We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good17%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“dog park”(13 reviews)
“great campground”(10 reviews)
“tent camping”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
129
33
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
129
33
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog parkgreat campgroundtent campingdeluxe cabingas grillbath housepatio furniturepull thrurv washpop up camperpull through sitesfire pitquiet campgroundvolleyball netroot beerpassing throughconvenience store
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Our family loves the Wilmington KOA. We frequent this KOA and are never disappointed. The bathrooms are always so clean, activities planned for our children, great on site store, well kept grounds! We would recommend this KOA to any family traveling with children as you...More

1  Thank lilkriswcu2018
Response from Leigh M, Manager at Wilmington KOAResponded yesterday

Hello and thank you for your kind remarks. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because the campground was nearly fully booked we had to pay full hook up. 75 Dollar a night. The campground is very noisy. Restrooms and sink for dishwashing not really clean. But really bad was the outlook. Is it worth 75 Dollars a day? We...More

Thank haenne2015
Response from Leigh M, Manager at Wilmington KOAResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you pointing out that our outside camper sink area was not as clean as it should have been. Our goal is to provide a clean and safe environment for our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We generally steer clear of KOAs but when it’s the only game in town there is no choice. We were pleasantly surprised despite the typical high price tag. The staff is among the best of any campground we’ve stayed. They are very friendly and yet...More

Thank Headwindtom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am very happy to report that our stay at the KOA in Wilmington was extremely positive. A year ago we stayed here and felt completely disgusted that they were charging $80 a night for a simple water/electricity site. Because there are no other campgrounds...More

Thank Bebe S
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This KOA has continued to improve their grounds, sites, and activities. The staff is extremely helpful and go beyond their job description to help. The pet park has been greatly improved with the addition of agility equipment. It truly is the best of the best...More

Thank Barbie D
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wilmington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tje0712
19 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nannette B | Property representative |
Wilmington KOA is located just 5 miles from Wrightsville Beach and 8 miles from historic downtown Wilmington, NC. Guests love the convenient location to Wilmington's attractions and then coming back to the campground for the... More
0
Votes
Alexis B
5 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TayloeGrayKristof | Property representative |
Our rates vary throughout the season and also depend on the cabin or site type you book. Feel free to contact us directly for rates. Rebecca, Manager
0
Votes
Alexis B
5 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Sorry but cant help you out. We stay at RV sites. However go to the KOA Wilmington site and and should list prices and availability for what your looking for. Happy camping.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"opt for a premium site away from the dog park"
Read review
"Love the deluxe cabins!"
Read review
"This is a camp ground so your room is what you bring with you."
Read review
"Staff will escort you to your camp site. I don't know if you could have a bad site, to be honest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing