Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Garbi Park

Traveller (290)
Pool & Beach (60)
Room & Suite (49)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
£75
Go to your Happy Price
£75
£61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.0
#91 of 120 hotels in Lloret de Mar
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Garbi Park is a 4* in Lloret de Mar. It is located only 200 metres from the beach, close to the shopping area and the center. 248 rooms with bathroom, hairdryer, telephone, safe for rent, satellite TV, heating, air conditioning and a terrace. Free Wifi throughout the whole hotel, also in the rooms. Spacious lounges and bar. All meals in buffet form. Modern, recently renewed buffet. 24 h reception service. Games room. Entertainment program. Mini club during the summer months, combined with the mini club of Hotel Gran Garbi. The hotel Garbi Park has an outdoor swimming pool and a heated indoor pool. At the hotel Gran Garbi Mar we have a fabulous water park with several slides to which you have free access. The water park is open from the beginning of June until half September. Great fun for the whole family! We also have free parking possibilities behind the Hotel Gran Garbi (limited availability! Not possibile to book in advance). If you like the night life, you are also very close so you won't have to cross any dark or abandoned streets when you go back late at night to the hotel. Lloret has something to offer to everyone! Young and old, youth and families! The hotel is situated 100m from the busstation. So you can also easily make a day excursion for example to Barcelona! Or why not make an excursion by boat. Maybe to Tossa or Blanes? The Costa Brava has a beautiful coast. From the hotel you can go to the beach of Lloret or Fanals. Also Boadella and Sta Cristina are not too far away and absolutely wonderful.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Water park offsite
Baggage storage
Sun deck
Street parking
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more

Location

C/ Santa Marta, 1, 17310 Lloret de Mar Spain
Name/address in local language
563Reviews95Q+A36Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 74
  • 138
  • 149
  • 101
  • 101
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Annette S wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is definitely not a 4 star. We booked a room for 3 people. 2 singles squashed together in a tiny room for 2 girl friends aged 40 and male friend aged 50. Not ideal. No room to get dressed. The balcony view was terrible. We went full board. On a few occasions food was not cooked and selection was limited. I would rate it at all ended up going down town for food. Good location as far as clubs are concerned. We never seen the water park for the hotel once as it was a trek to get too. Wouldn't stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The hotel was full of young people who walked over the top of you. Not enough loungers.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frostmrandrewf wrote a review Sept 2023
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms ok, clean throughout, arrived midnight made to feel like we'd disturbed reception staffs sleep. Meals ok for us all (3 x generations) if a little repetitive, all served luke warm, that's both cooked food and salad, some dam rude staff in restaurant. No entertainment except for what was titled a 'Mini Disco', took 6 year old granddaughter to it, staff member had forgotten to bring her sense of humour with her and they played 6 songs then it finished so was definitely a mini disco.
First few days ok but then seemed to fill up with French from late teens to + 70 age range, these seemed to make up the largest nationality which really did top off any negative experience as they were the rudest people you could have the misfortune to share a space with. Call me racist if you like but at least I'm honest, no wonder 'The Pub Landlord' (Al Murray) gets so much comedic material out of them as a nation !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Lorett De Mar Ok just not the best choice of hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rick A wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Garbi Park is highly recommended. friendly staff with good service. The hotel is located right on the boulevard, which is a bonus, because you can get anywhere in just a few steps. The only disadvantage is that the rooms are noisy. This hasn't bothered me myself, I'm reporting this for those who have more trouble sleeping
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Charlotte wrote a review Jan 2020
Ongar, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Only booked as have 5 kids and thought the water park would be brilliant for them. Booked it. Now we ain’t even in the water park hotel we r booked in to Garbi park and I’m now informed the water park won’t even be open so I’m paying £1000+ for a week of hell!! Thanks on the beach! Complete rip offs! I’m totally gobsmacked that this can even be advertised as a holiday as it’s completely false when u book! But hopefully It’s hot and the 5 kids will be entertained somehow with a boring bucket and spade
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hoteles-Garbi, Director Comercial at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Our water park will be open this summer from 30.05 until 13.09. It's always only open during this period (+/- beginning of June until half September, depending on the weekend dates). The water park is in the garden of the Hotel Gran Garbi Mar but our clients from the Garbi Park and the Gran Garbi Mar also have free access to it. I'm so sorry that you weren't informed correctly. Can't you see with On the Beach to change the dates?
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lauren C wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
YOUVE BEEN WARNED!!!!
I feel i have to write this bad review in hope nobody else has to spend monney and get the experiance we just have. All the below bad reviews are 100 percent true. Even tho this Holliday cost us a bomb it was cheaper than other hotels so we booked despite all the bad reviews and went with an open mind and thought with 13 of us going we could make the holliday good and a solution for anything we didn’t like.
There is a million things I could state. Plzzzzz plzzz don’t book this holliday!
The staff inside and outside was extremely rude ( a lady from a near by cafe threw a box of Pringles even at my 11 year old son because he placed them in her bin on the street)
Rooms are dirty (cleaner even stole a can of coke and apple from room)
Pools are thilthy don’t get cleaned
We have all come home poorly
Step hill with no clear directions to the access of water park your all inclusive isn’t for there you have to pay for anything you want to eat or drink
Aggressive gangs of drunk drugged up teens in hugeeee crowds
Prosititutes working outside hotel doors that you can visably see all night
Haven’t slept the whole week as it was like my mattress was place in the middle of a night club
But somehow your unable to speak or laught to loudly or your abruptly approached and degraded
Food isn’t eatable
No music food
No music no food and no inflateables allowed around pool
If your half board your only allowed water with your meals
If your all inclusive your treated like scum
The list is endless of what we have experienced and it’s daunting being a million miles away from home in a situation as daunting and u comfortable as we was in there was no ways to make the best out of a bad situation there was nothing in or around the hotel for children it was to unsafe to take the children outside after dinner time we feel as if we have paid to stay in an Spanish prison for a week it was mentally hard we was counting down the days hours and minutes till we borded our plane back home I have never experienced anything like it in my life even if you sit down with your plate of food and get back up to get a drink the women are throwing your tea in the bin maliciously the list is endless this hotel should not be advised to family’s or even English
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lyn r wrote a review Oct 2023
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was clean tidy litter free very clinically white and staff friendly especially in the restaurant. The hotel is positioned in a good place access to sea and plenty of shops . We always hung our towels up to come back to fresh ones every day beds were all made and floors swept and washed well done to the maids really appreciated it. Food was average some times cold but it is hard to please all . We had to change our room due to the side we was on very noisy and they made no fussed found a room with less street noise much happier thank you for that.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AJohnson20 wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive last year and I would honestly say it is a total waste of money. Nothing to do for the children, “entertainment in the sister hotel was rubbish- on our first day we went for a game of mini golf, it was small old golf clubs and a wooden board with holes cut out. No entertainment during the day at all no music nothing night time was even worse, we didn’t eat in the hotel once food was awful which was disappointing seeing as we paid all inclusive. Snack during the day were cheap burgers and even cheaper hot dogs. Drinks were ok however wasn’t allowed more than two at a time so each family member had to go up individually

Our room was clean which made the stay bearable however we met a family who requested to change rooms as there was blood all over there bed (not good).

I wouldn’t recommend this place at all. Please take into consideration all the reviews as nobody visiting this place will return a second trip that’s for sure.

Luckily we met a couple of lovely families there which made the holiday a little better otherwise it would have been a holiday from hell.

This hotel should be reviewed as 4* is very misleading, I would give it a 1* maybe a 2* if I’m being generous.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Joaquín García Castany, Director General at Hotel Garbi Park
Responded 7 Jul 2020
It's really a pity that you didn't like your stay last year and that you write this review so many monts afterwards at the beginnig of this new season after the struggle with the Covid situation. We only offer children animation in the high season. i don't know exactly when you came. I'm very surprised about what you say about the blood stains! This is very strange! Also talking about mini golf, this is not a typical activity of us.Are you sure we're talking about the same hotel? I'm very sorry if you didn't like it. I can only say that are deepest wish is to offer a nice holiday to our clients and we do our best to make this possible!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roisin M wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Wouldnt go back, staff very unfriendly and one man at bar actually quite inappropriate with young females. Not allowed any music or games at pool. Very little entertainment at night, there was a kids disco one night and the security actually told kids off for being on the make do dancefloor.
Room was smaller than I had imagined, no fridge only a bed and bathroom. Sheets not changed once during the week we stayed although bed were made.
Went all inclusive and the food wasnt great, dishes labelled only as what meat was in it no indication as to what sauces etc was on it. Didnt eat dinner once. Same dry pizza, pasta, salad etc offered each day.
Told the bar staff that the toilet downstairs had no tissue paper and was handed napkins and told it xouldnt be topped up.
Bathroom downstairs quite often very unclean.
All inclusive very limited, small selection of drinks that come out of dispenser. 3 times i got a 7up had a dead fly in it and was made feel silly when asking for another.
Anyone who wasnt all inclusive recieved far better service and even preference from staff, despite paying extra to be all inclusive.
Also if all inclusive no "outside" food is allowed to be consumee bar in your room, had snacks got for when sunbathing by pool and were told it wasnt allowed. With the all inclusive our choice of snacks were microwave heated hotdogs or burgers or just plain crisps, as our own choice of snack (brought with our own money from shop) wasnt allowed.
Waterpark not actually on site, 15 minute uphill walk from hotel with 2 slides and all inclusive doesnt count at waterpark, despite advertisement as part of stay.
Small pool area, not quite enough loungers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All inclusive not all worth it, definitely not a 4 star stay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Damian B wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Avoid this hotel they have a contract with a German Company who fill it with sixteen year old plus students. They are allowed to behave how they want.
Yes this is a short term money spinner for them. Long term adults/families would not want to return. The staff in blue t shirts are aggressive and a law unto themselves.
AVOID this hotel there are plenty of others close by.
Staff are rude and unfriendly taking the side of the blue shirts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
659jt wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked through onthebeach.com who advertise this hotel as a family hotel...IT IS NOT! The hotel is currently being used a party hotel by a German company so there are teenagers everywhere out until all hours. We had 7 nights of no sleep. The reception were no help when calling down re the noise at 3am.
We were told to come back to the restaurant at 8.30pm to eat so they could feed the partygoers first. Ques for food were HORRIFIC.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: The shallow part of the pool is 1.2 meters and floaties are not allowed so if you have small...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sophie M asked a question Apr 2021
Sandbach, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Is the water park open in October?
Answer from Hoteles-Garbi
I'm sorry. In October the water park won't be open. You can use the swimming pool without the slides.
Maps47690762822 wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no tip i can give! hopefully you won't be here when students are here. the indoor pool was closed by the lifeguard every 5 minutes"
Read full review
frostmrandrewf wrote a tip Sept 2023
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom6 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lorett De Mar Ok just not the best choice of hotel"
Read full review
Roisin M wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"All inclusive not all worth it, definitely not a 4 star stay "
Read full review
Camper18978881143 wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go"
Read full review
Passport41241146632 wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not stay here"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lloret de Mar area.
PRICE RANGE
£59 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garbi park lloret de mar, garbi park hotel
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaLloret de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
248
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GARBI PARK - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Garbi Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Nearby attractions include Tequila 85 (0.1 miles), Parish Church of Sant Roma (0.2 miles), and Shake cafe (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Garbi Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Garbi Park?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The One, Pizzeria Marghe 1889, and Via Amalfi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Garbi Park?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Garbi Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.06 miles away from the centre of Lloret de Mar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Garbi Park?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Garbi Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vila Vella (Old Town) (4.9 miles), Santa Cristina Hermitage (1.6 miles), and Modernist Cemetery (0.4 miles).
Does Hotel Garbi Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Lloret de Mar HotelsLloret de Mar Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Lloret de MarHotels near Hotel Garbi Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire