We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel presented well rooms had been clean and updated. Ate at the sawmill with a group of friends night of arrival. Waiter was terrible and couldn't understand the basics of keeping the bills separate. Took for ever to sort this out for only three couples with kids. Fast forward breakfest and things got even worse. Waited for 45 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize that your experience was not satisfying and did not live up to your expectations. We are taking a look at all of the items you mentioned into consideration and are working on a plan to improve our hotel.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

it is a nice place we love it is close to our kid home and the grand babies love coming and swim with us the service people are always so friendly and kind they go out to help and make us feel welcome the rooms is always clean and warm we recommend you to check this place great value for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lau0510
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travellers to read. Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service everyday!

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The room was clean and comfortable, bed was good, didn't like the pillows, but that is just my own personal preference. Last time we were there breakfast was included, now we just got 50% off breakfast, so this was a disappointment, seems we had kids there on a budget. The restaurant food was good , but too expensive for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLkalberta
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay at the Best Western Cold Lake Inn was not what you were expecting. We offer affordable prices compared to other restaurant in the area, but understand there is a certain standard that should be met and we are sorry that we failed to do so. We value your comments and hope to provide a better...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Has everything on site or within walking distance. Highly recommend this hotel. Great food, bar and rooms. The location is excellent for shopping or checking out the town. Too bad all the hotels weren't as good as this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobblehead2016
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service everyday! Let's see you again soon.

Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Extremely helpful and concerned staff. The breakfast was very delicious and I made sure that I was able to eat it by getting ready in time - it was very hard to leave the extremely comfortable bed, but the breakfast was worth it. My husband has back issues and he was very happy with the comfort of the bed and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from Best Western Cold Lake Inn! Thank you for your glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the Best Western Cold Lake Inn we always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay and I assure you that I will reiterate what you have said to our staff so that...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The building is nice and clean and staff were friendly. We travel a LOT and felt it was a bit pricey for what it is, but hey! Supply and demand I guess. We've stayed in lovely boutique hotels in Edmonton for the same cost. As another reviewer noted, the bed was very comfortable, but the pillows were thick and lumpy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma K
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sad to learn that you were not as quite blown away as we hoped. Your comments are duly noted and have already been passed to our Department Managers to make sure these issues are properly addressed to not happen again. We hope that we...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I have stayed in at Best Western Cold Lake Inn a number of times. It's my favourite spot. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice and the beds were very comfy. The Sawmill on site for business dinners and the New Ruth's VLT lounge is a great time. Decent sized gym. Perfect location! If you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheepanD
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay with us. It’s also a delight to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the Sawmill Restaurant on site and the newly opened Ruth's VLT Lounge. Please come back and visit...

Langdon, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very good , clean , Food great. Pool and slide , sports bar , Lounge , and dining . Friendly staff. I Enjoyed staying there. I will stay there again when returning. It is also centered in Cold Lake which makes it convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ernie h
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! It was a pleasure having you and we are very happy to hear your stay with us was awesome.

Moose Jaw
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The hotel room was clean and the restaurant was very good. However it is difficult to get a good sleep because the bed quilt is so heavy and hot. You either have it on you and roast; or have it off you and freeze. We ended up asking for a regular blanket. The hotel staff were friendly. Would stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
Akash P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us so your next stay is nothing but extraordinary.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the best western and just took a chance to get a room the staff was very friendly and helpful gave us different places to see as we had to wait for our cousins the room was very clean and cheerful there was a soccer tournament going on that weekend but it was still very quiet and comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret s
Akash P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travellers to read! We are so excited you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family! See...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cold Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cold Lake
0.6 mi away
Ramada Cold Lake
Ramada Cold Lake
#3 of 9 in Cold Lake
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cold Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lakeland Inn
Lakeland Inn
#4 of 9 in Cold Lake
22 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dockside Inn
Dockside Inn
#6 of 9 in Cold Lake
28 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#4 of 7 in Cold Lake
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn

Address: 4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1P1, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Price Range: £64 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn Canada - Alberta
Cold Lake Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Cold Lake, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles Axeman58, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask the desk ....very helpful staff.”
 of 5 bubbles 7Sparkie7, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles 158dalej, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the newer section are more modern”
 of 5 bubbles erickr829, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book early or pay in advance, otherwise, this hotel is expensive”
 of 5 bubbles iand815, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5