We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Morganton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Morganton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Tabor City, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The staff here was nice and the grounds we kept up well, but the rest of the hotel was bad. The room phone didn't work nor did the "free wireless internet. " The light over the sink barely works. (Maintenance is only available to fix these items during normal business hours) The cold water in the shower, when it works,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jandcprince
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We had no trouble checking in. We made on line reservations. The room was clean no bed bugs they have a fully stocked coffee machine in the room. The staff at check was nice. The slight draw back is the price $90. But we checked and that's pretty much the going rate on this city. All in all this motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunmanfl
Reviewed 20 August 2016

the women at the front desk was horrible, she did not greet any of your customers, she was rude and working on other things, never lifted her head from the paper work, she told to wait sothat "i don't lose my train of thought", the people waiting behind me ,were just as frustrated. she was unprofessional, uninformed, and unfriendly. if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patty K
Danbury
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

When booking I was told that all rooms had been remodeled in December... They should fire the contractor. Holes in the walls where old pictures/TV'S had hung. Caulking in bathroom was clearly not put in 8 months ago, mold on ceiling and housekeeping clearly does not know how to clean behind the door. Went to use microwave...opened it and out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debby S
Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms in disrepair. Our group had a total of 8. All had problems from toilets to cabinet doors hanging by one hinge or a bathroom door with a major size hole. Internet service almost non-existent. Sometimes 15 seconds at best. No place for us to gather as a small group. Place needs either major renovations or a wrecking ball. A...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank happyF123EN
Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

My husband, 14 month old, and I were taking our family vacation to the mountains and were so excited. We checked in a little before 7 pm because we were out sight seeing and doing family things. The lady that checked us in was nice. We get to the room and it seems decent. I normally check everything out in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adetheridge
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I can honestly say that I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and didn't have many issues. They seem to have remodeled a little bit and now the staff at the front desk seem to have very poor attitudes. I know that the front desk staff are capable of seeing in the computer that I am...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shade S
Quality Inn M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. Unfortunately it is part of hotel policy to charge a $300.00 deposit or authorization for all guest staying within a 50 mile radius. We do have this stated on our website for future reference. Feedback from our guests is...

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Visiting Asheville and couldn't find any place there to stay so we had to look at other near by towns. Found this place. Nice and clean right off main highway. Friendly stay Bed were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. When we called looking for a place desk staff was pleasant and said not to worry we would have a place for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cattygirl1959
Quality Inn M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We see that you found our hotel clean, beds comfortable, breakfast adequate and our front desk staff friendly. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton and hope to see you again soon. Quality Inn 2400 S...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and the hotel room must be renovated based on the other pictures posted. The beds were very comfortable. We paid 35 for our dog. The room price itself was very high for a non-metro area. It was a better quality inn then I have stayed at before but not worth 180.00 for 1 night. (That included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samcfar7
Quality Inn M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We have currently undergone renovations to the hotel. Updating carpeting, furniture, beds and other amenities. We see that you found the price high we have shared this feedback with our general manager. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality...

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. Nice desk staff. Was hear 1 night. Good breakfast. Nice looking pool. I would stay hear again. Their were a lot of working people in company trucks their that seemed to be their for a week at a time and they were quit nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Quality Inn M, Manager at Quality Inn Morganton, responded to this review

Hello we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Quality Inn of Morganton. We see that you found the staff friendly room and facilities nice and clean. As always we thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn of Morganton. As always we thank you for choosing the Quality Inn of Morganton. Quality Inn 2400...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morganton
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Morganton
77 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Morganton
Hampton Inn Morganton
#1 of 10 in Morganton
296 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Morganton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#8 of 13 in Hickory
155 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Marion
Hampton Inn Marion
#1 of 5 in Marion
500 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hickory
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Morganton

Address: 2400 S Sterling St, Morganton, NC 28655-9467
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Morganton
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Morganton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Morganton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Morganton
Morganton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Morganton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“many first floor rooms, near the pool, have been remodeled lately”
 of 5 bubbles EdM818, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“court yard pool side rooms are quieter. exterior entrance to all rooms (no hall ways)”
 of 5 bubbles rebjag, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ground floor is better. easier to unload luggage”
 of 5 bubbles mariacE1289CG, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn across the street for a AWESOME! room”
 of 5 bubbles kaelinh2015, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Keep Driving”
 of 5 bubbles RobertB105, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay