We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kings Court Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cold Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kings Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

When stayed there it was horrible at first was good then went downhill fast the cops should have there own room there there was drug raid shooting. I got hurt there so many times and when they were told nothing got done . They want to charge high end hotel prices for low end at best there was mold in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele B
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this motel September 20 2016 ..this is how I woke up ... full of bites. .I notified the front office... their response ... oh sir we don't have this problem......are you kidding me ....I didn't look like this going to bed... oh sir thank you for understanding. .. understanding what this motel has a serious health issue and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kingscourtmotel, Manager at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. We take these concerns very seriously. We have brought in a company that specializes in this field to thoroughly inspect and, as a precaution, have treated the room and all neighbouring rooms. We are confident that we have properly addressed your concerns. Management

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I was recently in Cold Lake for work and stayed at Kings Court Motel. The front desk staff (a couple and their manager) were very friendly and helpful/accommodating throughout my entire stay. The rate was very reasonable and my room had everything I needed. When I return to Cold Lake I will be staying with them again and recommend them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmP7962RZ
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We are in Cold Lake for a long time and have 3 animals and I am on disability and This being oil town central . We Couldn't Find affordable Safe Accomadations. for 2 people and 3 animals. We Found this Motel and Have had a Good Experience so Far. The Owners are very good will Work with Whatever they can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michele B
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Finding something for under $100 in an oil town is hard to do. The motel is showing it's age but the beds are clean and the rooms are quiet. No bells and whistles here, but it is great for people who don't require much. They do offer a laundry service and a few snacks in the lobby. Comming from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzimisce_Joe
Athabasca, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I can't complain about the room really it was what I paid for and clean....But the poor housekeepers that work there...... As I was packing up to leave I seen the worst work ethic ever there was this older lady chasing them around literally yelling and swearing at them now in my opinion that is unacceptable and should be done...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank duckman M
kingscourtmotel, Manager at Kings Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our motel. You are correct. The behavior you describe is unacceptable. We have spoken with all our housekeepers and have set out guidelines for disciplining staff. As per your suggestion, we will ensure any such conversations in the future are held in private and away from guests. We thank...

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Not knowing cold lake and thinking the pics looked alright online I thought hey why not.it was cheap I didn't think it would be cheap if u know what I mean.There was drunks fighting all night and day.come to find out its the worst motel in the town.I told pple where I was staying for night they gave me a...

 Report
Helpful?
16Thank circa23

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cold Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Lakeland Inn
Lakeland Inn
#4 of 9 in Cold Lake
19 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Cold Lake
Ramada Cold Lake
#3 of 9 in Cold Lake
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cold Lake Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cold Lake
3.0 mi away
Dockside Inn
Dockside Inn
#5 of 9 in Cold Lake
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Evergreen Birch Lodge
Evergreen Birch Lodge
#3 of 7 in Cold Lake
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kings Court Motel is a 40 room motel located in Cold Lake South. We strive to provide our guests with clean and quiet accommodations. Kings Court Motel offers free wi-fi, HD digital cable, easy access large parking lot suitable for semis with trailers and RV's. We offer a great value for anybody staying long term. Please call for details. Single Rooms 20 rooms featuring 1 queen size bed with mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen TV Double Rooms 10 rooms featuring 2 queen size beds with mini-fridge, microwave, flat screen TV Kitchenette Rooms 9 rooms featuring 2 queen beds and flat screen TV. The kitchen area includes burner/outside ventilation for cooking simple meals, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, utensils, plates etc. Apartment Style Suite 1 kitchenette featuring an open concept room with 1 queen size bed, couch, flat screen TV and kitchen area which includes stove/oven, full size fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, utensils, plates etc. Attached to this room is one single bedroom with queen size bed and flat screen TV. Ask about our weekly and monthly rates. Office Hours 9AM to 10PM* *Please advise us if you require after-hours check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kings Court Motel

Address: 5815 55 St | PO Box 186, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Kings Court Motel Cold Lake, Canada - Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kings Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?