We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Shallotte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Shallotte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 361: English reviews
Onalaska, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place itself is below average in every aspect. It needs updating and a good cleaning. The room we stayed in was not the cleanest, nor did it smell like it was clean. The bathtub was disgusting, with hair and dirt still in it. We ran the air conditioning since we were there in July and it smelled musty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Daleville, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is clean with nice updated rooms. It's nestled off of the hwy on a side road that is easily missed if not paying attention. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food delivery selection is very limited! The town of Shallotte had several places for food. I am planning an extended stay for business at this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
rocky point
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby needed cleaning the tables were dusty and not very welcoming. The coversion on one bed had small amounts of what appeared to be blood and some kind of stains. Breakfast not very pleasing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyPointSunsetinn
Ben S, General Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

Dear Guest , we are sorry that we could not match your expectations. your feed back is higly appreciated and will be a key element in making us better. Regards

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Upon our arrival, we were given a room key to Room 213....however upon opening the door, that room was not ready at all and still unmade from the prior guest. The public areas are acceptable, however the guest room we had (Room 211) needs a major renovation. The furniture was directly out of the 50's or 60's and in horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dojomargo
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thanks for giving us your feedback . we're sorry that you were not totally satisfied . we will work hard to address your concerns and recommendations .

virginia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The doors to the rooms "slam" shut no matter how hard you try not to let this happen. So, we were awakened by multiple doors slamming at 6 am on a Saturday morning. The sink faucet dripped constantly. Also, the toilet makeup water was really slow. You had to add water to the reservoir to be able to do a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srblohm
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

dear guest we're sorry you were unhappy-we/ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced .Thanks for letting us know .

Reviewed 29 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights. We loved the location of the motel and the parking lot was well lit. The first impression when you enter the motel is "this is very nice"! The staff were friendly and the room was exceptionally clean. This was a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us . we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate your feedback.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 29 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hecklerc
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

Lawrenceville
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is much better than it was when I last stayed there. Seems cleaner and better run. Breakfast is more than great and for free. Staff are polite and very well versed in their jobs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us . we work hard to make our guest happy and appreciate you feedback and recommendations . see you soon.

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947christyh
Ben S, Manager at Days Inn Shallotte, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shallotte
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Shallotte
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Shallotte
69 reviews
7.3 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ocean Isle Inn
Ocean Isle Inn
#1 of 3 in Ocean Isle Beach
611 reviews
15.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southport - Oak Island Area
21.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Southport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our hotel staff will provide comfort, convenience and relaxation at the Days Inn Shallotte, NC! Our hotel is centrally located between Wilmington, NC and Myrtle Beach, SC off US 17 (between mile markers 14 and 15). If you are looking for a convenient beach location, our hotel is minutes from several Brunswick County beaches including Holden Beach, Sunset Beach and Ocean Isle Beach. We are also in close proximity to the Atlantic Ocean, Shallotte River and Shallotte Inlet.Enjoy a slice of fabulous greens during your visit to our hotel at one or more of these local golf courses: Rivers Edge, Carolina National, Tigers Eye at Ocean Ridge, Founders Club, Crow Creek or Magnolia Greens. Each of our hotel rooms feature a micro-fridge unit and your choice of free wired or wireless high speed Internet for your business and leisure convenience! Silver Coast Winery is just down the road if you are looking for a short day trip experience! Whatever your needs, our hotel will be your home away from home! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Shallotte

Address: 3670 Express Dr, on North Mulberry Road, Shallotte, NC 28470-6501 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Shallotte)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Shallotte
Price Range: £68 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Shallotte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Shallotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Shallotte
Holiday Inn Shallotte
Shallotte Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Shallotte staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bloomfield, New York

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Shallotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the first floor they don't have an elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 913JulieP, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor king size at the end.”
 of 5 bubbles webbiew, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed downstairs. I'm not sure if the upstairs rooms have been updated.”
 of 5 bubbles samb939, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Didn't walk around”
 of 5 bubbles CraigH639, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor 125”
 of 5 bubbles cheermom9799, 4 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay