We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The receptionist was friendly on check-in, but things went downhill from here. I booked the room through priceline, who I've always had great experiences with. On entering the non smoking room I instantly could smell strong smoke, which no air freshener would conceal, since smell had got into the curtains, bed cover and carpet. When I initially called down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate_L0ND0N
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is where I stay usually when I visit Raleigh, NC. Its location is very convenient to all areas. The rooms and hotel are clean and well maintained. Great value for the price. Exceptional staff and great customer service checking in and out. Will also always stay here when I visit Raleigh, which is about 6 times a year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to read how convenient our location is and that you consistently receive clean, comfortable accommodation for an affordable price. I'm also glad to see your comments about how well our staff provides excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Extremely accommodating staff; clean rooms; quiet; efficiency rooms with all you'd expect. Breakfast is "grab and go". If something is wrong with your room, tell them. They took care of the one minor problem I had immediately. Economical but you don't sacrifice anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

First room they gave us was filthy! The beds looked like someone recently slept on them! Dirty q tips on the floor Stinky fried fish smell. Dirty microwave. 2nd room was better but would never come back! Stairwell had stains where people were smoking and using steps as ashtray! Lady at desk was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the beds looks like someone have slept in it and that there were cleanliness issue. In response to your feedback, I am investigating the situation with the smoking in the stair case. I really appreciate you bringing...

MD
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Picked hotel for pool which was green and broken. No hairdryer in room(had to get from desk). NO ICE MACHINE. Breakfast (granola bars) in limited supply. Kitchen useless. No dishes, silverware, cups, etc. Not even a coffee pot in your room. Has slow internet. Housekeeping was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPM
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be coaching our front desk staff to...

Raleigh
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Extended Stay America is one of the most popular hotels known for a home away from home.I like the fact that we had a refrigerator, microwave, and stove. I was a little disappointed at some of the staff allowing people to smoke in the non smoking area. At night there was a lot of traffic around the hotel, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the smoke odors you experienced. I will be sure to review our smoking policies with our staff to make sure they are properly enforced. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you very much...

Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times over a three month period waiting to find a house. The staff is awesome. Frannie and Sade are the ones that I see the most as I'm in and out because of my work schedule. The girls are very professional and took real good care of my family during our stay. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 November 2015

I have had a great experience at the Extended Stay Of America, the manager (Yocaira) made sure that I was comfortable, she was helpful, friendly and down to earth as well as the employees, the rooms are very cozy and tidy... the employees are absolutely amazing,very friendly and professional and I would refer this hotel to anyone!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoSa1
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Room was easily accessible; large, spacious, and with full size refrigerator small range, and dishwasher. Good shower! Good bed and nice pillows! Sofa was nice. Biggest problem was excessive smoke smell in the room. Carpeting needs to be replaced with some sort of flooring that won't retain odors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry E E
Lumberton, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Stayed here for my training. Awesome place to relax. Reasonable priced. Great corporate priced. Free breakfast but could be improved from just coffee and fruit or danish or muffin. Very clean rooms and once a week house keeping schedualed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lumbertonrican

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#58 of 83 in Raleigh
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
Days Inn Raleigh Beltline
#48 of 83 in Raleigh
493 reviews
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast

Address: 2601 Appliance Ct, Raleigh, NC 27604-2468 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Region: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh / Northeast Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Extended Stay America Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jersey City, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TPM, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are considered family oriented and the rooms on the third floor are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleJ119, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask For (YoCaira)!!! Or Larry with a smile!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SoSa1, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“First floor rooms on back side were great!”
 of 5 bubbles HenryEE, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try and find one away from the outside lights as the curtains do not block out the parking lights very good.”
 of 5 bubbles X4787KYpauls, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay