Hotel Samba
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Samba

Traveller (1199)
Room & Suite (642)
Buffet Restaurant at the Hotel Samba
Dining (164)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#99 of 118 hotels in Lloret de Mar
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal hotel in Lloret de Mar does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Samba, a nice option for travellers like you.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Modernist Cemetery (0.2 mi) and Parochial Rectory (0.2 mi), guests of Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar can easily experience some of Lloret de Mar's most well known attractions.

Wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Samba Lloret De Mar offer air conditioning.

Guests of Samba Hotel Lloret De Mar are also welcome to enjoy a pool and free breakfast, located on site.

While visiting Lloret de Mar, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as La Parrilla, La Lonja, or El Romani.

If you’re looking for something to do, Jardines de Santa Clotilde (0.7 mi) and Castell d'en Plaja (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Samba.

Hotel Samba looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Lloret de Mar.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Billiards
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 3 more

Location

C/ Francesc Cambo 10, 17310 Lloret de Mar Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 99 out of 100
99
Costa Brava Airport
Barcelona-El Prat Airport
47.9 mi
See all flights
2,158Reviews246Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 230
  • 469
  • 586
  • 346
  • 527
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gina M wrote a review Sept 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 5 night stay with my mum . The hotel was average with pros and cons. We got the holiday for quite cheap so it was worth the money but think half board would of been the bettter option would have spent less time queing as they prioritise the paying customers at the bar

Pros
The food was good with lots of choice , always had a selection of salads and fruits (the only downside for me was the breakfast , only had beans one morning however had lots of pastries and made fresh juice/smoothies each morning)
The shower was powerful and never had an issue with the temperature
The cleaners came every morning and did a great job
Animation team are fab! They work hard keeping everyone entertained
The location is good only a short walk into town

Negatives
The pool bar only do fizzy drinks and beer . No other selection unless your paying
There was only ONE bar with ONE server for all inclusive which obviously got very busy with the size of the hotel . Spent most my nights queing! Yet if you was a paying customer there are 3 bars! It felt like they didn’t want all inclusive customers
The walls are paper thin we could hear next doors conversations. Not great if your a light sleeper
Some of the bar on the pool bar I felt was rude
The lifeguard also shouted and confiscated a parasol from a lady putting it over her baby to be in the shade . Which I found harsh , unsure of the reason but there were no parasols around the pool area however there are shaded areas around the trees
The pool is freezing too!
Wifi was terrible ! I paid 10 euro for 3 days and I think it worked for 3 hours and was very slow
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Samba
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Dear Ginam, We want to extend our sincere apologies for the fact that the all-inclusive option did not meet your expectations. We understand that preferences can vary from one guest to another, which is why we offer different packages to cater to the diverse needs of our guests. Your well-being is the absolute priority of our staff, and we regret that your experience did not live up to your expectations. If you encounter any issues with your room or Wi-Fi connection, please notify us immediately. Our staff is here to assist you and will ensure that any concerns are addressed promptly and satisfactorily. We appreciate your feedback and consider it an opportunity for improvement. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in the future, and we will do our utmost to make your stay more enjoyable. Greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hannah wrote a review Mar 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Shameful as a lot could be done to this place.
Cracks in the wall
Wifi very expensive
Staff weren't too bad apart from 1 barman who loads of people said was very rude, if you're not going to be nice to us then why have the job??
But bar staff only care about the paid side and not the all inclusive, bearing in mind the all inclusive drinks are like water and not worth it (when you eventually get served)
Food bland, fed up of pork, the same old boring pasta and chicken nuggets!! All puddings are vile and not even worth putting out.
Let's not go there about entertainment, it was more enjoyable going to bed!
Did have a nice view and the location is good though
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello Hthatcher, First of all I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work to please our guests and your opinions are what always help us to improve. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna K wrote a review Jan 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Samba, Samba, what are you doing? We have stayed at you many times, but the food seems to get worse and worse. Poor selection most days, lettuce not washed, bar area ran out off red wine, etc. The reception staff is friendly and professional, the cleaning has improved in the sense that they also come round in the afternoon, not just the morning. Some of them will literally not change the towels unless you throw them on the floor. Most of the bar staff are friendly, there is the typical one who has been there a long time (not to mention names) who is miserable, has always been miserable and will forever be so. Because of the glass card system, waiters will no longer bother to come outside to check on full ashtrays, dirty sticky tables, rubbish on the floor. All in all, the Samba experience is getting poorer and poorer. We went out for a lot of meals, also due to the queues. That makes the value for money not so good. Will we back? Not sure...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Your all inclusive won't start till 1 pm. No in between meals snack area in winter.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Dueño at Hotel Samba
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Dear Anna, We are deeply sorry for the bad experience you had. The situations you describe are not characteristic of the level of service we offer in our hotel, both the treatment of the staff, as well as the buffet and the service of the rooms, as there is a great team of professionals who strive every day to make our clients' stay unbeatable. We take quality and good service very seriously in our hotel, which is why we are very sad to know that we have not achieved it this last time. Rest assured that all issues have been resolved with our management to review the procedure and take corrective action to improve our service. We hope you continue to trust us and visit us again for a better experience. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jayne wrote a review Oct 2023
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed 18-24th Oct. Upon arrival we were a little worried. The receptionist wasn't the most helpful and we guessed our room was on floor 5 as it started with a 5, we weren't told about the card system but given the cards, so had to work out the card system for all inclusive drinks ourselves. But after that we had a lovely time. The rooms are basic ( a bit like ibis budget). But we had a sliding door onto our patio area which also had tinted window so couldn't see into our room from pool side. The food was OK ,not the best but I always managed to find something to eat (and If you ask staff for chicken nuggets they will cook you some ). You have a card and a wrist band for all inclusive and at times the bar queue can get crazy as all inclusive queue in one line and only 2 members of bar are serving. you have to take your card to the bar for your fist drink then take your glass back to refill (they will swap for a clean glass too),but its works,there aren't loads of glasses being left around and no glass allowed down by the pool, they give you a plastic cup for by the pool.The bar staff and the restaurant staff were all very friendly and happy to help. The pool shut on Sunday and that includes all sunbeds, which isn't told to you before arrival. I read the reviews and worried about our trip but we have said we would gladly book again. But maybe more in season as there isn't any entertainment until 10pm and it isnt the best entertainment ,and not long later does the all inclusive stop for the day. The cleaners are in your room everyday , couldn't fault the cleanliness at all. We've seen some people have issues with alot of the staff but we never had a problem after check in. Security are very present of an evening and on any issues too. Its very well located. Not far from a beach or the bus station, but far enough away from the town to not have lots of noise (only noise comes from guests who definitely made most of all inclusive 😅). Drinks measurements are non existent and they just pour the spirit in (I had to tell em to stop pouring 😅). And I definitely recommend baileys and chocolate milk .
We didn't have many snacks but what we did ask for we got. The crisps snacks are tastless but the toasties are lovely. It isn't a 5 star but it's good value.
WiFi is available in the room for €20 for the week ,other than that it's free WiFi in reception area - signal is up and down of an evening after everyone been for dinner. You can hire a safe €20 + €10 deposit you receive back upon return of the lock. I didn't really take any pictures unfortunately only a few
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Samba
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Dear Jayne, We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that despite some initial concerns, you had an enjoyable time. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests are our top priorities, and we're glad to hear that our staff contributed to making your stay more pleasant. We take note of your comment about the bar for the all-inclusive offering, and we will assess opportunities for improvement to make the service more efficient. As the winter season approaches, the closure of the pool is a necessary measure, and we understand that it can be disappointing. Additionally, we acknowledge that maintaining entertainment can be challenging without sufficient participation, and we appreciate your understanding in this regard. Your feedback is crucial to us as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and provide an even more enjoyable experience. Greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony t wrote a review Mar 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean and staff was ok to speak to if they understood you. The hotel is focused on french and German guests and not for english at all. Every night not one english song or act was on it was all centred around the German and french!

Food was awful. What was english food example chips were dry and awful. Breakfast was cold first day it was hot dog sausages used for sausages at breakfast! There was fruit if you like that but the ment to be hot food was actually cold. We were here for 3 days all inclusive and for 3 days we have eaten out due to the food being terrible and focused around other nationalities not english.

Every night there was a show/turn

None of this can be understood by english people as it's all in french or german.

Work was going on outside the hotel so if you sit outside in the sun all you could here were angle grinders and machinery

The way you use all inclusive cards is unbelievable you have to had cards in and until you take your glass away you dont get it back so you clear your own glasses away giving bar staff a rest

The town is lovely will come here again but not to this hotel 110% not again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello Tonytdt, I am very sorry that the buffet did not meet your expectations, every day we seek to offer variety and quality in food working with fresh products and km 0, we are improving it and we will continue working hard to improve the experience of our guests. The buffet includes an international buffet consisting of a cold buffet with a salad bar. A hot buffet with daily dishes such as pasta and rice, different types of cooked meat and fish, potatoes and warm linings and there is always burger or hotdog. In addition, we also have a show cooking where the chef prepares grilled meat and fish. Finally, the dessert buffet where you can find fruit, ice cream and pastry. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmzyEmzyEmzy wrote a review Oct 2022
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a lovely stay in the Samba from 19-26th October 2022. After a mix up with transfers in Barcelona airport, we arrived to friendly receptionists. We were room 582. Check in was quick and easy, lifts are available close to check in. The main bar has an all inclusive section, sometimes there’s a bit of a wait. You have to give them your room card and drink card in order to get a drink, they give you your room card back but keep the drink card until you bring back your glass. It’s easy to get used to and makes the area a lot cleaner as no glasses lying about! There’s snacks at the bar, you can ask for sandwiches, pastries or crisps. The pool has the usual rules (no diving, no inflatable) but these both happened in front of the lifeguard who didn’t stop those involved so you should be ok. There are both steps and a lift down to the pool and toilets/washing machines down there too. If you take a drink to the pool ask for it in a plastic glass otherwise it will be taken from you and you will be sent back up once you get down. The restaurant has the card entry too, room key and drinks if you want alcohol in there too. They only offer wine though unless you pay. Snacks are also available in the restaurant in between meal times (pizza, chips, etc) Entertainment was more geared up for the older generation, line dancing every night, karaoke, quiz, bingo. In the day they do activities such as darts, connect 4 and wii bowling. Cleaners come in everyday and usually leave new towels and toilet rolls also. There is a supermarket right beside the hotel but it doesn’t sell cigarettes if that’s what you’re looking. Our room had three single beds for two people, and only one plug. Our air conditioning didn’t work and our patio door wouldn’t lock. There are vending machines for drinks and snacks. There is also a kids playground. Have fun!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Samba
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear EmzyEmzyEmzy, Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest comments on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that the final assessment of your stay was positive and that you were able to enjoy your holidays in Lloret de Mar. We are sure that your comment will be very useful for other travellers. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kiya wrote a review Feb 2020
Bodmin, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for over a week and the whole time it was just absolutely awful! The staff were so rude and unhelpful , they just blatantly didn't want to acknowledge us.

The food was very hit and miss , some evenings it was okay but most of the time it was all the same very bland food.

As for the drinks , if you have gone all inclusive the alcohol is so weak it doesn't matter what you drink it is pointless, you're better off buying your own.

The entertainment is also very dated , now I know we went when it was out of season but that shouldn't matter , they also have an English pub downstairs that we were told by someone on reception that it wasn't open and wouldn't be the whole time we were there , to then find out actually it was open.

The only decent thing about this hotel is that it is a two minute walk away from Rabbies the wonderful little English bar down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Laura Customer Service Samba Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Samba
Responded 27 Jul 2020
Hello Kiyawilde13, First of all I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work to please our guests and your opinions are what always help us to improve. I forwarded your complaints to the central quality service to ensure an improvement. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sally H wrote a review Jun 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I came here for our half term holiday with My children. The weather was beautiful. This was advertised as a child friendly hotel. Well where do I start??¿The pool bar was not open, which greatly disappointed us, so everytime my kids wanted a drink we had to walk back into the hotel, there to be told we where not allowed to enter with wet clothes. We then found out my kids where not allowed inflatables on the pool, no balls in the pool and no jumping in pool, as you can imaginen when you come away with young kids this is what they want to do,, so straight away my children where greatly disappointed. The food was disgraceful and got worse every night. To the point we ended up eating out all the time as it did not cater for English people and it was all cold. All the entertainment was spainish so my English children didt have a clue what was happening and was rather confused. I was greatly disappointed to find out the gym was closed, I brought all my gym gear to go every morning so as you can imagen, when the facilities was not open i wasn't happy So as you can imagen us as a family was sooo disappointed, my kids where guttered and for the price we payed we where ripped off. On a positive it was very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Marketing at Hotel Samba
Responded 3 Jun 2022
First of all I am very sorry to know the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. We work to please our guests and your opinions are what always help us to improve. Please note that we have a series of rules and timetables at the hotel. The pool bar is currently closed, but will be opened soon in the summer season. For safety reasons it is not allowed to dive dangerously into the pool, or to enter in the hotel wet. On the other hand, the gym is available, you only have to ask for the keys at reception. We are sorry that the buffet was not to your liking either, every day we try to offer quality and variety in our meals. And the entertainment team always tries to include and make games and shows adapted to all audiences, so that all our customers can feel comfortable. Finally, we would like to apologise for not having satisfied your needs and we invite you to come back in better conditions to see our improvements. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose Arturo Garza-Reyes & Family wrote a review Aug 2023
Derby, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, two kids (9 and 6 years old) and I had a gret time at Samba hotel. This was the second year in a row that we stayed at this hotel. It is about 10 min walk to the Fenals beach and close to supermarkets, shops, restaurants and many other attractions in Lloret de Mar, so location is great. We had a half board. The breakfast and dinner had plenty of variety with good diseshes. Breakfast is almost the same every day, but good, and at dinner there are diffrent food themes every day (Chinese, Mexican, Spanish, etc.) that repeat after a week (we stayed 10 days). The first night we were given a very small room where we did not even have space to put our suitcases. However, this was quickly solved the next day by Dani (the reception manager). We were given a family room with good space, two balconies, etc., which as OK for us. Reception staff was very helpful and the rooms were cleaned daily. Last year I paid room internet but it was really bad so this year I decided to buy a prepaid e-SIM card, which worked perfectly fine. I would not be able to comment on whether room internet was better this year. Internet in the reception area was fast but the area was normally busy. We did not use the pool this year but it is of a good size and kept clean. There is good entretainment every night. This is a big hotel so expect a lot of people and movement during the peak summer times. It is not a luxurious hotel but it offers great value for money. Overall, I would highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Samba
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Dear Jose, We sincerely thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your experience at the Samba Hotel. Your well-being is our top priority, and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, despite some necessary adjustments at the beginning. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we take it into account to continue improving our services. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again on your next visit, and we remain at your disposal for any specific needs or requests. Thank you again, and see you soon at the Samba Hotel. Greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade K wrote a review Sept 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We was very unsurprised when arriving at the hotel, as we cuddnt find alot of reviews at all before our stay.
Good points- kids were happy, pool was clean, rooms were clean, beds made daily, good location, plenty to do close by, animation staff tried there best if the entertainment was better we would have stayed on the hotel on an evening more nights.

Our rooms were tiny and we struggled to get ready we did offer to upgrade and pay more but there was no availability.
There were lots of dogs in this hotel with holiday makers barking all hours!
The food wasn't great we ate out a lot. As a family of 5 we usually have a joining room or a family room but in 2 rooms next door to each other so arriving at 2am to separate rooms wasn't the best start to our holiday, but we just got on with it. Our shower was broken and our wardrobe door fell off onto our 5 year old, the life guard were very strict! No parasol are alloud and no inflstables that are big they actually come storming over and scream at you. Very budget hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mar Giralt Atención al cliente Samba Hotels, Propriétaire at Hotel Samba
Responded 12 Feb 2024
Dear Jade, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your children were happy and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the pool, rooms, and the convenient location of the hotel. Regarding the room size, we offer different room types with various options, but it is recommended to book in advance, especially when the hotel is fully booked. We are also a pet-friendly hotel, understanding that the presence of dogs may be an important consideration for some guests. We regret any inconvenience you may have experienced, whether with the room, food, or pool rules. Our animations are designed to cater to a wide audience, and we are constantly working to improve our services to meet our guests' expectations. Your feedback is valuable, and we apologize for any aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. Your well-being remains our top priority, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to provide a more positive experience. Greetings,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lindablythin asked a question Feb 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Anyone booked private transfer? And how much was it please
Answer from Jet723570
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I booked private transfer for three adults from Gerona airport. It cost just under £67 each way.
Answer from Jet723570
4 contributions2 helpful votes
if you can fly to Girona it is better only about 20-30 minutes
Krystal M asked a question Sept 2023
is the pool open in october
Answer from Krystal M
What is the weather like in mid october thanks
maureen B wrote a tip 18 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check first to see if there are any large school parties booked in"
Read full review
Michelle k wrote a tip 18 Jun
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Dont bother!"
Read full review
goodegg69 wrote a tip 6 Jun
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make use of the nearby supermarket for water and snacks to take to your room"
Read full review
Connector22759644020 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t get all inclusive as told by staff it’s not very good wouldn’t really recommend hotel "
Read full review
Julie H wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a renovated room if possible."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lloret de Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel samba lloret de mar, samba hotel lloret de mar
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
432
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SAMBA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Samba
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Samba?
Nearby attractions include El Pub Lloret (0.2 miles), Tequila 85 (0.2 miles), and The Nags Head (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Samba?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Samba?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Samba?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Samba?
Conveniently located restaurants include The One, Meeting, and Ganeshay | Cocina Hindú.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Samba?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hotel Samba located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Lloret de Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Samba?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Polish, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Samba?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Santa Cristina Hermitage (1.3 miles), Modernist Cemetery (0.2 miles), and Parochial Rectory (0.2 miles).
Does Hotel Samba have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Hotel Samba accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Lloret de Mar HotelsLloret de Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lloret de MarHotels near Hotel Samba
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire