We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville\/High Point\/Lexi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 February 2015

The hotel was dirty and smelled bad. So much so, I decided to leave and the person working the desk would not issue a refund. Such poor quality - their's a comfort inn that looked better right next door. Do not stay at this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori R
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

I was the desk clerk on duty when Miss Lori asked for a refund. I checked you in at 4:41 pm and you asked for a refund at 7:22 pm. You never said the room was dirty or that it smelled. You simply stated that you did not like the room. You and your guest were in the room for...

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamespG8941TD
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Lumberton, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Had some problem with bathroom light not coming on sometimes when pushed. We are not accustomed to wall of mirrors at bed, but made room seem larger.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellw395
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great experience with our Microtel Inn & Suites @ Thomasville, NC. regarding Light fixture you call us and we try to solve the problem and if we need to change light fixture we will fix it. Harshad Amin,Mgr.

Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Staff was prompt and considerate when we encountered a problem. Not fancy, but suited our needs. Only wish the beds were a little more firm.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFJ46
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying with us. you liked our property and enjoyed your with us. Regarding our Bedding you wanted more stiffer bed. We have Orthopedic Bed with Quarter inch padding to make to give softer touch. Personally I believe in Firm bedding because softer bed over long period give you more back problem according my Physician Friends....

Tega Cay, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jebarnes
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 December 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank picturegal
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Reviewed 25 December 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 388elenad
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818c
Harshad1943, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomasville
10.1 mi away
Days Inn Lexington
Days Inn Lexington
#1 of 7 in Lexington
145 reviews
8.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, High Point (Greensboro/Winston-Salem)
1.9 mi away
Stay Lodge Thomasville
Stay Lodge Thomasville
#4 of 7 in Thomasville
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in High Point
128 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Thomasville
32 reviews
16.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham High Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Microtel Inn in Thomasville, NC offers Free wireless internet access, Free Local & Long Dist. call within USA, Comfortable 1 Queen, 2 Queen, Suites, Jacuzzi rooms plus pet friendly hotel accommodations on assigned rooms only. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Call us to book room at great price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi

Address: 959 Lake Rd, Thomasville, NC 27360-0546
Region: United States > North Carolina > Thomasville
Price Range: £41 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Thomasville Hotel Thomasville
Microtel Thomasville
Thomasville Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thomasville/High Point/Lexi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I left a $20 bill behind a wall outlet. Bring your screwdriver and find out if you have the lucky room.”
815dennisr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Everytime we stayed there it was quiet. The are very accessible for handicap people.”
lrandleman, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With the hotel at maximum capacity, noise could not be judged. After folks headed home, it was relatively quiet.”
TINAW223, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Comfort Inn.”
barryw668, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator, and a rolling luggage cart for guests to use, so 3rd (top) floor is good for quiet.”
picturegal, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5