We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Kelly Inn

Booking.comUS$69*
View Deal
#8 of 31 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$69*
US$103*
US$69*
US$103*
US$69*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

375 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kelly Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed one night and it was fine. The pool in the center courtyard format is especially good for families. My wife and I especially like to swim in the morning before we leave. Swimming for us in knocking out laps for 20-30 minutes. When there are a lot of children in the pool, it's tough to do much. Kelly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard_StL
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Awesome hotel. Upgraded to suite without asking. Enjoyed the pool. Right across street from large mall. Easy on and off from highway two. Air conditioning worked perfectly. Hallways were very warm due to high usage of air conditioners. Also as our room looked out onto the pool area, there was little natural light...kept drapes closed. Hotel offered a great apply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senior20162016
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel. Peter was the guys at the front and he was super friendly and thorough on the hotel, restaurants and activities. This hotel was also pet friendly and had a great pool. This beat western is by far one of the top BW's we have stayed at. It is also minutes to the harbour were there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewShanda
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I believe you must have the wrong hotel, as this is the Best Western Kelly Inn in Minot, ND (no harbors in this area). However, we do appreciate your loyalty to Best Western and wish you safe travels!

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The Kelly Inn is located close to the interstate, a shopping area with lots of eating places and very convenient for a traveler. The free breakfast offered biscuits & gravy, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, toast, juice, coffee and other foods that were a great start to the day. The indoor pool area is fabulous, clean, designed for different levels of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaGale1020
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy to hear that our location is convenient for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you back again the next time you are in Minot!

Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We often travel with our dogs and this is one of the most pet friendly hotels. The breakfast is good, the beds and rooms are comfortable and clean. Only 2 things that I noticed need to improve: the scum line around the water level of the pool and the front garden is overdue for a weeding.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank April G
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Perhaps a 2 star would be a better description. Place is square...like a prison and it is difficult to find ones room. We were in a pet friendly room so maybe this hotel punishes for pets. Wife found a smelly face cloth under the sink plus if one looked at the bottom of door frames in the bathroom one would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

minot
Reviewed 8 July 2016

this is a perfect location, walking distance to the mall and a ton of great restaurants. The rooms show a lot of wear. We had a room with a great king size bed once, this time the queens were awful. The breakfast has good food, but is a schmoz of activity...don't go if you're claustrophobic! The tables are all set...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marci S
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.

Alberta
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Concerned when we pulled into the lot as the entire front entrance was blocked off with construction. Once we found the side entrance door check in was very good, the lady was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a jacuzzi room and it appeared quite nice. However when we went to use the jacuzzi we were shocked to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djpepe
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the construction at the entryway and the problems you experienced with your room. I am happy to hear that the front desk was helpful, and we hope that you will stay with us again.

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times. Little older decor but they keep things very clean.the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast area is the best area I have ever ate in. The lady that was working in there when I was there sure kept everything stocked, and she was very friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenya T
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Spruce Grove Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Hotel was very good , breakfast was good , Room was very good , clean and large . Hotel was not busy and was really quiet . I did not use the pool , but the few kids seemed to enjoy it . The only area of concern was the parking lot . I found that is steeply angled and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
Angie D, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minot
1.9 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 31 in Minot
352 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Minot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#3 of 31 in Minot
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 31 in Minot
166 reviews
1.0 mi away
Souris Valley Suites
Souris Valley Suites
#10 of 31 in Minot
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Region: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Price Range: £54 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Minot
#11 Family Hotel in Minot
#13 Business Hotel in Minot
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect quite a bit of noise from poolside rooms from 8am to 11pm as this hotel is popular with families and groups.”
dgs127, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Smile back at the friendly receptionist! The room was perfect!”
DonnaLB1940, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the floor, the less noise from those above you.”
Tenman60, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet roomy room.”
seacarolee, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This year we loved the Premium King Suite.”
Beautifulbluewaskesi, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$69* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$69
TripAdvisorUS$69
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates