Hotel Sunny Day Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Sunny Day Club

Main Street Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Pokój
Traveller (371)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (42)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#61 of 246 hotels in Sunny Beach
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sunny Day Hotel And Apartments is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Sunny Beach, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer air conditioning, and Sunny Day Club Hotel And Apartments makes getting online easy as internet access is available. You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including a 24 hour front desk, currency exchange, and baggage storage. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and a poolside bar during their visit. While visiting Sunny Beach, you may want to try some ribs at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Jupiter Steak House, Lapa Lapa, or Funny Pub. If you are interested in exploring Sunny Beach, check out Sunny Beach Karting Track (1.2 mi), which is a short walk from Sunny Day Hotel And Apartments. Enjoy your stay in Sunny Beach!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Internet
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
24-hour front desk
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
Bulgarian

Location

Main Street Sunny Beach, Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Bourgas Airport
14.2 mi
See all flights
Varna Airport
36.7 mi
See all flights
572Reviews128Q+A92Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 189
  • 94
  • 50
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Leanne L wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed with a family of 12 late June leaving 2nd july. Other than the pool use this hotel doesn't offer very much. The pool bar is advertised and yet it was never open. My son was charged 20lev for losing a bed sheet, how can a 16 year old just lose a bed sheet?!. The bed sheets are not changed as regular as expected. Don't order plates of chips in bulk, because you won't get as much as if you'd ordered separately and they will be undercooked. The hotel is in a great location but the food offered under a booked bed and breakfast booking is disgusting. The food ordered under the restaraunt was okay but expensive compared to other places we used. The hotel staff very rarely acknowledged you walking by even if you make a point of looking at them to greet them. The cleaners mopped around you during the busiest times of the day, if you dared walk by, you'd be met with a terrible attitude. There was a lady with a brunette Bob, she was lovely. There is no entertainment and no where other than sitting on the balcony or rooms to socialise if you didn't fancy a walk into the strip. Definitely will not be returning to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nigel P wrote a review Sept 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
You have to judge a holiday on the amount you paid.
At £300 for 14 days including flights, breakfast and evening meal, spacious well cleaned rooms, fridge, TV, ensuite, balcony, large pool, close to beach, and a pint of beer for 70 pence this must bring regarded as excellent value.
However, while some staff were very helpful and courteous others appeared rude. Use of the words 'please' and 'thankyou' would help.
Some attention to improving the food (particularly the evening meal) would also be very welcome.
Some modern Western style training would probably help enormously, and result in a lot more tips for the staff!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Morten Haugen wrote a review Aug 2023
Askim, Norway411 contributions13 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Restaurant Captain Duck had a nice location along one of the main roads in Sunny Beach and had an informal but pleasant outdoor seating area. The menu was extensive and consisted of both grill dishes, pizza, salads and soups. The place also had a menu with "Dish of the Day" at a very favorable price.

The staff seemed very attentive and we got a smile and a nod when we arrived. The menu was quickly put on the table, without the employee highlighting any of the dishes or saying anything about the "dish of the day". We chose to order snitzel and the dish of the day, which was long-cooked pork knuckle with potatoes and BBQ sauce.

The food was served after approx. 25 minutes, which was perceived as a bit too long in relation to the type of place. The portions were generous and the presentation of the food was inviting, although we would have liked to have seen a little more vegetables as a garnish. The long-cooked pork knuckle was perfectly cooked so that the meat was just tender and easily fell off the bone. The accompaniments in the form of sliced potatoes and BBQ sauce went well with the dish, although it did not particularly stand out, either in a positive or negative sense. The dish seemed to be made with fresh and fresh ingredients, which also applied to the schnitzel. The portion of schnitzel was generous and the schnitzel itself was juicy and appeared to be homemade.

The female employee followed up to a small extent during the meal and we were not offered anything more to drink when the glasses were empty or asked if the food tasted good. However, it was easy to get in touch when we wanted to pay and we received a nice greeting when we left the restaurant.

The price level at the restaurant was slightly lower than elsewhere in Sunny Beach and we found that the quality of the food and the size of the portions were better than many of the other restaurants nearby. Combined with relatively good service, this is a place we are happy to visit again and also recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
missy11 wrote a review Apr 2020
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom35 contributions39 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We only stayed here as we had a really cheap last min deal and the pictures of pool and facilities looked great but this is where it stopped, first the pool and loungers were consistently in the shade as the design of hotel comes around the pool like a prison. We went bed and breakfast and breakfast was shocking it was spaghetti Bol and chips that were rock hard and looked days old, I managed toast on first few mornings but cutlery needed a wipe first and watered down juice that looked like dirty dish water and apparently tasted like it too and cups were so dirty I didn’t dare have a coffee, staff are not bothered and I wouldn’t have liked to complain as didn’t feel safe and pretty sure they would not have cared.
Room was ok and seemed cleaner than the rest of the hotel but air conditioning kept stopping and we slept with the door barricaded due to random people sleeping in hallways. The location wasn’t to bad and once you got past the Romanians trying to pick pocket you outside the main hotel door and crossed the busy rd it was a nice walk along the front.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy M wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home from a week at sunny day club. I was a bit optimistic after some of the reviews but I needn’t have worried! We were greeted by a very cheery receptionist who escorted us straight into our room(she stayed cheery all week). We obviously had to go to the bar to sample the beer (approx £1 a pint), and got chatting to other folk staying there, some have stayed numerous times and others said they would return after this visit.
Pool is lovely and big, a few slides going into it for kids, separated younger kids pool and of course seats in the pool for the big kids..
Plenty sun loungers but it was only the 2nd week in June so not our school holidays yet, maybe quieter, lots of outdoor and indoor seating and a shaded vineyard seating area, very pretty.
In the morning we had breakfast, we found something to eat daily; boiled, scrambled, fried eggs(though the lady takes about 15 mins to cook them on the show cooking bit out front), bacon of sorts, smoked sausage, beans, toasts, jams, cereals, fruits, cheeses and hams, salad, just the usual but well replenished and hot. Cuppys, juice and water supplied but sometimes a queue when someone’s filling their 2ltr bottle!
The rooms were cleaned daily including clean towels. I had taken a kettle and 2 mugs and they were cleaned too! The outdoor area including under sun beds to out on the street were swept and mopped from 0730, sun loungers wiped down etc, even had 8 cleaners in a row on their hands and knees scrubbing the inside wall of the pool!
The staff were very attentive, all of them, they work very hard and for all the reasons stated above, we will definitely be returning! Met some lovely people and just had a great time!
So glad I booked and didn’t let the reviews put me off!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a kettle and trailing socket to give you more sockets.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you very much for the review! We'll be expecting you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dene n wrote a review Aug 2022
north west10 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We Stayed for 2 weeks b&b . 2 adults and 3 kids

Room: We had a 4th floor room, it’s was dated , however it was cleaned every day with towels replaced daily . What more do you want.

We did have an issue with our shower leaking and flooding the bathroom, this wasn’t fixed during our stay, if I’m honest the maintenance guy was clueless. We just put extra towels on the floor every time (pointless letting things like that spoil your holiday)

Breakfast: I’ll be honest, i read many review slagging off breakfast, I wasn’t looking forward to it. Firstly there was plenty to choose from, fresh breads, fruit, bacon, sausages , fried and scrambled eggs, cereal etc etc. The problem we experienced was ignorant guests helping themselves to so much food, leaving most trays empty , this wouldn’t normally bother me IF they ate it all, BUT they didn’t, there was so much waste. People complaining that breakfast was not replenished quickly enough, well in my opinion it is not the hotels fault, it’s greedy ignorant guests. Now there are a couple of things that the hotel could do to improve breakfast, they need to purchase more plates, bowls and cutlery, every single morning there were many occasions people were waiting, simply just buy more. Few members of staff could smile a bit more, 1 woman constantly had a face on, until she went home.

Pool area/Bar: I never had an issue getting a sun bed. Now where you get them if you want the sun, is key. Level with and behind the pool bar is the best location. This is due to the hotels design. FYI: the full pool is in the shade come 17:00. The pool bar is bang on and the pool barman (Peter ) is a great guy, always smiling, he’s an absolute assist to this hotel.

Beach: about a 3 min walk, 2 beds and a brolly 27 Lev .

Tips /Advice: pint of beer at the hotel was 1.50 Lev 😁. use the small supermarkets next to hotel, they are cheaper than Aldo. The best waterpark is in Nessebar. Try Kahn’s tent, it’s amazing.

Overall: we enjoyed or holiday. The hotel is clean and tidy, breakfast is alright. The pool bar man was great.

Some of the staff need to be a bit more friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded yesterday
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arron D wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After reading many poor reviews we were worried as to what to expect. This is 3star accommodation and that is exactly what you get. It is dated and certain areas could be updated but the rooms were clean, bedding changed throughout the week and clean towels daily. Our shower tray was broken so it did leak but bathroom set up like a wet room so no real issue. Air-con in living area but not in bedrooms, just left the doors open.

On arrival reception staff were pleasant, cleaners very friendly, bar staff as they got to know you became more friendly as the week progressed. You are in a different country so culture and mannerisms will be different to home.

We were self catering but ate at the poolside bar and in Captain Duck restaurant, all food we had was good.

Location was good. There is a supermarket attached an Aldo across the road and a bakery kiosk and a Lidl close by. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and about 20 mins to Flower Street along a busy promenade so plenty going on.

Really enjoyed our time in Bulgaria will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Superman wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is not as bad as people are stating we just returned after a week and absolutely loved it!!!

Yes the staff in the bar are rude I just used the supermarket attached to hotel to buy cans of beer prob worked out cheaper too!
The young lad working the bar in the day is damn right rude but the lad taking over late afternoon is a lot better

The reception staff are very polite and easy to talk to the cleaners are faultless

Wouldn’t bother with breakfast was very poor but plent places near by for one cheap enough

The sun bed issue is not as bad as people say we got up at 7:30 and got one but u have to move it during the day to get the sun

I would defo return to this hotel for wat we payed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrandTour57850985270 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would say avoid at all costs but, as an older couple it didn’t suit us whereas younger families it might be fine. We were on a half board basis but, we only ate there once and found the food was so awful we had to eat out every day. As for our room, it was a nice size with a good size balcony but, that’s were it stops. We had to make our beds every night because for some reason the maid just folded the sheets into a small square, which by the way never fitted the bed properly and put them on the bed under the duvet. The pillows were hard and very lumpy, the maid hoovered and emptied the bins but never once cleaned the bathroom sink, this we know because the soap bar was always stuck to the sink each day we got back and by the end of the holiday it was a slimy mess, oh and the plug didn’t work. The shower was ridiculous, my wife being 5’ 2” couldn’t even reach it and I had to stretch and then to top it off you had to fight off the shower curtain. We didn’t make use of the swimming pool, too noisy with lots of screaming kids plus it’s not our thing, so real problem there. Overall the hotel is tired and dated but reasonably well maintained but they need to train their staff how to make a bed and it would also be nice to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Geraldine M wrote a review Aug 2023
6 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Gentlemen in reception in the evening was very informative and polite. The ted haired lady on reception sometimes is polite helpful and smiles The one with the blond perm not so much. Room was clean on arrival. Sheets and towels changed on 3rd day but that was it. Stayed for 10 nights so all a bit icky on day 7. On arrival noticed no handle on the sliding door so was unable to close completely so had to leave slightly open (no privacy). Reported it the next morning and although the “maintenance “ man came out with a screwdriver and a tape measure l😀it was still like it when we left. The shower was broken but didn’t bother reporting it as there seemed no chance it would be repaired. Pool is far to small for amount of guests. H&S is non existent your not just talking inflatable’s on slides but solid body boards crashing in to you. Signs everywhere saying towels will be removed from sunbeds if still vacant at 9am but this rule was never implemented. Saw towels on 10 or more sunbeds at 2pm and other guests sitting on chairs as no beds available although the beds were still not in use. Bar staff ate in general extremely rude and none seem to charge the same price. Bought 3 bottles of water for 6lev less than 5minutes later another staff member wanted 2.20lev for one??? Didn’t try the food so cannot comment on this but the surliness of staff made me reluctant to spend my money in their. The Ivana Palace across the road lets you use their pool for 5lev a day which is excellent with a great pool and friendly staff at the pool bar.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sunny Day, General Manager at Hotel Sunny Day Club
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback! We'll take this under advisement.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Superman asked a question Aug 2023
9 contributions30 helpful votes
Is this hotel suitable for family’s please ?
Answer from Sara P
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom3 contributions7 helpful votes
No absolutely not , there’s no sun pool is very cold staff rude and we wasn’t all inclusive either , room very basic we left after 2 days of staying there
Superman asked a question Jun 2023
9 contributions30 helpful votes
Is there evening entertainment ?
Answer from Craig c
Barnsley, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
Is there a safety deposit box in the room and if so what is the charge
Answer from Katie H
Croydon, United Kingdom48 contributions12 helpful votes
Do not waste your money go self catering much better
Katie H asked a question Mar 2021
Croydon, United Kingdom48 contributions12 helpful votes
Does any body have an email for this hotel please
Tracy M wrote a tip Yesterday
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take a kettle and trailing socket to give you more sockets."
Read full review
Daniel K wrote a tip Nov 2023
Ireland2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool area is small, beds can be at a premium early in the morning. For value this hotel tops it."
Read full review
kentlass289 wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In September the pool wasn't packed. Slides are fun."
Read full review
Elaine C wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rude staff"
Read full review
Chloe H wrote a tip Aug 2023
Hull2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sunny Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
£17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SUNNY DAY CLUB - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sunny Day Club
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Nearby attractions include Amigo Bar Sunny Beach (0.2 miles), DinoPark Sunny Beach (0.2 miles), and Hashtag - Night Club (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Corona Pacific, Cactus Jak's Bar & Grill, and Salt and Pepper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sunny Day Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Stephens Church (3.5 miles), Old Nessebar (3.5 miles), and The Old Fountain (3.5 miles).
Is Hotel Sunny Day Club accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sunny Beach HotelsSunny Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sunny BeachHotels near Hotel Sunny Day Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire