We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Statesville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Statesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 612: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Statesville
 Click to rate
Statesville, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I attended a luncheon at the Statesville Ramada where I was greeted with gracious and warm southern hospitality. The food was excellent and the facilities are modern and very well maintained. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our comfort and that our needs were met. My experience was excellent and I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrandRO
Portsmouth ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was nice. Staff fantastic. Ate at the bar. Bad bad idea. Salad was bad. Wings were ok. Flatbread pizza over cooked. And overcharged for it too. Up til dinner was a nice place inside. Pool was also closed didn't find that out until check in

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2247YWandrewp
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful service! Everyone is so friendly and willing to accomodate your needs. The food at Charcoal Bar and Grill is AMAZING! Everything I've tried has been delicious. I would highly recommend the Ramada in Statesville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin H
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We take the comments of our guests very seriously, as our goal is to always improve on meeting and exceeding expectations. We are very proud of our team here at the Ramada, they have built a reputation of excellence through their hard work and dedication to guest satisfaction. We are...

Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I used the hotel's Board Room to facilitate a reunion of a mother and her adopted child from 30 years ago. The room was set up nicely and served the purpose for the occasion. Some family members got rooms at the hotel for the weekend. The staff there was very friendly, professional and accommodating. Thanks Ramada Inn-Statesville!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya W
Southbury
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very reasonable rates. Easy on and easy off highway 77. Staff is fantastic and bar offers fine food at very low price...no need to leave the hotel. It is not fancy, but it is quiet and most guests are older.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald K
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world; our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff has gone above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you (and serving you) in the near future.

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4231PSbarbarap
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Lake County, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. Facility is aging. Not terrible but visible. The value for the dollar is good but you're probably going to walk away thinking that that facility did not exceed expectations. The amenities are there, just not exceptional. Free breakfast saw me walking across the street to Waffle House.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a20002016
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are continually upgrading and improving our amenities and services at the hotel. I thank you for your comments, you have noted that our staff were "friendly" and I will make sure that these comments reach our guest services staff, who work hard every day to ensure a...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped early. Should have kept looking. The room we were given had faulty smoke detector and couldn't get assistance. When we got someone at front desk to help couldn't fix it, gave us another room smaller, with mold. Restauarant food at dinner was limited menu but good quality breakfast buffet was good. Food service was very good

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia K
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review the Ramada in Statesville, NC. We feel that every review is an opportunity for us to get better. We certainly apologize for the dissatisfaction. We appreciate your patronage, and we hope that you will continue to stay with Ramada when presented with the opportunity. Have a great day, and thank-you for staying us!

North Vernon, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhT193KX
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

Douglasville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is highly unknowledgeable about their job. They can not follow a simply direction for charging a company card. As we travel and have a room booked then get charged for other employees rooms. They charged my card without authorization. This is highly unacceptable

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
ZankhanS, Manager at Ramada Statesville, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. I...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Statesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Statesville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
BEST WESTERN Statesville Inn
#5 of 21 in Statesville
469 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
Red Roof PLUS+ Statesville
#3 of 21 in Statesville
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Statesville Mooresville/Lake Norman
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Statesville
Hampton Inn Statesville
#1 of 21 in Statesville
398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Statesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Inn Hotel Statesville. Conveniently located in beautiful North Carolina. Just hours to the beach and even closer to the Blue Ridge mountains. The hotel is located in historic Statesville near the major interchange of I-40 & I-77. Upscale hotel with marble floored entrance way We have beautiful meeting spaces to accommodate any size meeting from 2-250 attendees. The hotel is equipped with wireless high speed Internet access, 134 rooms on 2 floors, inside entrance to the guestrooms, Full Service Restaurant, Room Service, Lounge and outdoor pool free guest laundry. Rooms include a king bed or two double beds and one suite. This hotel's motto is do 'Whatever it Takes' to satisfy our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Statesville

Address: 1215 E. Garner Bagnal Boulevard, Statesville, NC 28677-6969
Region: United States > North Carolina > Statesville
Price Range: £56 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Statesville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Statesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Statesville Hotel Statesville
Holiday Inn Statesville
Statesville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Statesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Statesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a front room”
 of 5 bubbles RickTickCanton_NY, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inside room away from ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles 959audreyh, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away especially for group events and parties”
 of 5 bubbles krissi4t, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are good”
 of 5 bubbles dedralowry725, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't bother going any place else it has everything!!”
 of 5 bubbles dorotheac68, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5