We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coral Inn Yeppoon

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Inn Yeppoon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Start your review of Coral Inn Yeppoon
 Click to rate
Ruhr Area, Germany
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Even if it is already three years ago, we would like to greet you from the „Ruhrgebiet“ in Germany. We had four great days with you despite the rainy days because of the cyclone „Ida“. The different excursion tips tot he crocodile farm or the capricorn caves were really great. Great Keppel Island really doesn’t need to hide from Whitsunday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chieftain10
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very stylish motel and very friendly stuff. The owner gave us some amazing suggestions what to do in and around Yeppoon (where to see kangaroos, where to eat an amazing and cheap seafood-platter, why to visit the small Keppel Island and where to see a huge group of flying dogs) which has made us to stay two nights instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharina J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to the Coral Inn many times, I always stay here when I am in the Rockhampton, Yeppoon area for work. All I can say is that I have never had an issue. It is always clean, tidy and comfortable. It shall continue to be the place I stay when in the area. I would definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tia B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am so pleased I stumbled across the Coral Inn about 6-8 months ago. This is my third or fourth stay with them and each time it just gets better. I travel to Yeppoon every 8 weeks to visit my elderly father who lives nearby and I can honestly say the Coral Inn has become my home away from home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikki v
Sunshine coast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let's start with the positives, The decor inside rooms was lovely and it was reasonably clean. Unfortunately overall I was disappointed. I checked in late (830pm) and it was nice the man at the front was up, but he didn't seem at all happy. I actually felt like I was intruding! Reluctantly he showed me room then stormed off before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FranniA
Thomas J, Owner at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

Thank you Franni for your review, to respond I need to clarify that you didn't book a Queen Room. You booked one of the special deals from booking.com which was a SmallKing Room, with a clear description. I myself told you were you are able to go by that late to get some food as you arrived almost at 9pm....

Reviewed 17 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard W
Thomas J, Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendywoods
Thomas J, Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

Capella, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carnemore
Thomas J, General Manager at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 December 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura b
Thomas J, Owner at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dom B
Thomas J, Owner at Coral Inn Yeppoon, responded to this review

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yeppoon
3.9 mi away
Rosslyn Bay Resort
Rosslyn Bay Resort
#2 of 3 in Yeppoon
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oshen Apartments Yeppoon
9.4 mi away
Emus Beach Resort
Emus Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Emu Park
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
Surfside Motel Yeppoon
#3 of 7 in Yeppoon
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Coast Motel
The Coast Motel
#2 of 7 in Yeppoon
116 reviews
4.7 mi away
BIG4 Capricorn Palms Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coral Inn Yeppoon is a short-term boutique accommodation and holiday destination. Appealing to guests wanting convenience and something out of the ordinary. Chill out in a relaxing atmosphere with swimming pool, barbecue and fully equipped commercial kitchen and TV lounge. All rooms are modern and quiet with their own en-suite, a flat-screen TV and fridge. Free WiFi and homemade breakfast a la Carte is available. The property is conveniently situated in the heart of Yeppoon just a 2-minute drive to Yeppoon Main Beach. Close proximity and within walking distance of: Yeppoon Central Shopping Centre (500 m); Yeppoon Fore-shore, with Restaurants, Cafe’s, Shops & Pubs; Yeppoon CBD; Library and Yeppoon Central Hospital. The coastal town of Yeppoon offers beautiful beaches of the Capricorn Coast. The whole coastline is protected by the Southern Great Barrier Reef and the Keppel Bay Island Group located only 13 km offshore. The Capricorn Coast has some of the most picturesque and safe swimming beaches in Australia. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Inn Yeppoon

Address: 14 Maple Street, Yeppoon, Queensland 4703, Australia (Formerly Coral Inn Resort & Flashpackers)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Yeppoon
Price Range: £68 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Inn Yeppoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Coral Inn Yeppoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Inn Yeppoon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Inn Yeppoon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a King family room”
 of 5 bubbles meikac2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nacusack, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Every room is perfect !”
 of 5 bubbles susanneherrmann, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not for mature aged or families”
 of 5 bubbles susanaguirre2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Accessibility for older persons downstairs is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles 963barbrae, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5