We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Morehead City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 517: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Morehead City
 Click to rate
Salisbury
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very noisy hvac units. It sounded like a dishwasher running all night long. Dirty carpets along with trash under furniture . Ants in hotel room. We won't be staying at Hampton Inns at Morehead City North Carolina.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoSparky
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good evening, and thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I do apologize about the inconveniences that you had during your stay. I also would like to apologize for the problem of the air conditioning unit. I do apologize about the condition of your room during your stay. We...

Annapolis, MD
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 December 2016

When staying in Morehead City I prefer this hotel. The entire staff (from the cleaning staff to the front desk personnel) are very friendly and accommodating, and they always have a smile on their face. I stay here frequently and for me, the hotel is like a home away from home. Aside from the great service, I like that there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plindo2004
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay with us! We are so glad to see you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our breakfast, fitness room, and other amenities. We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we will be sure to share this information with our...

Chocowinity, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although on the first floor not too far from the lobby it was peaceful without a lot of commotion. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed slept great..loved the pillows. The staff had a very pleasant demeanor and really helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsTBell
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City on your recent visit to Morehead City. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the room as well as the beds and pillows. We look forward to your next visit to the Crystal Coast area. Thank you Laura Phillips General Manager

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed while attending the NC Seafood festival in September. This hotel is a much better location than those on the beach. Your best bet is to stay here and visit the beach, I stayed in a real dump called the Windjammer on the beach. Stay here and get good quality rooms, they are not high end but they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton on your recent visit to the Morehead City area. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the Bistro by the Sea; a wonderful restaurant. We look forward to seeing you...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here last year, and had a good stay. We stayed here again thinking we would have another good stay, however, when my wife took a look at the bathroom, she was very disappointed. The toilet had streaks that appeared to be old staining. She even tried to clean it, but it failed. Additionally, we are used to having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philly-In-Durham
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for completing a review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I do want to take this time to let you know when someone books an accessible room we do not make room changes. The room that you were in was an ADA accessible room which is why the BR sink/counter...

Henderson, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

enjoyed my stay here and will stay here again. front desk clerk that night was extremely nice and pleasant and very helpful. rooms were awesome as I asked for room near front entrance and she did just that. beds were so comfortable hated to leave. room was very clean and very enjoyable...love staying at any Hampton INNS

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredteresa56
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for choosing the Hampton In by Hilton Morehead City while on your leisure visit to the area. I am delighted that our staff was more then accomidating, and helpful during your stay! We strive for the best customer service to make our guest feel welcomed, and at home! We hope you had an opportunity to...

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

friendly and helpful staff; easy checkin/out; adequate parking; wonderful breakfast; coffee was superb, fresh; room clean; 24 hr service; nice hotel; good location; great view of the Bogue Sound, Sound access; nice pool.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank catsears2016
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good evening and thank you for choosing the Hampton In by Hilton Morehead City while on your leisure visit to the area. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us! We hope you had an opportunity to explore the area and try some of our wonderful local restaurants while here. We are glad that you...

West Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reception area was very nice; friendly and helpful staff; at front was a "snack area" that provided snacks, drinks, etc for purchase 24 hrs; icemaker on 2d floor; workout room on 1st floor. Price was reasonable and we had a view of the Bogue Sound; breakfast included...scrambled eggs (good), turkey links, bacon, canadian bacon (sometimes these were switched out), variety...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kat E
Laura P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast and the room. I am glad to hear the staff was friendly and helpful. I feel we have a great caring and knowledgeable...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was very helpful throughout our stay, from recommending local restaurants to greeting us cheerfully when we arrived or departed during the day. The housekeeping staff was also cheerful and the breakfast staff went out of her way to be helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us! I am delighted thatwe met all your expectations. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy some of Morehead City's excellent restaurants, scenery, and local attractions while you were in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were fortunate to get a room here, having just gotten off the Cedar Island Ferry at 11:00pm and arriving in Morehead City around midnight on a Sunday. We had a quiet, clean, comfortable room. The full breakfast is always a treat and worth paying a little extra than a more budget-minded hotel. The hotel faces the "Sound", the body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tall_Traveler_SC
Monique P, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Morehead City, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you very much for taking a moment to rate your experience during your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Morehead City. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your time with us, it is always a pleasure to have you! Thank you for your comments regarding our establishment, and for your generous rating...

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
King Accessible with Roll In Shower (25)
Viewed
King Room (18)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Double Bed Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morehead City
3.0 mi away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
160 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morehead City
2.2 mi away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
Econo Lodge Crystal Coast
#4 of 5 in Morehead City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hampton Inn Morehead City is located only a few miles from Atlantic Beach, with amazing views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway. Our hotel offers 119 always clean and comfortable guestrooms, plenty of meeting space for events, a fitness center, outdoor pool, and complimentary breakfast each morning. There are plenty of outdoor activities near our hotel, including golfing, deep sea fishing, sailing, parks and beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Morehead City

Address: 4035 Arendell St, Morehead City, NC 28557-2926
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Morehead City
Price Range: £61 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Morehead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Morehead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Morehead City Hotel Morehead City
Morehead City Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Fayetteville, United States
Clemmons, North Carolina
7 months ago
Raleigh, North Carolina
Cary, North Carolina
Pikeville, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Morehead City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility; view if soundside (no access to sound from rooms; ie, no balconies)”
 of 5 bubbles 943kate, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors and on the back side overlooking the pool or inter-coastal waterway, nice views”
 of 5 bubbles Tarheel-2629, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommendation. Ask for a room on an upper floor, overlooking the sound.”
 of 5 bubbles trflyer, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites on each end of the hotel have a separate bedroom/living room space”
 of 5 bubbles plindo2004, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View of the Bogue Sound”
 of 5 bubbles DavidP59, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5