Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa

Traveller (399)
Guest room bath
Room & Suite (118)
Restaurant
Dining (59)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#17 of 246 hotels in Sunny Beach
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa is the perfect choice for those seeking a romantic and relaxing getaway. Situated in Sunny beach, the most prestigious and fashionable resort in Bulgaria, it combines its welcoming architecture with the a natural environment to perfection. The beautiful forest in front of the hotel brings the fresh air and completes the picturesque scenery. The attractiveness of Sunny beach and the hotel's privileged location sets the scene for pleasant walks to the resort or visits to Nessebar a UNESCO world heritage site.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bulgarian and 1 more

Location

Sveti Vlasiy Str., Sunny Beach 8240 Bulgaria
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Bourgas Airport
14.8 mi
See all flights
Varna Airport
36.4 mi
See all flights
182Reviews47Q+A56Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 44
  • 20
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DanLux wrote a review Jun 2023
Messancy, Belgium552 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just forget all the negatives you can read. Spent a fantastic week in this hotel. The hotel is spotless (rooms, pools, beach, restaurants and all hotel areas). Great choice of food (I only used the buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner), could be repetitive but with such a choice it is not (fish, sea food, sushi, Italian corner, meat corner and everyday a different food theme in the evening, great selection of fresh vegetables, salads and fresh fruit). The rooms are large, very good bedding, large Italian shower room, separate toilets, safe in room, bathrobes and slippers, minibar filled with softs and beers, sofa, kettle with tea and coffee etc + large bottle of water, and all rooms having sea view (frontal or lateral) with a large furnished balcony) on the back side of the hotel splendid view on the Balkans. Very good choice of drinks at the different bars. The pool area quiet and clean as well as the beach, only complaint is the the very, very uncomfortable sun loungers (no matrass, too narrow). I also experienced the SPA and highly recommended, very professional. The personnel is very attentive, from reception (example calls in the room to check if all is fine), waiters at the bars, restaurants, beach and pool to the cleaning personnel, I cannot fault.- anybody. The location was perfect for me, on the quietest area and only 10 - 15 minute walk from the night life, accessible from the hotel beach (sign by the stairs advising gate schedules summer and winter) to reach the promenade to Sunny Beach shops, bars, restaurants ... Bus stop in front of the hotel, bus nr 5 to Sunny Beach and Nessebar - 2 LEV (schedules available at reception). Taxi also available cheap also from what I heard only used bus as 1 every hour. This was my first time in Bulgaria, Burgas, Sunny Beach and Secrets hotels I am sure I will come back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Jul 2023
Dear DanLux, Thank you very much for your lovely and comprehensive review, and for taking the time to share your impressions and experiences during your stay at our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are also very glad to read that you were very satisfied with our beautiful and spotless hotel, the comfort and cleanliness of the room you stayed in, and we are grateful for the praise for the varied and quality food in our restaurants, as well as our attentive and friendly staff. Thank you again for your visit, your support is of great value to us. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in future! We look forward to your return and send you our warmest regards and best wishes! With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest service Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicola C wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ignore previous reviews. This is not USA or Mexico standard but neither is the price. Hotel is spotless everywhere, staff friendly if you take the time to interact with them nicely. Plenty staff at the bars, never had to wait for drinks or food. Food is varied and plentiful, on par with any other hotel in Greece or Spain. Rooms are spacious and spotless, quiet location on the end of the fun zone which can be reached with a 15 min walk. Recommend for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Jun 2023
Dear D8318Ulnicolac, Thank you for trusting us and choosing Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa for your holiday, and your preference for sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor. We are delighted to receive your lovely review, which reflects the kind of holiday we would like to provide for all our guests, full of pleasant experiences in a very relaxing atmosphere. We are very satisfied to know that all your expectations were met and that you returned home convinced that you had discovered a place to recommend and return. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in future! With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest service Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve B wrote a review Aug 2023
Bridgend, United Kingdom3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have just returned from my first visit to Bulgaria having stayed for 10 days at the Secrets resort and Spa. The hotel is very modern and exceptionally clean. We upgraded to a suite with a sea view and were on the 2nd floor which was fortunate as the lifts were very slow so we were able to use the stairs which were quicker than the lift.
The room was enormous with plenty of storage and great views of the Black Sea. It was cleaned every day and was spotless.
Food was good, you have to remember that you are in Eastern Europe and local food and culture is different to European tastes, for example Brussels Sprouts for breakfast but there is plenty of excellent variety at all times and quality was good so no complaints at all.

Drinks were all branded with Bushmills whisky, Johnnie Walker Red Label, Tanqueray and Gordon’s Gin, Smirnoff Vodka and many other spirits. Cocktails were also very good and freshly made.

The pools are a great temperature and the swim up pool bar is a lovely way to end the day as it closes at 6pm.

Plenty of sun beds and many are spare each day even when the hotel is full so no need to rush in the morning and reserve.
They are not the most comfortable and are rather basic but serve the purpose.

Staff were polite and helpful but most were students on holidays from school so didn’t always project the 5* service but no complaints they did a good job and were eager to please.

The location of the hotel is on the beach and a short walk to the main holiday strip so if you want some nightlife there are plenty of bars and restaurants, but I personally didn’t like the busyness of it but some may enjoy what it has to offer.

The Black Sea is lovely and clean and warm and very nice to swim in and the beach is clean and sandy.
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel. We had a lovely time and would return. The cost was far less than equivalent 5* hotels in Spain, Canaries and Greece so I regard it as excellent value.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear M670VAsteveb, The entire team at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa ***** first would like to personally thank you for taking the time to send us a lovely and in-deep review on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed our immaculate hotel, the suite with a great sea view, the food and drinks in the restaurants and bars, as well as the lovely and clean Black Sea with sandy beach, as the resort's strategic position is on the beach and is amazing for romantic and relaxing holidays. Thank you for your praise of the hotel's cleanness, we are proud to be one of the hotels with spotless cleanliness and are doing our best to keep it always at a high level. We are very happy to hear our staff were polite and helpful, as it is a priority for us to make you feel home, enjoy your holiday, and returned home convinced that you had discovered a place to recommend and return. We are already looking forward to your next holiday in order to prepare you an unforgettable stay again, it will be a great pleasure for us! With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna B wrote a review Jul 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom9 contributions22 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a weeks break at this hotel. I was apprehensive after reading some of the reviews. Having stayed at many 5 star hotels it would be fair to say that this hotel scores 5 star in facilities. The rooms are large and spacious and have the added bonus of a sofa, we had a suite on 9th floor and the views were amazing. The overall standard of the room is good but could be better finished off particularly the bathroom. Cement was visible on skirting board and the toilet had been wallpapered. There was no extractor fan in the bathroom either. I had read on here the towels are small and I agree. You get a very small bath towel not a bath sheet.
We found all the staff to be friendly and polite. No queues at the bar areas and the waiting on staff for drinks to the table were really good.
Restaurant staff were pleasant and friendly. Food in the restaurant was varied and plentiful. If you stick to food from the show cooking you can’t complain about it being luke warm. It was fresh and hot.
We used the Italian(waiter service) and Asian restaurant (buffet for starters then main course served to your table) during our stay which were both good.
Sunbeds were available at whatever time of day you arrived at the pool. No reserving needed.
We upgraded to the preferred club which basically just gave you access to a club lounge, great if you missed breakfast and also a separate sunbathing area with a small bar for coffees, beers and soft drinks. If I went again I probably wouldn’t bother upgrading.
The hotel is on the outskirts of Sunny Beach which is a blessing. A 10/15 min walk along the prom takes you to the start of it. Sad to say it is full of tacky souvenir shops and bars. The closer you get to central sunny beach the worse it gets.
Nessebar old town is very quaint with restaurants shops and bars. A taxi was 30 lev from just outside the hotel across the road at the bus stop. I would recommend booking your taxi driver for the return because the taxis that line nessebar charge 70 lev to get back !! We didn’t take the bus as they were crammed on like sardines.
On the whole this hotel ticked all the boxes and for a chilling week I would definitely return and recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Enjoy a lay in no fight for a sunbed here and no one reserving them either !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 Aug 2023
Dear 707donnab, Thank you for your in-depth review regarding your experience at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort and Spa. with us. We are very happy to read that you were very satisfied with our beautiful resort, the facilities, the comfort of the suite with amazing sea view, and we are so grateful for the praises of our services, the food in the restaurants. as well as our friendly and polite staff, aimed at ensuring an unforgettable stay for our guests. We are delighted to know that all your expectations were met and that you returned home convinced that you had discovered a place to recommend and return. Thank you for trusting us and choosing Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa for your holiday! We look forward to your return and send you our warmest regards and best wishes! With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen B wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is very nice and clean and staff are friendly. But that is as far as the good points of this hotel go.
It’s not a 5 star, best low 4 star. Not much entertainment, not many places to eat. Sun lounges don’t have cushions so could be in a 3 star. Beds very soft which suit some people. Lifts are so hit and miss, currently 1 out of 4 of them working.
Pool is freezing that you don’t want to go in it and have fun (so is the indoor one)
Location of hotel is good to be able to walk to bars and restaurants within 10 mins.
The worst part of this hotel is that if you want to extend your room due to late flight you are charged 15 euro a hour! In all the hotels I’ve stayed in you normal pay around £30/40 for 4/5 but that at a hourly rate is crazy when you could book a extra night cheaper than the hourly rate. Won’t be coming back or recommending to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Sept 2023
Dear helenbL6018YS, Thank you for your feedback regarding the your experience with us at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa. We are delighted to learn that you appreciated our beautiful and clean hotel, as well as our friendly staff, and we are grateful for your praise. However, we are sorry that your experience in general was not as expected and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Please be assured that your review is highly valued, we welcome constructive feedback from all our guests in order to ensure we deliver the highest standards of service. However, we thank you for the opportunity to host you and for sharing your comments and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you with the high-quality service and the hospitality we are known for. With best regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie M wrote a review 16 Jun
Barrhead, United Kingdom91 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Right from the off this place was amazing, check in was easy, room was located and luggage brought up by the porter.

The room was huge as was the bed never seen a bed so big, it was also very comfortable. A junior suite, with mini bar which was restocked daily. The shower was huge with the choice or either overhead rainfall or normal shower, it was also spotlessly clean, towels were changed daily, room was also cleaned daily,

The view was simply stunning and even better at night with Old Nessebar all lit up,

Definitely 5 star, board was all inclusive + and did not disappoint, the restaurant was well stocked for every meal with a fantastic choice to suit everyone, breakfast, lunch and dinner, there’s also an additional 2 restaurants which can be booked, the Italian one got great reviews from fellow guests as did the seafood one. Snacks were available 24 hours a day. Desserts were amazing as was the ice cream.

Excursions were good, we visited before the season begun but did the wine tasting at DiiVes vineyard and tour of Old Nessebar.

The hotel is adults only and just far enough out of the centre of Sunny Beach which is still accessible with a nice walk along the beach.

The spa was wonderful and the massage was worth every penny, masseuse was amazing. If you go definitely pay it a visit.

The staff in the entire hotel were fantastic and very friendly. It is spotless.

A very relaxing holiday and highly enjoyable and recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
karen d wrote a review Jul 2023
Rugby, United Kingdom22 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a fabulous hotel !! The staff here work so hard. We waited for nothing. The food was excellent. We normally eat out a couple of times when we stay all inclusive, but not this time. We didn't even use the other restaurants available. The food was so good, varied and plentiful. It was an excellent standard. Hot plates and hot food, amazing. We never waited for a table and as soon as we sat down, we were immediately what drinks we would like. The staff were very efficient at clearing tables and ensuring all serving areas were spotless throughout meals. I really can't rate the restaurant highly enough. The view from the room was fabulous. We were on the 6th floor and the view was stunning. The room was cleaned by a lovely lady every day who replenished everything and left everything spotless. The pool area was immaculate as was the beach area. Even though we were told the hotel was full, there were always sunbeds available at every point in the day. The pool was great as was the pool bar and the Jacuzzi pool. The beach was amazing too. We never queued for anything. Bar service was prompt and the range of drinks both local and international were more than adequate. The only thing we were disappointed with was the entertainment at night. We would have liked more entertainment and of a better quality. Saying that, it in no way ruined our holiday. We would highly recommend this hotel and for us it is top of the list to go back to at some point. A massive thank you to the hotel staff, all of them, for giving a first class service in one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in with the best food. Amazing stay. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: No need to take toiletries or pool towels.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 Jul 2023
Dear 77karend, The entire team at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa ***** would like to thank you for taking the time to send us an amazing review regarding your stay with us. It is a great pleasure for us to have guests like you, who highly value our facilities and services and highly recommend us. Sincerely, we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's cleanness, the room, the food and drinks in the restaurants and bars, and the fabulous views, as the resort's strategic position is perfect for relaxing holidays. We are thrilled to read that you have found hospitality during your stay and that the service offered by our staff was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your kind comments and suggestions regarding the entertainment, and we would like to thank you for your feedback as it helps us to identify areas of improvement and take immediate steps to improve our guests' experience in the future. It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in future! We look forward to your return and send you our warmest regards and best wishes. With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shazzamma wrote a review Jun 2023
LUTON41 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying elsewhere so had a day pass only: 120 leva entitles you to continental breakfast, lunch and dinner, pool use and all drinks. Reception staff weren't the most helpful; asked for a map and was just provided with restaurant times and only later did we find out we could get free wi-fi. Wonderful day at the pool, although lack of toilets available to use with wet costumes; had to go down to the beach. Cocktails from the pool bar were spot on. Ate dinner about 7.30pm, after which there seemed nothing to do; people sitting round outside seating areas drinking, playing cards but no atmosphere and although there seemed to be a nightclub it was not open by 9.30pm so we went elsewhere. The drinks were not very nice - white wine with dinner, afterwards had a White Russian and a G&T - how can you ruin a gin & tonic? There have been great reviews on here from ppl staying and perhaps that makes up for it, but while the place was very clean and food very fresh, not much choice of dishes and not much atmos. Overall, not sure it's a 5 star resort...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Jun 2023
Dear Shazzamma, Thank you very much for your comments. We would like to share with you some comments about your remarks. We are sorry to hear that our services and entertainment program were not up to the expected level. About the toilets, available to use with wet costumes, there are toilets, 24 hours available, situated at the rear of the pool terrace, behind the steps, that lead to main reception area, as well in Spa center, and on the beach area. You had to discuss with our professional staff. Thank you for your visit, our main objective is that our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust. We hope to be your reference hotel again on future visits to us, at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa. With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest service Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahelenS wrote a review May 2024
Wokingham, United Kingdom142 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is my first visit to Bulgaria and we were both looking forward to 5 star hotel.
We booked a preferred club junior suite room. I emailed the hotel seven times to book our transfer from the airport. They required flight numbers. My mobile number flight times I received a confirmation email to say this has been booked. We arrived at the airport to find NO taxi waiting for us I called the hotel to ask where it was to be told they had forgot to order it.
Not a great start we arrived at reception which has a special preferred club check-in which we were asked not to use so we did not receive a glass of fizz as we should’ve done.
Also, when checking in we were not told what extras I preferred club room received no map of the result no times for dinner. Nothing.
The rooms were fantastic very large very clean. We received a free bag with beach towels in.
I had read a review from another customer explaining their disappointment in arriving and none of the restaurants being open. I emailed the hotel five times before my arrival to check which restaurants were open. I receive no reply on arrival. We found the fish restaurant only open twice a week and the Italian restaurant Portofino only open once a week and when trying to book these restaurants we found them full. My biggest complaint is the staff the restaurant staff I found rude I mean very rude. On the second day we found an area we didn’t know about for preferred club guests which had cabanas which we thought would be lovely so off I went to get the pads for the cabanas. what a nightmare I found the pool man and asked him if he could get me some pads please he told me I had to go to reception so I went to reception ordered the pads and waited while waiting where the Kabanas were another couple arrived he arrived with my pads and gave them to the other couple he also had a very very bad attitude. I then had to travel back up to reception to inform them the pad ordered. I’ve been given to someone this all took 45 minutes why? In the morning? You don’t just put all the pads on all the cabanas there are only six of them, I don’t know.
Because we went in early May, hotel was not very busy, so I found all of the food in the restaurant cold. We did manage to get into the Fish restaurant which is way to service. This food was warmer. I put direct with Hyatt for two people for a week cost just over £800 so not a great deal money. You will probably find the food warmer when there are more customers in the hotel. There is a preferred club lounge where you can go for breakfast and get a snack. The temperature of this room is about 120° hot so we didn’t go in there.
My advice to this hotel is when preferred club guests are checking in tell them what extras they get give them a map of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krasimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 1 week ago
Dear SarahelenS, Thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel, Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa and for taking some of your valuable time sharing your opinions and experience with us. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our beautiful hotel, the fantastic, very large and very clean rooms, and we are grateful for your praise. Although, we are really sorry that your experience in general was not as expected. Knowing that one of our guests has left our hotel unhappy is very disappointing and we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service. We value all our guests’ opinions as we feel that it is only through the information our guests kindly offer us that we can improve the services and amenities we offer to you, our guest. Thank you again for the opportunity to host you and for sharing your opinion, and we hope you will give us another chance to impress you with the high-quality service and the hospitality we are known for. With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
baz123hop wrote a review May 2023
4 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was alright. I wouldn't come back though as there is no life. If you want to listen to constant piano music and read a book then you are in your element. On arrival you are told nothing about anything. Not about restaurant times but i was dissapointed that only one was open as it does portray different dining experiences. We paid for extras like the preffered club but didn't entitle you to anything different from other guests. The food was OK but after a couple of days became repetitive so we went out for meals. Staff were mainly nice but had the odd miserable one that never smiled. The nightclub should be renamed to a club at night. Open 8 - 12pm but at midnight prompt your literally told to leave. We asked just to finish our drink and someone else came over and said please can we go. Our room was nice but no tablet and speaker that was advertised. The life guards in all fairness still sat by the pools even though no one was outside because of the weather and the pools were freezing cold.. We met two couples here who we had such a laugh with and if it wasn't for them then it would have been a different experience in other words totally bored.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Krassimira Marinova, Guest Services / Front Office at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jun 2023
Dear baz123hop, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa. We sincerely regret your disappointment with your stay at our hotel, and we are sorry to hear that our services and entertainment programm were not up to the expected level. We are convinced that there is always room for improvement and your comments will help our team in its continuous efforts to meet the expectations of our guests, so we greatly appreciate the time you have spent sharing your constructive criticism with us. Thank you for your visit to us, our main objective is that our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their holiday. We hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in future! With kind regards, Krassimira Marinova Guest Experience Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from RonnieRoo10
Manchester56 contributions50 helpful votes
The junior suites are more spacious. A couple in our booking had the double deluxe and it was lovely, but not as long as my room which was a junior suite.
Gemma S asked a question 12 Jun
3 contributions
How much are the treatments in the spa?
Answer from Nigel H
55 contributions19 helpful votes
The spirits aren't always topped up, but the beer, water and soft drinks are. You can always get spirits from the preferred lounge room if you want them, as well as additional cans of beer and soft drinks.
nick c asked a question 1 Jun
Folkestone, United Kingdom23 contributions9 helpful votes
Is there a iron in the room in the preferred club rooms, thank you.
Answer from RonnieRoo10
Manchester56 contributions50 helpful votes
There is a clothes steamer. I found this hand held steamer better than an iron, quick and easy to use.
nicci g asked a question May 2024
Wallasey, United Kingdom17 contributions22 helpful votes
Is there a iron in the room ?
Answer from SarahelenS
Wokingham, United Kingdom142 contributions35 helpful votes
We had a brilliant steamer iron in our Junior suite
martinjanet49 wrote a tip 16 Jun
40 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Early in the season so everything available and not crowded"
Read full review
feetwet wrote a tip 15 Jun
Warrington, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"forget the taxi, use the bus, 70lev return to nessabar taxi, 3 lev one way bus , takes 15 min"
Read full review
Emma9513 wrote a tip 7 Jun
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom110 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try the ice cream and beans The pools are chilly but not freezing at the time we went Take cards or entertainment for the evenings if you don't want to go out of the hotel"
Read full review
Gail W wrote a tip 5 Jun
9 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother with preferred guest option "
Read full review
Dave M wrote a tip 5 Jun
Darwen, United Kingdom52 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Its Adults only. Sunny Beach would be a place for us to avoid at the height of the season, its Blackpool. Local buses are cheap but be prepared to be squashed like sardines "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sunny Beach area.
PRICE RANGE
£149 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BulgariaBurgas ProvinceSunny Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
335
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SECRETS SUNNY BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Amigo Bar Sunny Beach (0.7 miles), CRG Airsoft Arena (0.5 miles), and Hashtag - Night Club (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Khan's Tent, Restaurant Luxor SvetiVlas, and The Taste Fine Dinning Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, and Bulgarian.
All Sunny Beach HotelsSunny Beach Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sunny BeachHotels near Secrets Sunny Beach Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire