We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fair Isle Motel

Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Expedia.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Whycocomagh does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Fair Isle Motel, a nice option for travellers like you. Little Narrows Presbyterian Church (10.6 km), located nearby, makes Fair Isle Motel a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Whycocomagh landmark. Guest rooms include many amenities such as a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator. The property boasts a pool, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving, free parking is available, and while at Fair Isle Motel, guests can go online with free wifi. While you’re here, be sure to check out Cape Breton Smokehouse Restaurant, one of the barbeque restaurants that can be found in Whycocomagh, which is a short distance from Fair Isle Motel. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Whycocomagh Provincial Park. Fair Isle Motel looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Whycocomagh.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
102Reviews
38Photos
1Q+A
26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 39
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here for a week end of the season, the location is very suitable for day trips and Tim Hortons only 5 min drive away. The upfront communication with the motel was very good, service at location without complains. Not uncommon for Cape Breton, the motel is a journey
Read more
Response from Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel
Responded 28 Oct 2018
Thanks so much for the review and suggestions. So happy you enjoyed your stay here and were able to take in the beauty of Cape Breton as well. The Fair Isle Motel is indeed a great central spot to stay when wanting to travel to different parts of the Island . I hope you took plenty of pictures :) Thanks again, Christena
Read more
We had to travel to Whycocomagh for a family event and booked a room at the Fair Isle. It was a fully equipped room, everything was clean and where it was late in the season they had opened the windows before we got there so it was nice and fresh in the room.
Read more
Response from Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel
Responded 26 Oct 2018
Awesome !! So glad you enjoyed your stay :) The leaves put on quite a showing this year ! From the looks of it, you were fortunate to get great weather for pictures :) Thanks so much for the lovely review ! Christena
Read more
We booked one night and would have extended for two more but they were fully booked through the week with construction crews working on the Cabot Trail. Christena and Felix the cat gave us a warm welcome, our room was very comfortable, far enough back from the highway to avoid
Read more
We finished our drive around the beautiful Cabot Trail and made reservations here because of the location. Christena was at the desk and assigned us a room in the upper level, up the driveway a bit in back of the main building. We thought it was a bit odd that we weren't staying
Read more
Response from Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Awesome !! So glad you were happy with everything and enjoyed your stay :) More and more people are opting for the "Chickadee Doubles" because of their location. Quiet, comfortable and still get a beautiful view. Charlene's has yet to disappoint which is why it's always our first recommendation and I am so pleased you agree. Thanks so much again! Christena
Read more
Friendly reception liked very much that there was microwave, frig, toaster some dishes and we used them but........ the bathroom was dirty, the tub had a lot of hair in it from previous visitor, floor was dirty . smelled mildewy
Read more
Response from Christena R, Manager at Fair Isle Motel
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Oh my I am so very sorry you found the bathroom in that condition. I hope you mentioned it to the other lady on the counter because this is the first I am hearing of it and wish I had known right away!!! Certainly that is unacceptable and we would have moved you to another room and had this one properly cleaned. Thank for the kind review in spite of your stay. It's very much appreciated :) Christena
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementFair Isle Motel
Kingfisher Luxury
Loved that the powder room was separate from the bathroom with 2 doors
To the side is the microwave and fridge
Loved the big flat screen TV
PreviousNext
12
Do you accept dogs (accompanied by humans)?
Oh yes :) We have 15 Pet Friendly Rooms !
0 votes
Show all answers
"The rooms in the annex up the driveway from the main building are quiet and have a view of the lake."
"maybe see room first"
"It's tough to choose a room when you are assigned one."
"For a full kitchen, choose the Big Chickadee. For families staying a few days, the Bald Eagle suites are great!"
"Kitchettes are available and was great for preparing our tea. (kettle included)"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaCape Breton IslandWhycocomagh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing