We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harbour View Motel

Show Prices
#3 of 8 Hotels in Robe
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Harbour View Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 308: English reviews
Start your review of Harbour View Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We used TA recommendations and we're not disappointed. What initially looks like a 60s style motel has actually been beautifully renovated and has everything one would want. (Apart from small niggles like a blown globe in one bedside light (which we didn't need anyway) and like a lot of motels, has not catered well with power points for charging phones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstroSeekers
Bexhill
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes it ticks some boxes - some reasonably priced snacks in the fridge and convenient laundry service but it fails massively on the most important aspect of a short overnight stay - a very poor bed, so thin it's virtually a camping bed. It was uncomfortable and with lots of accumulated 'roll-together' over the years. Crying out for an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299ian
Adelaide S.A.
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Top location with great views. This property looked fabulous on the internet so rang, booked and paid top dollar. Staff were very pleasant. On arrival very disappointed . Room acceptable for 30 years ago but the bathroom was updated so that was something! Owners need to lift their game and offer better accomodation for the price. Pillows and mattress in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helsan24
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are disappointed that you were not happy with our Ground Level Harbour View Suite. We wish that you had come to the office and let us know that you were not happy and we would have helped you out by offering you another room type. We have not...

Adelaide
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is well placed. Robe is such a beautiful location. The room was well equipped if a little dated but this is a minor quibble. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It’s always a pleasure to hear that guests enjoy their stay. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budgets. Our location means nothing is too far away, being just off the main street allows us a...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall it was a nice stay in a small room and bathroom with old furniture but was acceptably clean. Nothing great about the place and no view except for 2 or 3 rooms in front of the road. We enjoyed a walk from the hotel to the "city" center (circa. 10 min). It is also close to the sea. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delphine G
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Delphine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is always a pleasure knowing it is noticed by our guests. At Harbour View we offer four different levels of accommodation, ranging in price so that we can accommodate all budgets. For the best views of the Harbour we recommend one...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in Room 12 on the ground floor (round the back a little). Quiet and private. Room was great with very comfortable bed and everything was spotlessly clean Bathroom sparkling and towels like new. Flat screen TV with Foxtel too!! Ten minute walk to all local amenities. Adored Robe - it is a fabulous location to unwind and sample...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann L L
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Ann, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and it is always a pleasure knowing it is noticed by our guests. We will pass your review on to our housekeepers who will be thrilled to hear that their hard work is appreciated. Robe has many attractions, beside from its well-known coast...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

expensive for the quality of the room. mattresses the worse I have ever had in a motel. on arrival single beds had signs on them that if you used them you had to pay more. single bed squeaked all night. time to refurb the bathroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat Z
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We work hard to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. However in your case regarding the mattress, sadly it appears we have failed this time. Everyone’s choice of bed is different making it difficult to find one that will suit all...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will find yourself overlooking the Marine and a 2 minute walk to shops. The location lets you wander the coast line or drop in for a latte. What ever you like. Robe is easy to get around our preference is always to walk. Room had great size balcony and little kitchette. Loved our stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707steveb1
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in one of our lovely View Suites. These rooms boast luxury with a comfy king size bed, over-looking the marina and beautiful Guichen Bay. We offer 4 different room options that differ in price so we can cater...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Harbour View is perfectly situated above the harbour and in a quiet part of Robe. A delightful park is directly opposite, just the place to watch the fishing boats depart or arrive with their catch. The motel itself is first class - clean, bright, well equipped and very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre031
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Hi Andre, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All of our rooms are clean, comfortable and equipped with everything needed for a good night’s rest. We consider ourselves extremely lucky in the location of the motel. Not only are we the only motel in Robe with views of the harbour and marina, we are also closely...

Melbourne
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Close to shops, cafes and restaurants as well as a safe swimming beach, the Harbour View Motel is a great location in Robe. Surrounded by walking trails and opposite the beautiful harbour, it all makes for a very relaxing break.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickya403
RobbieMaddern, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour View Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Robe is a beautiful place to visit and with so much to see do and eat it is hard to decide what to do first! Our staff are always happy to recommend activities and eateries, as locals we know all of the best spots. We are located across from the...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
4:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Robe
24.3 mi away
Kingston Lobster Motel
Kingston Lobster Motel
#1 of 2 in Kingston SE
48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#1 of 8 in Robe
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Guichen Bay Motel
Guichen Bay Motel
#4 of 8 in Robe
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Melaleuca Motel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Robe Haven Motel
Robe Haven Motel
#8 of 8 in Robe
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Harbour View Motel brings you the best Robe accommodation there is on offer! Treat yourself to the luxury and comfort of the only motel in Robe with uninterrupted panoramic views overlooking the marina and the stunning Guichen Bay. Winner of the Limestone Coast WIN TV Hall of Fame and a Multi Award Winner of the Boutique Motel & Excellence in Tourism/Motels 4 Stars, this 4 star motel is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy the outdoor life, and is a superb choice for a romantic break or holiday with the family. Most appealing is the diverse variety of room types available at affordable prices. Family owned and operated for 10 years, happy to offer our local knowledge, service with a smile! While at Robe, you will experience perfect sea views, beaches, historic buildings, scenic drives, walking trails, cafes and local wineries during the day. Robe’s night life comes alive with a choice of restaurants, hotels and a pizzeria, all with their own special influence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Harbour View Motel

Address: 2 Sturt St | PO Box 189, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Robe
Price Range: £75 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harbour View Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harbour View Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in room 1 and probably don't stay there at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Helsan24, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 is very quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles annll2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor street facing room or an upstairs street facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles Andre031, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Robe Hotel Sip 'n Save was the best place to buy local wines. The tap water is quite brackish, so make sure you bring a filter as it even affected the taste of a cup of tea.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenD852, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would have preferred 1st floor room, for view and security.”
 of 5 bubbles Q3671SYchrisg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5