We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Driftwood Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Driftwood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 118: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My father and I shared a room (two double beds) for two nights at this motel while in Sechelt for my daughter's wedding. Other members of our family rented rooms there as well. We were supposedly given a $10/night discount as guests of the wedding, but it was still $139/night plus taxes. The front desk staff was unfriendly and rude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stride62
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This two storey building is surprisingly ordinary in appearance for being an ocean front hotel, but i have to say that my stay there was pleasant and i would return. i'm not sure if all the rooms have similar floorpans and decor to mine, but unless they have some nicer rooms, i would not recommend this hotel as a romantic... More 

Helpful?
Thank bmoore747
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Not a whole lot of choices in Sechelt for accommodations that aren't B&B's, and I chose this one because it clearly had better reviews than the other options. While dated and lacking the modern conveniences of a newer place, it has been kept up very well and was very clean. Front desk service was quick and friendly, and the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff007
Gonor Station, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Front desk personnel were friendly,We arrived arrived just before eight and was told their restaurant closed at eight. Off to Mickie Dee the only thing we could find open. Back to the room. Not one available plug in. Front desk said they had several complaints and offered an extension cord. Simple solution, just buy lamps with plugs like most other... More 

Helpful?
Thank william1148
BobCrosbie, Owner at The Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that you had trouble finding a plug; not sure which room you had but we added more plugs to all the standard rooms on our renovation two years ago. We have tried to ensure there are plenty of plugs in all our rooms as we are well aware of the need... More 

Travellers are raving about these Sechelt hotels

Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Beautiful ocean front room, clean, comfortable and the most helpful and accommodating staff ever...Love returning here every time we come to Sechelt!! View was amazing and even though we could only have the oceanfront room for one night...the staff was courteous and helpful and made us feel soon welcome!!

Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
BobCrosbie, Owner at The Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor. We get many great comments here but much fewer online. More 

Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We were just traveling through and only stayed here for one night. However the hotel and area were nice enough we wished we would have stayed another night. The Inn was clean, quiet and inexpensive. The hotel is a little bit older, but very well maintained. It is right on the coast, although only about 6 rooms face the water.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dvcooper
BobCrosbie, Owner at The Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we do try to keep the place in good shape. Nice to know that it is appreciated. More 

Houston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean, and the front staff was friendly. I had a standard king size room. Unfortunately the put me in 104. Under the stairs next to the ice machine. Very noisy at 11pm of Friday night. There is air conditioning in the room, but it is not automatic, so it was either too cold (if on) or too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Care0665
BobCrosbie, Owner at The Driftwood Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review; 104 is near the ice machine unfortunately but I am afraid that is unavoidable. There is an auto setting on the air conditioning; it actually is very quiet and efficient. More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

it's a motel along side the road. the beach in front is beautiful. our room was off the parking lot. there was a mosquito flying around our room, the AC was so loud we couldn't sleep with it on and it was very hot in the room. the room could have been cleaner, there were yucky spots on the wall... More 

Helpful?
Thank cindyhart
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was a very cold 15' wet and windy afternoon when we checked in - not normal mid July weather. After just finishing a 9 day kayaking trip a few hours earlier we needed a hot shower and a good meal. We got both. Friendly check in, room was comfortable, and the restaurant attached without having to go outside in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig N
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

My daughter + i stayed in a room with a kitchen overlooking the ocean. Had everything e needed, 2 burners to cook on, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, pots, pans, dishes, cutlery! Nice big tv, air conditioner, alarm clock, free wifi if you want. I slept in the most comfortable bed and enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the waves roll... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sechelt
11.5 mi away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
119 reviews
15.8 mi away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
279 reviews
15.7 mi away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Reach Motel
Royal Reach Motel
#3 of 5 in Sechelt
16 reviews
11.0 mi away
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
729 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blue Sky Motel
Blue Sky Motel
#2 of 5 in Sechelt
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Driftwood Inn is centrally located in Sechelt, the heart of the Sunshine Coast. We are on the waterfront only a few feet away from the beach. We offer a variety of rooms including standard doubles and king rooms plus waterfront rooms and suites. Our restaurant named Pebbles serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and specializes in west coast cuisine. We also have a meeting/function room that can seat up to 55 persons. We are close to shopping, banks and many recreational activities in the region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Driftwood Inn

Address: 5454 Trail Avenue, Sechelt, British Columbia V0N 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Sechelt
Price Range: £92 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Driftwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Driftwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Driftwood Hotel Sechelt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Driftwood Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Driftwood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are only two oceanfront rooms so book ahead!! well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 325lauriel, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try to get an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles dvcooper, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose ocean view on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles willm652, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“best views, quiet, dog friendly”
 of 5 bubbles Rolly118, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose an "ocean-front" room.”
 of 5 bubbles 518zahidm, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay