We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

We needed to stop for the night and this was perfect. Very clean, friendly staff, quiet, very comfortable bed. I slept straight thru the night which is difficult for me in a hotel room. Spacious room and bathroom. I would give it 5 stars except the breakfast wasn't that great. It was free breakfast, but I've had better continental breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lenoremarie
Jaypatel01, Webmaster at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I'm sorry that the free breakfast didn't appeal to you. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy...

Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Trust me when i tell you people this...do not and i mean do not stay here...i stayed for a week due to a situation. Roaches on toilets and in sink. Lamp shades dirty and stained( how that even happens?) The cover has stains on it and looks like blood spots. Dust on the socket boxes. Cig burns everywhere on bed.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICH J
Jaypatel01, Webmaster at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I’m glad none of the issues were significant enough to cause you to cut short your weeklong stay. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not...

Gales Ferry, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Made third party reservation. Desk clerk checked us right in. Room was ready and clean. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Definitely will make this a halfway stop on our trips. Restaurants and gas stations nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Jaypatel01, Webmaster at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you will stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. See...

Crozet, Virginia
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I sent this review to the corporateoffice after our stay on Jan 2nd and still no response back. Terrible customer service skills. We were quite disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and the response we got from the front desk as we reported it twice; checking in and leaving. The bathroom had visible hair on the floor some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Jaypatel01, Webmaster at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions from the past. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changes in the many months since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting better every day....

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here New Years Eve while visiting family and the night we checked in the comforter did not have any animal hair. We got under the cover and went to bed. The next morning we saw that the side of the comforter that was close to our body was full of animal hair. The hair was intentionally hidden because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nakia H
Jaypatel01, Webmaster at Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your comments. I’m very sorry we couldn’t meet your needs or expectations. We take great pride in being a pleasant, friendly and accommodating place to stay, and we obviously let you down in some ways. For that, I apologize. In the time since your stay, we’ve made significant changes -- and I hope you will visit...

Santee
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The good reviews here are for the Country Inn and Suites. The Country Hearth Inn is terrible and filthy. The staff is friendly, but it is not enough to justify the awful smell that fills the halls, and the poorly kept conditions of the room. The air conditioner worked, but the vents were broken. Pay the extra money to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey f
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I've stayed at some really bad/dirty/scary hotels and this wasn't the worst, but it was the second worst. It's basically a long-term affordable housing complex. When I left at 6:30 AM, kids were being picked up by the school bus. Very depressing. When I checked in, I was handed the key card with the remote control from behind the bullet-proof...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anne S
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Cute lobby, but wait till you get in the elevators and smell dog feces, the rooms are fully equipt, but filthy, carpets are super stained, counters are sticky, probably jam or some orbs substance, we told the receptionist and canceled our stay, Whats funny us you can't smoke, but your pet can crap allover the place....BTW when they tell you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank montse6626
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This was a Horrible Hotel with regards to service, cleanliness, amenities, location, and safety! It was obvious that the owner was renting rooms on an hourly basis to very unsavory clientele. I did not think my car would still be in the parking lot when I awoke, or at the very least, it would be vandalized. There was no breakfast;...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank silkasmom
Delanco,NJ
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We travel north-south on I-95 several times a year. Our MO is to pick up coupon booklets and, when we decide we've had enough driving for the day, pick the cheapest motel that sounds reasonable. The Country Hearth Inn (also called Motel 9 Express) at about $43 (with taxes) was below expectations. The smoke alarm was disconnected, the TV worked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank twenda

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rocky Mount hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 20 in Rocky Mount
154 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 20 in Rocky Mount
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
BEST WESTERN I-95 Rocky Mount
#6 of 20 in Rocky Mount
429 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
Comfort Inn Rocky Mount
#9 of 20 in Rocky Mount
274 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
Hampton Inn - Rocky Mount
#1 of 20 in Rocky Mount
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount

Address: 307 Mosley Court, Rocky Mount, NC 27804
Region: United States > North Carolina > Rocky Mount
Price Range: £38 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rocky Mount
Super Eight Rocky Mount
Rocky Mount Super Eight
Rocky Mount Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn and Suites Rocky Mount staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay