We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Motel
 Click to rate
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel has Came a Long Way Since I've Last Stayed Here The Renovations Are BEAUTIFUL & s The Location sis Good Also...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647jannieb
Wadesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room we rented was a non smoking with a king bed. Usually motels have a smoky smell regardless, but not this one. It was nice. The clerk who checked me in was fast and friendly and was very helpful when I asked about area restaurants. I can't recall her name, but she had dark hair in a ponytail. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dml1998
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingguests
Berkshires, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Dirty all over , no idea when the bathroom saw a detergent or bleach . I just open the door and I can't believe how dirty was the room. I went inmidatelly down and the guy at front desk told the room is clean. And he will not refund me the money back. I prefer to loose the money than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivike1983
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed at this Super 8 for 2 months now and my experience couldn't be any more pleasant than it already has been!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223ranceh
Clarksville, Virginia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

an entomoligists dream. at least 4 kinds of bugs mostly dead, but three dreadfully alive. huge roaches to tiny bugs in tub. spongy spots in floors may be feeding some of these bugs. sadly all new furniture and appliances cannot make up for bugs. location is very convenient. desk clerk with neon green hosiery and orange sack dress was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missysunderla
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Don't believe the good reviews! The pool is closed! There's tons of construction going on, and debris everywhere. You have to watch everywhere you drive or walk, so you don't pick up old nails/screws! Our room was a dump! Walls smeared with filth and holes, didn't even have an in room PHONE! No blanket under the comforter-which if you know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T S
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 April 2016

we stayed for all most 2 and half week moved from south Carolina waiting our apartment get ready due to some water damage and roof leak .very friendly staff .housekeeper front desk great services. with good rate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipsron
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price.I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're...

Monroe, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

My family and I have been here for over a month while we wait for the closing on our house to be finalized and we have no complaints. The front desk staff is courteous and attentive to our needs. Housekeeping and maintenance work very hard to make sure you have everything you need. The only reason I did not give...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael C
HotelGM329, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We strive to ensure that our pet-friendly atmosphere does not equate to a lower standard of cleanliness. We...

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroe hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Monroe Near Matthews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Monroe
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites - Monroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 8 in Monroe
38 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Monroe
1.1 mi away
Relax Inn Monroe
Relax Inn Monroe
#7 of 8 in Monroe
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel

Address: 350 Venus Street, Monroe, NC 28110 (Formerly Knights Inn Monroe)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Monroe
Price Range: £32 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Monroe
Monroe Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“IF you MUST stay here, AVOID rooms in the 500's, at all costs!!”
 of 5 bubbles 729ts, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms due to pet”
 of 5 bubbles phillipsron, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Look somewhere else. You'll get better value down the street.”
 of 5 bubbles stkGA, 1 Apr 2013 | Read review
“rooms behind the pool all strickly nonsmoking they do not even allowed to smoke out side due to lot of people comes from the hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles bobbywillsonw, 17 Dec 2012 | Read review
“They have designated non-smoking rooms. Which is nice, but the guy staying next door to me was a smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles AAGreenTech, 9 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5