We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Two Rivers Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Two Rivers Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room . Let the dog stay and well received . ?This Was a hunting trip rest stop. Husband says very comfortable. Beds were comfortable and the rooms amenities were great! Also they had a truck full of hunting gear and felt very safe about leaving things in truck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulinski
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The room was fine. Bathroom wasn't real clean. Mold in the shower. We were there 5 days, they came in once. They replaced the towels, but with only one shower towel. TV was nice. We were hunting and they were very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameskauzlaric
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

my wife and I stayed here recently the manager was very rude room had an odor to it smelled like a dog pound the next morning went to breakfast at McDonald's came back to police in and out of office later in the afternoon went to office to get toilet paper the girl behind the desk had piercings a crossed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank satfire2
JukerBrenda, General Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the terrible experience you had at our hotel. I am the general manager here and was not on location. As for our great police police department here n Jamestown, there was a person in distress that had to be life flighted out after being non-responsive. Again I apologize for the distress you had. I had spoke with...

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Older hotel, not in great shape. Room had a stale smell and was quite small. I felt uncomfortable walking on the carpeting in bare feet since it looked so dingy. Bed was absolutely the noisiest bed I've ever slept in....loud crinkly plastic noises coming from the mattress. Our cloth luggage case and half the clothes inside became soaked by defrosting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJSHowell
JukerBrenda, General Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review

Our hotel still is in re-modelling state,I do apologize for the defrosting of the fridge and that it was not plugged back in. The musty smell was from the treatment on the pine that we recently put in the rooms. Again you have my deepest apology. And when i offered to have your things washed and dried I do hope...

Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had a two queen bed room and they were actually queen beds. I have found a lot of places actually have full sized beds and lie about it. New HDTV. Shower was good. Lots of space for getting ready in the morning. Breakfast was good. My only complaint was the beds, and this is just me. They have pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PoliticalTraveler
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The beds were dirty the bathtub was full of hair. The lady there was rude. Then we asked for more toilet paper cuz we only had a half a role and she threw it at me and said i know I put more in there and I said no mam

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2016

As others have mentioned, the room was fairly small but there was plenty of room for me. It included a fridge and microwave and was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced. The manager (owner?) was friendly and quite helpful in providing recommendations and directions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
JukerBrenda, General Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Denny for the feed back. We are diligently working on making a positive experience for all our guest.

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I stayed here a few times a few years ago and the place was great; this time, not so much. The people are always very friendly and easy to deal with. The room wasn't the cleanest for sure. The deadbolt was broken, but I didn't notice that until I was ready to go to bed, so I just propped some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie T
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

So, the girlfriend and I were on a trip from WI back to MT and chose to stay here due to it being inexpensive. We got in and they said the online booking system wasn't "hooked up". That was fine. My main gripe is the cleanliness of my room. DIRTY. Not sure if the sheets were fresh, as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brennan L
John L, Manager at Two Rivers Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience at the motel. Just to be clear I see your reservation was at Two Rivers Inn East not Two Rivers Inn. I will let the manager at Two Rivers Inn East know so she can address the problems immediately. We strive at both of the motels in Jamestown to maintain very clean...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

Everything was smooth. Check in staff was super accommodating, really enjoyed the nice Midwestern feel it has. Room was small, but my fiance and I were only there for the night. Super clean, and bathroom was just right. Would definitely recommend for anyone traveling on business, or for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John N

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jamestown hotels
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Jamestown
Econolodge Jamestown
#5 of 14 in Jamestown
56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Two Rivers Inn East
Two Rivers Inn East
#7 of 14 in Jamestown
6 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown ND
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Jamestown
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Jamestown
Days Inn Jamestown
#10 of 14 in Jamestown
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose Two Rivers Inn West for easy access to Jamestown, ND attractions including Jamestown River, legendary white buffalo, the world's largest buffalo monument, and the Louis L'Amour trail. We are also close to shopping and restaurants, and the Jamestown downtown area. Two Rivers Inn West offers clean, comfortable single, double, and triple rooms with amenities including queen pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, microwave, mini refrigerator, and flat screen televisions with cable TV. We also have suites with kitchenettes. We also offer: Free continental breakfast, on-site laundry facility, over-sized vehicle parking, and pets are welcome!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Two Rivers Inn

Address: 408 Business Loop West, Jamestown, ND 58401-5247 (Formerly Ranch House Motel)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Jamestown
Price Range: £36 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Two Rivers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Two Rivers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Inn Jamestown, North Dakota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Two Rivers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Simple Easy In-and-Out”
 of 5 bubbles johnnI6109DQ, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a room with a bathtub. Some rooms just have showers.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyh747, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room #21 was comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles Greenfrogtrike, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Check out the room before you commit to make sure you can be comfortable in such a small space overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryM55, 18 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We got upgraded to a suite, which was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JenCoy, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay