We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington\/Wrightsville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 402: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We had a great time. The hotel staff were great & rooms were nice & clean. This hotel is smaller than normal but tastefully decorated. It is in the center of all the attractions whether going downtown Wilmington or to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tashiba D
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will be able to visit us again soon! Best Regards, Will Lear, GM

Florida
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The website shows moderate to high ratings, but beware that this hotel could deliver a less than mediocre experience and leave you disappointed. It appears to be a franchise operation that no longer meets Marriott property standards. For example, there are pictures here on Trip Advisor posted by a previous lodger that shows an old lamp shade with cracks in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank guruph
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that you were not impressed by your visit to our hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies as we strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. I'm disappointed that we were not able to do so in this case. Thank you for expressing your concerns; I can assure you that they will be shared with...

East Greenwich, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here 4 nights mid July, used Marriott reward points while visiting family in the area. We used the place as "home base", with only 2-3 of us actually sleeping there at night. Had a first floor room. Traveling party was wife, 13,9, and 5 year old boys. Room was fine, clean, and should serve most people well. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank strengthcoach
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We really appreciate the feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will be able to visit us again in the near future! Best Regards, Will Lear, GM

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Staff is friendly. Breakfast is decent with usual fair. Hotel rooms could use some renovation's.the furniture is worn and their is a variety of stains. Unfortunately we had a ant invasion.it was a fair hotel for the price and area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mslee77
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I really appreciate the feedback. I have shared your concerns with the appropriate managers and hope that you will be able to visit us again in the future. Thank you again, Will Lear, GM

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the King Suite and it was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is good with protein options. Pool area was nice and good exercise options. Location is convenient to beach and near many restaurants. Wifi has free and paid options, with free a bit slow but usable. Would stay again. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us and we look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards, Will Lear, GM

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This Marriott property is conveniently located just outside of Wilmington, NC to place you just and hour from the beaches North and South of Wilmington. The Staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast......which is included..... is bountiful and served by an efficient and friendly staff. A great stopping place on your way to the vacation spot of your choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim C
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review! I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, and hope that you will be able to visit again soon! Will Lear, GM

New Bern, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Just a one night stand, we wanted something reasonably close to the center but without the hustle-bustle. This hit it on the head. VERY clean and everything worked. They were missing some "curtains" which was evident by the empty tracks but the front desk said they were being cleaned. My sleep was punctuated all night, unfortunately, by a road crew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guhor1966
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I'm sorry about the road construction noise, unfortunately we were not told that the city was going to be doing it. I want to let you know that it has been completed so the noise shouldn't be a concern going forward. Thanks again for your kind words! We hope that you will be able...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Room was of adequate size for two people. Clean and shower worked well. Breakfast was more than adequate with eggs, meat, pancakes and fresh fruit cups. Also, cereal etc. for those who wanted lighter meal. Staff is friendly and helpful. recommending area restaurants and giving us coupons. We have stayed here twice while looking for property in N.C. and would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet R
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to have earned your loyalty and are excited to host you again in the future. Best Regards, Will Lear, GM

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel itself is clean and modern. It fell short on some areas. First, I felt the suite was on the smaller side. I did. It like that there was no door separating the bedroom from the sitting area. It was difficult for one person to sleep while the other was watching TV. Housekeeping was hit or miss. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your honesty and I want to assure you that the items that you mentioned are being taken care of. Thanks again and we hope you will be able to visit us again in the future! Best Regards, Will Lear, GM

Reviewed 8 July 2015

Friendly staff, good location, and easy in & out. We stayed three nights. Room was spacious but when we opened the sofa sleeper, it was difficult to squeeze by to go to the restroom. Room has microwave and small fridge. Room was not cleaned the second day we were there but we didn't leave until late--shift may have ended for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Will L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. I'm sorry that we missed the opportunity to service your room on the one day, I hope that it did not cause you an inconvenience. Thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again!...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilmington hotels
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wilmington Mayfaire
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington/Mayfaire
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Wilmington
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Wilmington East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott. We strive to provide our guests with all the comfort and class that one has a right to expect from Marriott hotels. Our reputation relies upon excellence in cleanliness and guest service. We offer guest rooms with either one King-sized bed or two Queen-sized beds in addition to spacious suites with separate living, working, and sleeping areas. All rooms have 32” flat-screen televisions and the suites have i-Home music systems, mini-refrigerators, and microwave ovens. Every morning begins with our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast—featuring Jimmy Dean Breakfast Sandwiches, fresh coffee, and a variety of food/beverage options. When it comes to business travel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington will always afford you an easy, comfortable trip. Our amenities are geared towards ensuring a world-class stay. Here’s how:Be Productive• Large, well-lit work area• Ergonomic desk & chair• Free wired and wireless Internet services• Free local phone calls• Business center with fax & copy service Be Comfortable• Complimentary 24-hour coffee & tea• Vending machines and Lobby Market offering snacks & beverages• Heated Indoor Pool and 24-hour Fitness Center• Same-day dry cleaning service• Individual room temperature control• In-room coffee maker, iron, hair dryer, & ironing board• Committed to a smoke-free policy• Conveniently located only minutes from the Wilmington International Airport, Wrightsville Beach, and Historic Downtown Wilmington.• The closest Marriott hotel to the University of North Carolina Wilmington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach

Address: 307 Eastwood Rd, Wilmington, NC 28403-1813
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Wilmington
Price Range: £88 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach Hotel Wilmington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Wilmington / Wrightsville Beach
Fairfield Inn Wilmington
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Wilmington
#12 Family Hotel in Wilmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
charlotte,nc
over a year ago
Morristown, Tennessee
2 months ago
Sparta, New Jersey, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff asked us what floor we wanted to stay on. They gave us a few to choose from. This option was a first for us.”
andrae28, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
boba4, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the 3rd floor. Seemed quiet.”
mlwith, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seemed to be good rooms.”
alliejpd, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a budget hotel, so there is not much to advise on the room”
livetobeach, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$146
Booking.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates