We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Grand Forks

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good38%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Grand Forks
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 Grand Forks
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Grand Forks
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
36
40
21
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
40
21
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk managerdrove hoursno reservationquiet roomnorth dakotafree breakfast isenglish muffinsmicrowave and fridgetoastthe hotel is cleanupon checkdefinitely stay here againbeds were comfortablealerus centerplace to staywafflesandre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

After reading through reviews I took a chance and booked here for 2 nights. Pros - pleasant staff, easy check-in, comfortable bed with clean bedding. Cons - breakfast had bare minimum selections and brown water for coffee, outside doors not locked or secure and bathtub...More

Thank minnesota1215
Response from Mike O, Owner at Super 8 Grand ForksResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your review. Good to hear you had a nice stay for the most part. We will work hard to improve on the areas you bring up as concerns.

Reviewed 21 August 2017

We travel with our blind Siberian Husky. There was a LARGE grassy well mown field behind the motel and she Really appreciated that. This is just a personal opinion, but as older people, my husband and I appreciated the fact that the desk clerks spoke...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 274garyf
Response from Mike O, Owner at Super 8 Grand ForksResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your review, and glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the beds were too high, I will look into this if there is anything we can do. Thanks again, Mike

Reviewed 6 August 2017

Unpaved lot, very dusty. Interior was dirty, dirt trash on stairs. Hair on bathroom mirror. Deteriorated walls and corners peeling paint, no complentary soap, lotion etc. I reserved ro in the early morning hours. Upon check in room was questioned if it was ready. Appearance...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q8325UQbobt
Response from Mike O, Owner at Super 8 Grand ForksResponded 9 August 2017

It hurts me to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay. We all work very hard to be the best economy hotel in the area. I do appreciate your feedback and taking the time to leave us a review. We will continue to...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I drove 13 hours from Iowa to Grand Forks, ND to get a semi truck but by the time I got here they where closed. So I tried to get a hotel room but no one will take a comdata check, ( which sucks if...More

Thank jadeng23
Response from Mike O, Owner at Super 8 Grand ForksResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you so much for your review, so glad to hear we were able to get you some sleep. I actually met you at the Hotel briefly and you told me your story. Thank you so much for the business and if your ever in...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The bed was too soft to our liking. Our room was next to the breakfast area (former manager's room), and so noise before we were ready to wake up. The breakfast wasn't up to Super 8 standards-- no or little fruit (that we could find),...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank kennethn493
Response from Mike O, Owner at Super 8 Grand ForksResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, so sorry your experience was less than perfect. We will work hard to address the issues you bring up and we hope you can give us another chance.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$54 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 Grand Forks staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"My room was upstairs..great room for the price"
Read review
"second floor will be quieter, don't go near an entrance"
Read review
"No elevator"
Read review
"get a room away from where semi trucks park for the night"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing