We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Guichen Bay Motel

    42 Victoria St, Robe, South Australia 5276, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017Check In 30/10/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$91
    US$83
    SAVE US$8
    US$91
    US$86
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good49%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “the main street” (15 reviews)
    “room was clean” (13 reviews)
    “small pool” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair access
    Breakfast included
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$83
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$91
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$86
      View Deal
    View all 92 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (176)
    There are newer reviews for Guichen Bay Motel
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 157 reviews

    Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

    It's hard to get an excellent rating from me but the proactive service of this hotel lady certainly did it. Realising I liked my car she immediately made sure I was put into a room with my car right outside. Place is clean, tidy and...More

    Thank Bomoh
    Response from David F, Manager at Guichen Bay MotelResponded 18 May 2017

    Your review is greatly appreciated. Service with a smile cost nothing and comments like yours make it all worthwhile. I have passed your praise onto the staff member involved and we will all continue to deliver that proactive attention to detail.

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    Motel just on the edge of the main shopping strip. Rooms away from the street. Close to shops and attractions. Friendly staff. Available power for an electric car. Pricing reasonable. Can recommend for short or long stay if not requiring indoor cooking facilities.BBQ available. Has...More

    Thank pjf000
    Response from David F, Manager at Guichen Bay MotelResponded 18 May 2017

    Clean, comfortable and friendly is what we aim for. The motel has a great location and I maybe bias but I still think we are the best valued motel in town.

    Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

    Robe is a quaint seaside town on South Australia's "Limestone Coast". Although small (compact) it has good restaurants and great beaches facing North (Southern Hemisphere) to pick up daylong sunshine - and The Guichen Bay Motel is perfectly placed to make the most of what...More

    1  Thank PelePurves
    Response from David F, Manager at Guichen Bay MotelResponded 18 May 2017

    I concur with all your comments. Robe is a great place to spend a couple of nights and there is no better place to stay in Robe than the Guichen Bay Motel. I do believe we are the best valued motel in town.

    Reviewed 21 February 2017

    stayed two nights rooms were clean and functional, with every thing you needed the staff were fantastic so friendly and helpful great value for money, pool and outside areas also very clean and tidy, walking distance to hotels, restaurants,& shops great value for moneyMore

    Thank brittto
    Response from David F, Manager at Guichen Bay MotelResponded 18 May 2017

    We may not be the five star accommodation some travellers are looking for but what we are is a reasonably priced, clean and comfortable motel. I am confident that we can more than adequately cater for most budget conscious travellers. We also have a Chinese...More

    Reviewed 16 February 2017

    Rooms are very small, furniture very simple and tasteless, bathroom small and very simple so is the sink, iternet is slow and not stable, the bed is horrible and worn out. It is no place to feel well. And much overprices for what you get.More

    Thank martinffm
    Response from David F, Manager at Guichen Bay MotelResponded 18 May 2017

    I am obviously very concerned that you had such a bad experience with us. I suppose the saving grace is that your comments are so out of the norm compared to the other reviews. What makes me angry however is we do not hear about...More

    Harbour View Motel
    358 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Robe
     
    Lakeview Motel
    365 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Robe
     
    Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
    389 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Robe
     
    Best Western Melaleuca Motel
    268 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Robe
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 17
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guichen Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • South Australia >
    • Robe
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (28)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (22)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Best Western Melaleuca Motel
    268 reviews
    .41 miles away
     
    Lakeview Motel
    365 reviews
    .41 miles away
     
    Harbour View Motel
    358 reviews
    .66 miles away
     
    Robetown Motor Inn and Apartments
    389 reviews
    .19 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Adventurous Spoon
    180 reviews
    .01 miles away
    Sails Restaurant
    600 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Union Cafe
    267 reviews
    .15 miles away
    No.4
    232 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Robe Beach
    228 reviews
    .37 miles away
    Mahalia Coffee
    183 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Robe Sealife Centre
    47 reviews
    .54 miles away
    Wilson's at Robe
    17 reviews
    .23 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    James C
    13 February 2017|
    Answer
    Response from David F | Property representative |
    Hi James Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly motel. Regards David Flannery Manager
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "there are none"
    Read review
    "Family room has a convenient glass door to the back street."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are equal."
    Read review
    "On the main road into Robe but as it is situated at the back of the motel it is very quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing