We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Devils Marbles Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wauchope
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Devils Marbles Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If your expecting the Hyatt, this place is not for you, but if you want a clean, comfortable, ultra friendly place to stay that's dead smack in the middle of the outback do yourself a big favour and stay. From when we arrived the manager Annie, her girls Sarah and Maddie could not have been more welcoming or friendly, making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussietom
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way through . Stayed in one of 2 new family cabins that could sleep up to 8. It was clean and comfortable. Had drinks and dinner at the bar. Was great to see some other dishes besides the normal pub grub. It was tasty also. The garden was a lovely place to relax and enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pawtella
Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We spotted here for lunch after visiting Devil's Marbles & were pleasantly surprised. The food was delicious! One of us had the smashed avocado while the other had the barra burger. Both were delicious! We sat in the beer garden which was cool thanks to fans & the pool. We would recommend stopping here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkKaren2015
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Arriving in 45 degree heat with an approaching storm closing in I was signed in quickly and given directions to my cabin. Extremely large cabin (could sleep 6) 1 double bed and 4 bunks with good quality furniture and a comfortable bed, good shower etc. The hotel itself has a magnificent beer garden overlooking a sparkling pool, a very relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us Geoff. We're stoked you had a great time. It certainly is hot this time of year isn't it? From all of us we wish you a very Merry Xmas and a fabulous New Year.

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Firstly I know being a Territorian myself that places to stay with a room are few and far between. But just because you slap a couple of mining camp rooms down shouldn't mean you can justify ripping people off. We found the "dongas" to be dirty with no TV and over priced at $130 a night. No discount for Territorians...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan0085
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Poor Brendan had a bad day.. that bad taste in your mouth was your bad breath according to our manager.. dental hygiene should be your priority at the moment.

Belmont, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

What a top place to stop. All staff were super friendly, meals were outstanding and the garden area is a little Oasis. Everything was lovely and clean. Kids had a ball under the sprinkler and playing in the pool. Wish we could have stayed longer. 10 out of 10.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherieBinstead
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Cherie, thank you for your outstanding review. It's so hot this time of year so yes, the sprinkler gets a hiding.. good old fashioned fun we reckon. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you here again.

Emu Park, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a powered site and our family had a room. Both were good and we had everything we wanted. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room where our family were the air con stopped working. A staff member immediately transferred them into another room and helped move their things. We are in the restaurant and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela R
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pamela, we're sorry about the air-con but relieved we were able to work out a solution - thank you for being so understanding. We wish you well on the rest of your journey and hope to see you again soon.

Southbank Victoria
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

What an amazing little Oasis. Nice camping ground, clean donga style bathrooms. The pool and beer garden are an amazing surprise and worth stopping on your travels for this alone!! We stayed in Sept on an AFL finals night. A fantastic night in the bar with super friendly staff, gorgeous meals and the whole family involved watching the footy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FiFiDJ
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fifi, thanks for that great review. The team really do a wonderful job so it's great when people notice. We wish you well on the rest of your journey and look forward to seeing you again. Cheers from all of us..!!

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way through to Masters Games in Alice Springs driving from Darwin. Decided to book another night for the way home as it was such a great spot. Simple, clean accomodation but a great little beer garden and restaurant. Lovely food and good service. Will be back....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara S
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You Tamara for your great review. We hope you went well in the Masters and look forward to seeing you again. From all of us - thank you..!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed in a tent in the grassy unpowered area - only $10pp. Very happy with the basic camp kitchen and amenities, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There's also a nice swimming pool and a lively bar area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Greg T, Owner at Devils Marbles Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Karen, we're delighted you had a great time. A lot of effort goes into keeping the place in tip top shape so it's great when people appreciate it. From all of us we wish you well on the rest of your journey and look forward to hosting you again.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wauchope
0.0 mi away
Outback Pioneer Hotel & Lodge, Ayers Rock Resort
0.0 mi away
Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
Mercure Kakadu Crocodile Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kakadu National Park
1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goldfields Hotel Motel
Goldfields Hotel Motel
#2 of 3 in Tennant Creek
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bluestone Motor Inn
Bluestone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Tennant Creek
178 reviews
0.0 mi away
BIG4 MacDonnell Range Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An unexpected oasis in outback Australia. Fine food, wine and beer selection. Beautiful beer garden, spotlessly clean rooms, pool and closest amenity to the Devils Marbles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Devils Marbles Hotel

Address: Stuart Highway | via Alice Springs, Wauchope, Northern Territory 0872, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Wauchope
Number of rooms: 13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devils Marbles Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Devils Marbles Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had an updated cabin”
 of 5 bubbles geoffm604, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 de luxe cabins very comfy”
 of 5 bubbles shirleyh45, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms would suit a larger group or families, all rooms are fairly basic and overlook the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles V6190WPamandah, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ideal positioning of cabins at edge of powered camping sites. Cabins handy to walkway through to beer garden and hotel”
  • Cabin
  • Saying above bed in cabin - love it!
 of 5 bubbles MarkM699, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The wifi isn't great - you have to be near the bar to get service ( it's provided by NT gov not by the pub )”
 of 5 bubbles SGM475, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5