We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arctic Chalet Resort

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good30%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“dog sledding”(15 reviews)
“northern lights”(5 reviews)
“dempster highway”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
35
20
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
35
20
5
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog sleddingnorthern lightsdempster highwayin townday tripmackenzie riverarctic oceanwonderful hostsarctic charhot watermidnight suni'm sureoatmealsmall lakebucket listreindeer herdsmall kitchen
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just returned from a wonderful two night stay. We rented two of the prestige cabins ( Eagles Nest and Sunrise) both of which were very comfortable. If you’re concerned about the amount of light for sleeping, Eagles Nest has fewer windows and thus is...More

Thank Travellingdoc-7
Response from Judi F, Owner at The Arctic Chalet ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind remarks. You were wonderful and gracious guests!

Reviewed 28 March 2018

I struggled with giving this tour a rating as there were two distinct parts. Dog sledding would get a 5 but the overnight would get a 1. Just need to clarify that- now read on ... We booked a private 2 day dog sledding tour...More

3  Thank Shar_Melbourne
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Arctic Chalet is a bit out of Inuvik, but within walking distance of the town, along a paved highway; accommodation consists of cabins. Our cabin was clean and quiet; its major problem is the summer light. The windows have thin cotton curtains, but some type...More

1  Thank Susan S
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

I visited the arctic chalet in September 2017. It was clean-ish, cozy and good value for the money. Only a quick 15 min walk to Inuvik. Super sweet dogs and the staff working the dogs were very nice. They let you take the dogs for...More

Thank Shelly C
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I signed up with Arctic Chalet tours for a trip to Tuktoyaktuk on August 18, 2017. I paid $600 for Judi's services, the airplane ride to Tuk and back and guide service in Tuk. The plane took off with 4 passengers, flew to Tuk but...More

2  Thank Scott M
Response from Judi F, Manager at The Arctic Chalet ResortResponded 8 November 2017

The tour package that this passenger paid for was made up of two components: One was the sight-seeing flight to Tuktoyaktuk and the other was the village ground tour in Tuk. Unfortunately the plane was unable to land due to fog that had rolled in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Inuvik
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan S
5 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Judi F | Property representative |
Yes, the new web site and email are now working. Unfortunately our old site crashed a couple of months ago.
0
Votes
Richard P
6 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg B | Reviewed this property |
There were four of us travelling together on motorcycles and we arrived on Canada Day 2014. We had reserved the two bedroom suite above the Office and Judy and Olaf's home. I paid for half and it was $126.00. We reserved it... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"FYI the wifi is indeed limited and very basic. But unplugging is a good thing."
Read review
"Edge of the world"
Read review
"The Twilight chalet had lovely all around light and is good for a couple or small family."
Read review
"Thoroughly check out room and amenities before unpacking...bring own food!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing