We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Visit hotel website
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
350Reviews
69Photos
1Q+A
20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 92
  • 68
  • 55
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
not worth the price, you would expect more from the staff and owner in regards to quality of the hotel and the customer service Room was dirty, no assistance in solving the noisy adjacent room guest and breakfast quantities were not stayed on top off......
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MicrotelHost, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good day! Thanks for the review. We really apologize for the inconvenience you faced while your stay. We are working on the improvement of our services. We assure you will experience the difference on your next stay with us. Regards Management
Read more
This small hotel located a distance from the exit of I 85 is old an in so much need of an upgrade it's impossible for me to list all the issues Microtel in Thomasville, NC has. Upon check in at roughly 1 am in the morning on a rainy night, I was greeted by a very friendly young
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MicrotelHost, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had to face while you were at the property. But I would say that we do not have any control over the guests staying at the hotel. If I were you, I wouldn't even talk to them, forget about letting them help with the luggage. Kori could've assisted you to avoid those people. In face, this is the first time ever we have come across with such a review. We have recently upgraded our rugs and carpets and I apologize if you have experienced such a situation with the bedskirt. Our house keepers ensure deep cleaning of all the rooms. We will definitely check things keenly to avoid any such experience in future. Regards Management
Read more
I stay here monthly, and I like the cost and cleanliness of the hotel. It seems there is new staff at the reception desk, and unfortunately, they look slovenly dressed in sweats and t-shirts. And while their clothing does not affect their job performance, it give an overall
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from MicrotelHost, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Responded 3 weeks ago
100% agreed with your review. We have taken care of this and you will experience the difference on your next visit. Regards Management
Read more
Easy check-in and the clerk was very nice and told me about several things. The breakfast had eggs and potatoes along with standard continental fare. The room was very comfortable along with the shower being great, The TV and WiFi worked well enough also.
Read more
Response from MicrotelHost, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Always looking forward to provide you with the best we can offer. Best Management
Read more
My first choice, Affordable Suites, was full so here we are. The room smells like dirty feet. The business center is a joke. Couldn't even log on and the night clerk knows nothing. I called ahead because I needed to print some forms but I don't think that's going to happen.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Guest Bathroom - Accessible
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Single Queen Bed with Jacuzzi
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Single Queen Bed with Jacuzzi
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Guest Bathroom
Photo provided by managementMicrotel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
Double Bed - Queen
PreviousNext
1234568
No. Our Suite has Kitchenette with wet bar with kitchen counter with refrigerator and microwave but no cooking stove. Thank you very much.
0 votes
"I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room."
"Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people."
"With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet."
"Go next door to the Comfort Inn."
"There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$63 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn and suites thomasville hotel thomasvillemicrotel thomasvillethomasville microtel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaThomasville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing