We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Litchfield Motel

Save
Traveller (33)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good36%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“barramundi”(4 reviews)
“wet season”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
21
26
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
21
26
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantbarramundiwet seasonrum jungle taverngerman chefgreat food and servicedining experienceroom was spaciousplace to stayvisiting the areaclose proximitystayed here for two nightsplaces to visitenjoyed our stayhot waterfree wifigeneral store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The motel is close to Litchfield N.P which was good.The room was very comfortable and roomy ,it looked out to the pool and garden which was nice.There was a renovation happening so there was no restaurant for dinner.Breakfast was continental and was set near the...More

Thank jppetty
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Litchfield Motel. We are thrilled that you found our rooms comfortable and spacious. We hope that you will visit us again once the renovations have all been completed to enjoy our new bar and restaurant areas....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst thing ever!!! Restaurant for Dinner closed, Brekkieplace??? Area under construction too, room cleaned with javel...! May be, when the works are done it may be better, but so... No way! HPU from 🇨🇭More

1  Thank Hanspeter U
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed that you feel our Motel is the 'worst thing ever'. You are correct that the restaurant is currently closed due to the renovations that we are going through at this time, breakfast however, is open daily and...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on consecutive weekends in April '18. It's a great place from which to see Litchfield, and staying at Batchelor overnight (rather than driving back to Darwin) was a real plus, allowing us some delightful time in the National Park after most of...More

Thank Melb-girl13
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Motel. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we are thrilled that you came back for a second visit during your time in the NT. We are pleased that...More

Reviewed 15 December 2017

We stayed here one night in order to see Litchfield NP before heading off to Darwin. The reception staff were helpful and friendly and advised us that the restaurant was closed, which was disappointing after all the good reviews I had read on TA. However...More

Thank cheshiretraveller57
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel, we appreciate any feedback that comes our way. We are thrilled that you found our staff friendly and helpful, as this is something we pride ourselves on. We apologise that you did not get wifi...More

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great little motel which can provide breakfast, and packed lunches. Last stop for fuel, cash and bottle o before Litchfield Park. Huge rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Great pool, well maintained grounds. Staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the National Park. Low season at...More

Thank 30chunkymonster2
Response from RoisinHS, Manager at Litchfield MotelResponded 22 October 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to review our motel and are pleased that you enjoyed our large rooms and pool. We love to let our customers know all the areas to explore in the park, so that they can enjoy the areas full potential...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Batchelor
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Litchfield Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Good location"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have car parking right outside which is convenient."
Read review
"Eat at the Waterfall Restaurant"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing