We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Vincent
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins
 Click to rate
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a 10 day holiday with my mum and the dog and the best thing about this caravan park is the fact they have dog friendly cabins so your dog can go on a holiday with you after looking at every caravan park on the Yorke Peninsula this was the only one that had this so we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie H
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The Park has been revitalised in recent years and now has as mixture of old and new cabins. The old ones are essentially the old besser brick type which have been there since eternity, and they offer a very cheap option for a holiday. Meanwhile the new ones are fresher and more modern. The park itself is clean, has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you Steve, we are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and appreciate our range of accommodation styles and facilities. We do try to have something for every need and budget. Thank you also for sharing all you amazing photos with us from in and around our park. I am always out taking photos myself...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We booked the Spa Cabin that was conveniently facing the shore. Our room had no oven but there was a main shared kitchen with a vast choice of appliances to use. Our room was sparkling clean and absolutely spotless! This accommodation was just amazing and I will be visiting here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank astro_girl84
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our beachfront spa cabin. I am glad you found everything you needed and although you can cook most things in the convection microwave supplied in the spa cabin, I am glad you found our regular ovens in the fully equipped camp kitchen. Thank you also for sharing your wonderful...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 June 2016

wife and myself and pooch stayed in cabins suited for having a pet and had agood couple of days fishing crabbing and exploring nearbye towns staff friendly good conditions good camp kitchen showers ablution blocks toilets well kept clean lots of information from front desk available to do things

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmartroo
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our budget cabins are an affordable option if you are looking for beachfront accommodation, especially with a pooch. Thank you for your kind words, it is much appreciated.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We had three very pleasant nights in a 1949 ensuite cabin with kitchen and spare bedroom. Everything was clean and tidy and all appliances worked properly. I would suggest installing exhaust fans in the cooking area as both our cabin and next door set off the smoke alarms while making toast. We had a good laugh at the sound of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GawainL
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you liked our award winning standard cabins. They were actually the first tourist built accommodation in Port Vincent and are still very popular today. I am not sure what happened with your smoke alarms, but better to be safe than sorry I guess....

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisy280257
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella H
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Honestopinions777
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RySo
PortVincent, Owner at Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins, responded to this review

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Vincent
9.8 mi away
Oyster Court Motel & Holiday Units
9.2 mi away
Stansbury Holiday Motel
Stansbury Holiday Motel
#1 of 2 in Stansbury
43 reviews
9.1 mi away
No photo provided
Oysta La Vista
#1 of 1 in Stansbury
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Port Vincent Caravan Park & Seaside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for people with pets”
 of 5 bubbles 841ellieh, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spa Cabin is the way to go for beachfront views!”
  • Very clean and tidy
  • No kidding, this was the view!
 of 5 bubbles astro_girl84, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had our own caravan but I am sure the units would be nice too.”
 of 5 bubbles sharonc269, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good parking beside the cabins for vehicles. Ask for disability cabin which has ramp instead of steps for mobility restricted.”
 of 5 bubbles carolt217, 5 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for what you require and they will do their absolute best to accommodate.”
 of 5 bubbles rossb252, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5