We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Show Prices
#21 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

This hotel provided great customer service and the staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were clean, and coffee was made and available for guests as they checked in. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Raleigh (Research Triangle Park - RTP) area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jermaine S
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Jermaine S, Thank you for the five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed our friendly staff and hot coffee. Safe travels! Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Daly Seven, Inc.

Williamsville, New York
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Nice hotel and location. The only complaint I have is that we cancelled the last day and gave them more than 24 hours notice. I confirmed again at check out to be told all was ok. It wasn't. We got the bill for a no show. After calling, they did credit our account.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Lynn G, Thank you for the five star rating of your recent stay with us. We apologize with the error in your cancellation. We are glad that we were able to quickly resolve the problem, and we are providing some additional training to our newer staff to ensure that the cancellations are properly processed going forward. We hope to...

Linwood, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2016

If in the area, I would highly recommend this motel. The staff, service, and amenities I found to be excellent. If you have your own car it is not too far from downtown or other areas of interest. I did not like the idea of the room rate being higher for Tuesday night stay than it was on Monday. Because...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear Charles L, Thank you for the five star rating of our hotel. We love to hear that you would recommend our hotel due to our friendly staff, location, and amenities. We apologize that you were disappointed by our room pricing. Tues-Thurs nights have the highest demand for hotel rooms in our area due to the high volume of business...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Excellent accommodations. Only concern is that pool was not yet open for the season !! Room was very nice and especially enjoyed the expansive breakfast !! Didn't get a chance to use gym but it looked good and would have if had more time . Staff was very positive and courteous and location was very convenient . Stayed there for...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidpT5296TI
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear davidpT5296TI, Thank you for the five star rating, and for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay, and we look forward to the next time we see you! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven, Inc.

Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent place to stay staff is also very friendly nothing but good things to say would and will stay there again in the coming months close to places to eat out good atmosphere and in a great location for my business

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffcC7991OM
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Dear jeffcC7991OM, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that our friendly staff and great location have earned us another loyal guest at our hotel. We look forward to the next time you stay with us. Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Raleigh Capital Blvd North Daly Seven, Inc.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Bunnlevel, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceyr277
DalySevenStaff, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1888QQcrystalc
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Belfry, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erica S
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

Savannah, GA
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank poohbar
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North, responded to this review

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 84 in Raleigh
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
12.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Feel at home at our Raleigh hotel with everything you need for a great stay. Unwind in a comfortable guest room featuring a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). View a selection of premium high-definition channels on a 32-inch LCD TV. Take advantage of free WiFi and wired internet access. Join us for Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Work in the business center or host your next corporate event or special celebration at our Raleigh hotel in a choice of versatile meeting areas, which accommodate up to 117 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North

Address: 3621 Spring Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27616-4601
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#22 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#25 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 3rd Floor but I assume all five would be fine. I never waited for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles TallTenaciousTravele, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rear hall area seems to have a musty odor”
 of 5 bubbles carg902, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can request a special needs suit and it will be bigger than a regular room”
 of 5 bubbles claudiak836, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are few one bedroom suites at the end of the hallways.”
 of 5 bubbles grump51, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has the furniture you expect it to have.”
 of 5 bubbles 520jackm, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5