We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel
 Click to rate
Industry, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was for all means and purposes sufficient. It was clean, and the breakfast was nice with many selections. We stay there every year for usually 2 days. The manager was visible most of the time, and very nice. My son loves in Tarboro, so we will stay there again as many years as we are able to travel....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5851RIgaryb
Tarboro, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this location is very pleasant and helpful in any way possible and was always looking to make our stay more enjoyable. They were very helpful in attending to all our needs and just answering questions in general. Great place to spend just a night or in our case, our home away from home for 3 months.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46eugeniaw
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed again at Best Western Tarboro hotel while working around greater Edgcombe county. Clean room, comfy bed, business center available any time of the day. Delicious breakfast and high speed Internet throughout the premises got my job done. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling and visiting around Rocky mount I95 & US 64.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stone C
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Stone C for your review. It was our pleasure to serve you. Glad that your stay was very enjoyable. Please come back and see us again.

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is halfway between Florida and NY. It is clean, they allow my dog to stay with us, beds are conformable, and you get breakfast to boot. We stay everytime on our way to NY and again on our way back to Florida.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was very clean and rooms were nice and average. Staff we're excellent, very helpful. Breakfast was average and tasted good. Outdoor pool. I would stay there again but it's a rip off if you have a dog. Although our was a very small dog they still charges us and extra $25.00 who was never in room alone. Think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0588
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We are sorry that you felt pet fee was high but we strive for cleanliness and have designated pet friendly rooms and to justify same service for every guest, we do need extra cleaning for pet rooms and thus we charge little extra for pet. Please come and stay with us again.

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had read some "Negative" reviews here before booking. But I realize some people expect miracles for low rates. This hotel was far above my expectations. Friendly front desk staff. Excellent clean, neat, decorated room. Breakfast was better than most places we have stayed at lately. The staff recommended a mom & pop restaurant called Moms Pizza. Italian individually cooked meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
BestWesternTarboro, Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Ed for your such nice and true comments. I do remember you checked in with your son and I recommended the restaurant to you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again.

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Hot water pressure better than average. Reasonable price with accommodations. Great location with Walmart & gas across the street & food within walking distance. Traveled here for work but great stay for a family as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsV1665NT
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Great rooms and services. It's near great food services.You will experience friendly people and great customer services. You are located near a gas station. Wal mart is located across from this hotel within walking distance. STAFF will go 110% will help you. They made us feel like family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woodrow W
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The staff was super friendly and helpful the problems we had were with the room itself. The bed was super comfy but the room had an odor to it likely due to the seal on the toilet being broken so when you sat down the whole toilet shifted. We woke up in the morning to a cockroach running around on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricaPW
BestWesternTarboro, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying at our Hotel, sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay, we definitely looked into each issue, we would have also taken care of everything during your stay if we were informed at that time of any problems that you were having. Thanks for you input and we hope to see you again in the...

gainesville, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I always stop here on my business trip and everytime my experience has exceeded my expectation. There is new management at this hotel and new owners are making sure that every guest leaves happy after the stay. free wifi offered at hotel was at hi speed connection and I was able to get my business work done.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5985HFkevinh

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarboro
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Rocky Mount
158 reviews
19.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rocky Mount North Battleboro
17.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rocky Mount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
Candlewood Suites Rocky Mount
#5 of 18 in Rocky Mount
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Tarboro
44 reviews
17.6 mi away
Scotland Neck Inn
Scotland Neck Inn
#1 of 1 in Scotland Neck
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 1.5-mile drive from The Links at Cotton Valley golf course, this straightforward lodging is 1.9 miles from the Edgecombe County Veterans Military Museum and 2.3 miles from the Eastern Star Missionary Baptist Church. The relaxed rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include free hot breakfast and parking, as well as an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's also a business center, meeting space and an on-site convenience store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel

Address: 102 Market Centre Dr, Tarboro, NC 27886-4851
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Tarboro
Price Range: £60 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Tarboro Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I have only stayed in the pet friendly rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 623kathleena, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“108 is a great ground floor with 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, tv”
 of 5 bubbles EdS223, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kevinhZ8823RS, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you need complete quiet, ask for a second floor room. We could hear people walking in the room above but it didn't bother us.”
  • Very comfortable bed
 of 5 bubbles AnneO784, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you can ask for adjoining rooms if you are traveling with a group”
 of 5 bubbles hoyer801, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5