing to note.”
 of 5 bubbles rtb3629, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Always stay away from Vending and Elevator to eliminate noise”
 of 5 bubbles Madstamina, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Third floor in the back is very quiet and restful”
 of 5 bubbles LJ66Monroe_NC, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay