We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bayside Cottages

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocky Harbour
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bayside Cottages
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bayside Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

For over a week, we had the pleasure of staying at the Bayside Cottages, and each day brought a different experience. We arrived late in the day, after the drive from St. John's and felt at home right away - from the handmade quilts, large screen TV and fully furnished Cabin to the friendly Cabin managers, we couldn't have picked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dustin Ellswort... P
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We had stayed at Bayside Cottages when we last came to Gros Morne, 10 years ago, and decided to stay there again if we ever came back. We did come back, and did stay there again. The place hasn't changed a bit: still as roomy and squeeky clean is it was then. As if everything was still new, and hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JacquesXP
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom cabin overlooking the sea. It was just perfect for two couples. Comfortable bedrooms, a large living area with two couches and a large flatscreen TV and a more than adequate kitchen. Clean bathroom too. The weather was poor throughout our three day visit but we were happy campers just the same.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edgar007
Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here one night on Aug 6. The two bedroom cabin was spotlessly clean and the kitchen well equipped for cooking breakfast in the morning before heading out to Western Brook for the boat tour. The boat tour is a must see when visiting the area. Rocky Harbour is a small but beautiful spot, one of our favourite areas...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 797Bicks
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean cottage and spacious. Our cottage was #1 and had a view of the harbour from our livingroom. The harbour is just across the highway. Rocky Harbour is very small and all of the other cottages/hotels are very close together. We walked to Jackies restaurant from our cottage, a couple of minutes walk. Earls restaurant was at the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellie B
Dartmouth, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Cottage ( 1 bedroom ) was very clean with all amenities one would need in a housekeeping unit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Could see Gros Morne from the back of our unit. Only complaint was that the price was steep $139 - similar accomodations in a different town were less than $120.Location is close to all retail outlets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaye S
M
Reviewed 5 August 2013

we just spent two nights at this cottage and enjoyed our stay. We would have liked to have more private location, the cottage was very clean but lacked a few items such as travel size shampoo and body wash. The kitchen had minimum supplies and could have used a few more glasses, forks, cooking utensils, and towels etc. Thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina B
lellsworthsept, Manager at Bayside Cottages, responded to this review

management bayside cottages/motel, responded to this review thank you for your review we are located in the beautiful gros morne national park over looking the ocean our primary concern is to provide good clean quality accommodations, when people come here they always comment on the beautiful accommodations and location we have, our units is fully equip however, if you need...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 August 2013

In reserving this room, we were looking for a place to stay in the area of the park on our way back down the peninsula from L'Anse aux Meadows. We were also looking to offset the rather steep price of the place we stayed in Norris Point on the way up, as well as the equally stiff price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mcconnellboys
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of their cottages, and despite ample room in the property, one thing that was too small was the bed. It was not really adequate for two people to sleep in, and was not terribly comfortable either, so as a place to stay in, I cannot rate it highly due to that. The cleanliness level was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueSkyHeart
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Bayside cottages provided an excellent location and good value for our visit to Gros Morne. The cottages were roomy and spotless. All needed amenities were available. Staff were friendly, helpful and avaiable for any concerns. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob F

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rocky Harbour
0.6 mi away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
94 reviews
12.2 mi away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Neddies Harbour Inn
Neddies Harbour Inn
#1 of 4 in Norris Point
216 reviews
23.6 mi away
Shallow Bay Motel & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Each room was comfortable and very clean...each choice would be good”
patmatthews2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottages attached to the office most likely have the best water view if that is important to you”
TazmanianTeam, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cottages way to go. Leave wndws opm dring day to keep inside temp cool for sleep. Hot water really hot so taps need careful adjustment”
tobyd584, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Would recommend these cottages to anyone. You will be pleased with the owners, service and immaculately clean cottages.”
joanieb341, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All the cabins appeared to be the same and very nice!”
Edgar007, 30 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5