We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Roxboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Roxboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Cherokee, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was an average hotel. It served the purpose. Was outdated, but seems they were starting to make renovations.My problems is I guess my fault, I searched the Hampton Inn and did not realize that I was not on the Hampton Inn site, I hate having to be so careful. Hampton Inn could not issue me a receipt because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chudontay
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed you stay and are as happy as we are that we are beginning to renovate all our rooms. We regret that you had problems with your booking, as many sites try very hard to look like a brand site now. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great there. We thought it a little pricy for a small town but we were told that they are remodeling and starting on the 3rd floor. There's a cheaper hotel next door but not a Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9784UIsandraw
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us in Roxboro! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was spacious, bright sand clean Staff were very friendly and helpful. My desk chair sat very low and would not adjust up. I reported this to the desk staff and found a fully adjustable chair that evening. The breakfast was lacking - never any bacon or sausage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WiscRNTraveler
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly staff! We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and will use your comments to improve in the future! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Lexington, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Breakfast was very minimal (first night only potatoes & eggs for hot choices, no sausage or bacon), I would call it continental not full or buffet. Swimming pool was not open even though website did not say "seasonal".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard W
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback on our breakfast as we use guest comments to identify ways to improve going forward. We also apologize that our outdoor pool was closed during your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area. Regards,...

Southport, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The internet service was terrible and if not for being a family stay I would have been unable to do business due to speed of internet. The breakfast was good and the hotel was clean. The internet would cause me not to stay for business. It needs to be addressed. Good hotel overall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow E
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, delicious breakfast, and clean rooms. We apologize that your internet service was slow. Thank you for letting us know so that we can look into the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you visit...

Wilmington, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My husband and I were attending a baseball tournament in Oxford, NC. This Hampton Inn was the closet at 24 miles and accepted pets. We arrived late, tired and hungry. The front desk agent was warm and personable. She gave us a room right near the side entrance for easy access for us and our pet. She was helpful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear Aimee H, Thank you for 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our pet-friendly hotel! It is great you enjoyed our breakfast, and friendly helpful staff! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

Do not stay at the Hampton Inn in Roxboro . The staff is rude, if you have a problem you are on your on. Air conditioner did not work, no maintenance. Maids do not clean coffee pots ,or leave you coffee. No toilet paper two nights in a row??

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBK12345
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that we were unable to identify anything wrong with your AC unit, but hope that our refund of your stay anyway showed our commitment to our guest satisfaction. We have spoken with our housekeeping team about the complaints. Feel free to notify us during your stay of...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Stayed at this hotel on Thursday night. It is ver nice and clean hotel. Rooms have plenty of space. It is a new hotel for the area and is the only one from a major chain. Front desk people are helpful and kind - of course North Carolina hospitality. Rooms have microwaves. Pirces are bit high for the area. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KumarL1960
E C, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback on our value for the area, and look forward to the next time we see you. Safe Travels! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc.

New Cumberland, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Price was excessive for this weekend. I usually pay $50 dollars less for the same room on a holiday weekend. All in all the room was clean and the staff was courteous. Didn't attend the breakfast but I've had the breakfast before. I would say it's the best in town for breakfast. I usually schedule my stay online but this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9869BWjasont
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were unaware that this was race weekend at the Virginia International Raceway. This is one of our peak times for hotels in the area which is why the rates were higher than at other times of the year. We appreciate your feedback, and...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Our room was very nice and the breakfast was great with many selections to choose from. Everyone was so very nice and very helpful. We enjoyed the pool in the morning as well and when I needed help with the computer one of the girls helped me. It was a very pleasant stay and actually it was our second time....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vfshaw
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn Roxboro, responded to this review

Dear SarahWZ, Thank you for giving our Hampton Inn Roxboro a five star review! We love to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on our friendliness, and it's nice to hear that it shows! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Sincerely, Rebecca Ramey ecommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn Roxboro Daly Seven, Inc

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roxboro
0.1 mi away
Innkeeper Roxboro
Innkeeper Roxboro
#2 of 3 in Roxboro
19 reviews
21.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Boston
22.2 mi away
Berry Hill Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Oxford
181 reviews
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn & Suites
21.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Butner Creedmoor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Roxboro hotel, located 30 miles north of Durham, North Carolina. Our Roxboro hotel is only 45 minutes from Raleigh-Durham International Airport and offers easy access to North Carolina's Research Triangle and the cities of Durham, Chapel Hill and Raleigh. Historic Roxboro is only a half mile from our hotel, and Virginia International Raceway is just 20 miles away. Reserve one of our 77 guest rooms featuring one king-sized bed or two double beds. Request a guest room with a mini-refrigerator and microwave or a separate living area with a wet bar. Connect to free high-speed internet access to surf the web or check email. Relax while watching your favorite cable programs or a movie. Wake up every morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roxboro

Address: 920 Durham Rd, Roxboro, NC 27573-5902
Region: United States > North Carolina > Roxboro
Price Range: £114 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roxboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Roxboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roxboro Hotel Roxboro
Roxboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Roxboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Roxboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a high floor room for nice views”
 of 5 bubbles KumarL1960, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel, if you are looking for quiet, ask for the back side of the hotel. There is a parking lot there, but rarely used. Pool is on far end of hotel (higher numbers)”
 of 5 bubbles orreo5859, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose a different place to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles thomasn597, 10 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We had a suite & it was really roomy and well set up.”
 of 5 bubbles KCowanAZ, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Stay on Wednesday and enjoy the managers happy hour.”
 of 5 bubbles Vancouver_CanadaRick, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay