We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Inn Express Bismarck
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The room was disgusting had to make own bed no housekeepers mildew in the room the room smelt like BO even found a crack pipe shoved in behind the TV trash all over the floor this is a horrible place to stay manager was rude making rude comments about me and my family there was outlets where it wouldnt hold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbluedolphin
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I was a little leery to stay after the reviews, Nothing like the reviews stated. Yes, there were people standing around, but they are away from the room and from what I can see visiting and smoking. your not allowed to smoke by the rooms. Otherwise stay was nice and convenient. I would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yvette J
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. I’m glad you decided to stay with us despite some negative reviews. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

You can find anywhere better to stay. And the extra money is worth it if you want a room that is actually clean. The cops are constantly called to go there. The place was recently painted and still looks horrible, its filthy and moldy. Many people have had to buy cleaning supplies to clean their own rooms because no one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrs.baker2011
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 21 August 2014

I live in Bismarck & have lived here for the past 25 years. My recommendation is you DO NOT stay at this motel. Lot of shady things go on there, bad neighborhood. I don't know what the room charge is but PLEASE spend a few more $ & find a different motel to stay in. This motel is basically for...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Breezy K
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review despite not ever having been a guest at our hotel. We do indeed serve a wide range of people, and some are satisfied enough to stay with us on a weekly or monthly basis because of the clean, affordable accommodations we provide. We focus on providing the best guest experience for every kind...

Reviewed 19 August 2014

when we first walked into the room, it was dirty and walked into the bathroom and seen a cockroach crawling on the bathtub. the manager is the most disrespectful person ever and they never clean and change bedding like they say. there was mold around window by door and in the bathtub. i would never recommend this motel for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Michele L
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the...

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Mold so bad 2 of my family members sent to hospital from the mold exposure. When asked the maintenence to clean it up was asked what room we were in and was told our room was off limits nobody was to go in there because they didn't like my mother and her bf. (Who was paying for it with their...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Saraya B
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that we let you down. Since your stay, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements and are now providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you have the opportunity to try us again and see how we’ve changed for the better in so many ways. We’ll be here...

Reviewed 6 September 2013

When we get to the room first thing I saw it was dirty sheet on the bed 2nd dirty towels in shower than I went to the office ask them to change towels and sheet, beds they said that what u get in this place. One word for this place don't go there it all

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Yelfimov25
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we let you down during this stay. But we’ve now changed in many ways and are providing a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will soon be able to give us another chance so you can see that we’re now providing a nice guest experience and a...

FREEPORT
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I can't believe the city allows this place to run. It should be removed for internet listing. The pictures on the site look nothing like real deal. This is not fit for anyone to stay at. Most of the people their live there. One feels very uncomfortable on the premises. What ever you do don't stay there !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank DONALD C
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

cambridge
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We called to see if they had any openings. Pulled in the parking lot, I wouldn't even leave our car there. Went inside, looked around, and that was enough. Told them who we were and cancelled. Well worth and extra $10 - $20 to stay some place else.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank oldkinda
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry we made a poor first impression on you and that you didn’t have the opportunity to stay with us. We always do a good job for our guests. Since your very brief visit, we’ve made a number of changes and improvements to the hotel and are now providing a better guest experience...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 18 March 2012

It depends on what room you stay in. They have had law suits because they actually put wall paper over the black mold. The carpets aren't very clean. Better keep your shoes on!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TaTa008
budgetinnexpressb, Webmaster at Budget Inn Express Bismarck, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. We take pride in providing a great guest experience and I regret whatever happened to cause you to make these comments about the quality of our hotel. We operate a clean, comfortable hotel and have improved in many ways since your comments. I hope you will stay with us soon and see that we’re...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bismarck hotels
1.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bismarck South
0.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
Radisson Hotel Bismarck
#25 of 32 in Bismarck
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Expressway Suites
Expressway Suites
#15 of 32 in Bismarck
70 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Bismarck
Days Inn Bismarck
#7 of 32 in Bismarck
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kelly Inn Bismarck
Kelly Inn Bismarck
#30 of 32 in Bismarck
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Budget Inn Express Bismarck

Address: 122 E Thayer Ave, Bismarck, ND 58501-3870
Region: United States > North Dakota > Bismarck
Price Range: £51 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Express Bismarck 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Budget Inn Express Bismarck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Express Bismarck Hotel Bismarck
Budget Inn Bismarck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Inn Express Bismarck staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not waste time or money to stay here, shady people & things going on at this motel. It's for ppl to stay weekly-bi-weekly or monthly.”
 of 5 bubbles breezyk2014, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“There isn't one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sandyc319, 27 Aug 2012 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on the 1St floor.”
 of 5 bubbles TaTa008, 17 Mar 2012 | Read review
“good very reasonable room compared to all hotels & motels in town”
 of 5 bubbles royallancers, 14 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay