We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

412 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Dayton, OH
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

It's a Super 8, a budget hotel chain with few extras. Room was clear, breakfast was about what you'd expect. Bar/restaurant on the property, but didn't try it. Twenty minute walk to warplane museum. Only complaint was noise from motorcycles from a group of bikers staying at the time we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlyingHistory
GMHamSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Thank You for kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive each day to ensure our valued guests are comfortable and completely satisfied. Thank You again for noticing our great team, we are so happy to have met you! We look fwd to seeing you soon!

Petrolia, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is the closest Motel near the Airport. Breakfast was fine however need to drive for any other type of meal. There are many restaurants in the area however the one across from the Motel is very scary. I would not even walk into that place as it looked very dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michel J H
GMHamSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Thank You for kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive each day to ensure our valued guests are comfortable and completely satisfied. Thank You again for noticing our great team, we are so happy to have met you! We look fwd to seeing you soon!

Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939kaylak
GMHamSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Visited over canada day weekend. Nice hotel, the best bed i have ever slept in, a little dated, small shower, but great hotel over all. It had a patio door outside, staff were nice, checked in late and everthing was ready for me.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keiffer1981
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Thank You for kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive each day to ensure our valued guests are comfortable and completely satisfied. Thank You again for noticing our great team, we are so happy to have met you! We look fwd to seeing you soon!

Okotoks
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorena R
GMHamSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wtG3356ST
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

St.Catharnies
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kellymQ4165HW
GMHamSuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Whitefish, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cindygA4288YJ
GMHamSuper8, Director of Sales at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Burnaby B.C.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DocHoliday62
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

Bonfield, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W8101AJdeniser
GMHamSuper8, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON, responded to this review

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
Courtyard Hamilton
#7 of 20 in Hamilton
227 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
Days Inn Hamilton
#13 of 20 in Hamilton
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiral Inn Hamilton
#8 of 20 in Hamilton
206 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Downtown Hamilton
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
Sheraton Hamilton Hotel
#4 of 20 in Hamilton
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located in Hamilton's core, close to many restaurants and attractions, right off of Upper James and Airport Rd. A 5 minute drive to Hamilton International Airport. Our property also as an onsite Restaurant Bar and Grill. We are proud to offer our guests free continental breakfast and wi-fi. Super 8 Hamilton also has a fitness facility, a hot tub, and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON

Address: 2975 Homestead Dr, Mount Hope, Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Hamilton > Mount Hope
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Hope/Hamilton Int`l Airport Hotel Mount Hope
Super Eight Mount Hope
Mount Hope Super 8
Mount Hope Super Eight
Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON Mount Hope, Ontario, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mt Hope Hamilton Intl Arpt ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect good internet wifi service”
 of 5 bubbles garys968, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want hiway noise ask for the inside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Lexyjoka, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick any other hotel, I guarantee it can't be worse than this one!”
 of 5 bubbles Kiki133, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for second floor”
 of 5 bubbles 2elderberrys, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I think the first floor rooms are probably quieter than those on the 2nd floor given the closeness to the airport.”
  • Clean, modern surround tub with seat near taps.
  • Leather love seat, end table and comfortable queen size bed.
  • Slim TV hiding on desk and wardrobe next to the desk. Small refrigerator and microwave beyond.
 of 5 bubbles lorrainem265, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5