We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Monroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Super 8 Monroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Clarksville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

an entomoligists dream. at least 4 kinds of bugs mostly dead, but three dreadfully alive. huge roaches to tiny bugs in tub. spongy spots in floors may be feeding some of these bugs. sadly all new furniture and appliances cannot make up for bugs. location is very convenient. desk clerk with neon green hosiery and orange sack dress was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missysunderla
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Don't believe the good reviews! The pool is closed! There's tons of construction going on, and debris everywhere. You have to watch everywhere you drive or walk, so you don't pick up old nails/screws! Our room was a dump! Walls smeared with filth and holes, didn't even have an in room PHONE! No blanket under the comforter-which if you know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 April 2016

we stayed for all most 2 and half week moved from south Carolina waiting our apartment get ready due to some water damage and roof leak .very friendly staff .housekeeper front desk great services. with good rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsron
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price.I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're...

Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been here for over a month while we wait for the closing on our house to be finalized and we have no complaints. The front desk staff is courteous and attentive to our needs. Housekeeping and maintenance work very hard to make sure you have everything you need. The only reason I did not give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monroe, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We strive to ensure that our pet-friendly atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We...

Reviewed 5 April 2015

It is a great stay for the money spent. It is fairly clean and the people who work there are very nice. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else for the money you pay here. So overall my stay at the Knights Inn in Monroe, North Carolina,was a great deal and time. David Kepka

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkep
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Monroe, responded to this review

Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 September 2014

This place gets terrible reviews, but it ain't bad for a room on the lower end of the price scale. They advertise $40 a nite, but they added $3 when I presented my AARP card, so it was $43 plus tax for total of $48. For that you get a full-sized room with a loveseat and cocktail table, microwave and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachtrekr
HotelGM329, Manager at Super 8 Monroe, responded to this review

We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope to see you again soon, to give you another wonderful nights' sleep, and to impress you with the improvements...

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Go in town late and just pulling and got a room it had holes in the wall and we found someones socks in the room it wasnt very clean at all and the check in ladu seemed like she was on drugs. This is one of the worst places i have ever stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank William S
Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I used my Wyndham Trip Rewards to book a night at this location. I was traveling with my 70 year old sister in-law. When we pulled up to check in, there were several men just hanging around the front entrance. We felt intimidated and did not get out of the car. I went up the street and pulled over to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SS1970
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 1 April 2013

If there were a lower grade available, this motel deserves it. It gives the Knights Inn franchise a bad name and should be debranded immediately. Faucets in bathroom were mismatched. There cigarette burns in the bathtub and this was marked a non-smoking room. There were holes in walls larger than baseball-sized. The ceiling was warped indicative of water damage and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stkGA
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 December 2012

my uncle was at the hospital which is just accross to street.very clean rooms friendly housekeeper. we request not to use any hard cleaning supply due to 2 samll children they said no problem.extra spply due to 4 of us staying in the room .with the smiling face lady did gave us some supply.she just said can you just sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobby willson w

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Monroe
37 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
1.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#6 of 8 in Monroe
36 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Monroe

Address: 350 Venus St, Monroe, NC 28112-4024 (Formerly Knights Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: £58 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Monroe 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Monroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Monroe
Monroe Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Monroe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you MUST stay here, AVOID rooms in the 500's, at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles 729ts, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms due to pet”
 of 5 bubbles phillipsron, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else. You'll get better value down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles stkGA, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
“rooms behind the pool all strickly nonsmoking they do not even allowed to smoke out side due to lot of people comes from the hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbywillsonw, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
“They have designated non-smoking rooms. Which is nice, but the guy staying next door to me was a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles AAGreenTech, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay