We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 118: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Not your typical Holiday Inn quality. This is an independently owned franchised property and unfortunately it shows in the quality. You only get one chance to Make a good first impression. Arrived at night when it was dark. Entrance and parking lots are poorly lit. The carpet behind the from desk is disgustingly dirty and the check in counter shows... More 

Thank Esa P
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wifi is so weak and impossible to get to work. My room floor wasn't vacuumed. Shower sprays everywhere and drain is clogged. One lamp in the room and it the bulb was blown. (I notified front desk and got a replacement bulb) I hate to be a bother but I did complain about the lamp. I booked a king bed... More 

1 Thank J J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear J J, Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased that you found our beds comfortable and breakfast at par with your expectations, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for... More 

Travellers are raving about these Milton hotels

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
248 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Internet wifi is super slow. Amenities are few. Staff is average, rooms are clean but very basic. Unless you are forced, do not stay here. There are many better options within 5 kms. Would not recommend.

1 Thank Alextar25
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Alextar25, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our clean room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests. However, I am disappointed we were unable to meet this during your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience caused... More 

sussex, nb
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we were in Milton on a business trip, and although this is not a new unit, it has been renovated somewhat with new carpets bathroom was clean, room had a fridge, keurig, and microwave. rooms were quiet. the only thing was the air conditioner seemed slow to respond to temperature change.

Thank salesmanSussex_Nb
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I rely on reasonable internet as I'm self-employed and at this hotel it was awful. There may have been a faster option for more money but that amounts to a sneaky cash grab. when I asked two separate staff about it they said they had had complaints before and they blamed it either on the distance of the router, the... More 

Thank miaandearl
NHLHotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback regarding about internet at this moment we are in process of upgrading our inter system we understand time change one a day’s every guest have more than one device that’s the reason we can provide better internet but we found the solution to resolve this problem. once again we appreciate your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We checked in at midnight due to a special occasion of friend's wedding. Upon checking into our rooms, room smells like cig, it was warm and bathtub had rusty molds around it. As we were way too exhausted from the wvent, we settled for the night and when to sleep. Woke up to multiple loud banging noises, and when i... More 

1 Thank Kaithleen G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Kaithleen G, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the cleanliness level of our property and the service rendered by our hotel staff. I... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I know this is not a newly opened hotel so I can accept the furnishing be a bit out-dated. However, the room I got was not any renowned hotel chain should have offered to their client. I found debris on the floor, stuff (magazine maybe) behind the TV cabinet and covered with dust (hoping it is not spider web), loosen... More 

2 Thank George C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear George C, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information.... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I've had some pretty interesting/bad/confusing stays in hotels (finding a sandwich in a drawer, having a sink that wasn't properly attached to the wall) but this is absolutely the worst experience I've had. Fasten your seatbelts, it's an odyssey. My mom booked a number of rooms under her name and gave the hotel each of our names as well so... More 

2 Thank Sabrina B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Sabrina B, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review about your experience. It is regretful that we failed to deliver on several aspects particularly with the service received from our hotel staff and mishaps that happened with your reservation. We have sent you a private message in order to obtain more information. We look forward to hearing back from... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms and stayed Aug. 13, 2016. My in laws were in the other room and their air conditioning wasn't working so they went to front desk which told them to go try something to fix but it didn't work and she went to desk again and they didn't give her solutions so they spent the night with... More 

1 Thank JoeDurocher
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear JoeDurocher, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience your in-laws had with their room, especially the air-conditioning unit and the service and treatment you received our staff. Please be assured that your comments has been documented and will be forwarded to the general... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We attended a wedding in Milton on July 16th and booked this property several weeks in advance. The front desk was great, they even called me to let me know that they could accommodate both of my room requests. The property was disappointing from several perspectives. First it must be a first generation HIE as it was not in great... More 

3 Thank Robert H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton, responded to this review

Dear Robert H, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests, and we appreciate your business with us. I am happy to know of the great service received from the Front Desk and the comfort of the room you received is at par. However,... More 

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (13)
Room/Suite (3)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (27)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (12)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
0.5 mi away
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
9.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Mississauga Meadowvale
12.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oakville, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel is a newly built hotel featuring 92 spacious guest rooms with 20 suites, all equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee station. Splash in our indoor pool or whirlpool, free Smart Start breakfast included in all rates. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Milton, ON and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton

Address: 2750 High Point Drive | Northeast Quadrant, Milton, Ontario L9T 5G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Milton
Price Range: £71 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Milton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for the room you actually reserved. Give them every name you can possibly think of that your reservation might be under.”
 of 5 bubbles sabrinab236, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 711sandraw, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here unless you want to be cheated out of money”
 of 5 bubbles bforbes1969, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles VickiR126, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor, maybe a higher level would minimize the transport truck noise.”
 of 5 bubbles BeachBaby5515, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay