We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goat Square Cottages

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“goat”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
25
7
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
25
7
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoatunderfloor heatingthree night staybathroom with spa bathdozen eggswood fired heaterfresh breadbottle of winebaconwalk into towncomfortable bedgreat locationthe cottagesthe main streetmicrowaveportmilk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

These three old cottages are rustic, part of the appeal, but the owners really try to deliver a five star experience. We stayed in Flaxman which is two bedroom, one bathroom with a spacious lounge and kitchen. There was complimentary wine, port and chocolates and...More

Thank DocBud
Response from KimBarossaAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Goat Square CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for you wonderful review - we strive to give the best authentic Barossa experience

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three couples each occupying one each of the three cottages - we had a fabulous time - the complimentary bottle of wine, chocolates and port waiting for us on arrival was very well received - thank you The cottages are set around a courtyard where...More

Thank Jane B
Response from KimBarossaAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Goat Square CottagesResponded 2 weeks ago

Another great review - we are proud to celebrate 20 years of providing a great Barossa experience - and we are lucky to have Ngaire as our local Manager who goes out of her way to ensure our guests have a great stay at Goat...More

Reviewed 14 April 2018

This is a must if staying in the Barossa Valley, Tanunda. From the moment we walked through the door we loved the place. it was amazing to think we could stay in accommodation steeped in so much history. You are supplied with eggs, bacon, milk,...More

Thank Debbie B
Response from KimBarossaAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Goat Square CottagesResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review.

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely little cottage, was very surprised, pleasantly so. Good location, walk into town, centre of tanunda and the Barossa, local bacon and juice in the fridge for use, wood fired heater for winter, woken by sunshine and birds little else, a nice way to spend...More

Thank hmarsh67
Response from KimBarossaAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Goat Square CottagesResponded 17 September 2017

Thankyou for your wonderful review - Goat Square Cottages have been welcoming visitors to the Barossa for over 20 years and we pride ourselves in providing the best Barossa memories.

Reviewed 23 June 2017

We visited the Barossa five years ago and stayed here. We had no hesitation on booking Goat Square again and it was just as great. You can get cozy on a winters night with the log burner but also under floor hearing, a reverse cycle...More

Thank Simon0101
Response from KimBarossaAustralia, Public Relations Manager at Goat Square CottagesResponded 26 June 2017

Glad you return visit to historic Goat Square Cottages met all your expectations. We understand how cold it can get in the Barossa in the middle of winter so ensure that we provide a range of options to keep you warm on even those frosty...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tanunda
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$153 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Goat Square Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We stayed in the two bedroom cottage .. we were one couple but the cottage is well big enough for two couples..."
Read review
"Kavel for couples"
Read review
"There are only 3 cottages in the group"
Read review
"Any of the cottages they are all beautiful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing