We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 5 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 311: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staffs there are very nice. The bed and linen are very comfortable. I love the jacuzzi bath. The only thing is they don't provide free breakfast anymore. You have to pay for the breakfast. And it takes some time to cook it. You need leave at least 40 minutes if you want...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanMay_Wang
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

I apologise on behalf of Slackoni's Parkside Bistro. They are however separately owned and operated. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the jet tubs which are in every room. We hope to see you again! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Hinchinbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I was attending a wedding for a family member and visiting Perth for the first time. I found the hotel to be clean and have all the amenities ( microwave and fridge in the room was a bonus) however in our booking it stated that breakfast was included. However upon arrival, we were told the policy had changed and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2107hn
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your free $5 breakfast option which includes an egg, bacon or sausage, and toast. Thank you for staying with people who care!

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I have stayed here a few times on business and its always first class , 30 mins to Ottawa downtown and a fraction of the rates . Restaurants and coffee shops close by breakfast at the hotel (not so good go down town Perth ).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our beautiful location here in Perth. We hope you enjoyed the free parking and wifi provided to all of our guests! See you again real soon! Thank you for staying with people who care!

Ottawa
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Went for my annual Birthday weekend away. The hotel itself is still very nice, but the breakfast is no long included, and the service in the "eating" area left much to be desired. There was wedding going on one of the evenings so we could not use the dining room at all. However the spa continues to be most relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl A
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. The restaurant, Slackoni's Parkside Bistro. is separately owned and I am sorry that it was closed to the public. Unfortunately restaurants do book private functions at their facilities. If you had inquired at the front desk we would have gladly directed you to other fine establishments in our community to serve...

Ottawa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Spent one night there to celebrate our anniversary. Reception staff and dining room staff greeted us with friendly smiles and a warm welcome. We had a lovely breakfast in the main dining room and the prices were very good and the food was tasty. Our room was nice and spacious and immaculate throughout. The beds were comfortable and the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomagerOttawa
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very happy to hear that we made your anniversary memorable. We would love to have you back so you can enjoy our spectacular view during warmer days when all this snow is gone. Happy Anniversary from all of us here at Best Western Plus Perth! Thank you for...

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My wife and I are thinking of moving to Perth and while searching for a property we stayed over at The Best Western. The staff were all very helpful and the room was amazing. The location is number one for taking a walk into town to dine out or to walk in the beautiful park.. Thank You to all who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike s
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel is still well decorated and well maintained. Very professional staff at front desk, and helpful. However, there is no more breakfast, as there was in the past,...and for the price that we were charged ,...this is no longer for us. It seemed like a bar was put in place of the breakfast area,....and with a party that was at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AdrianSly
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Slackoni's Parkside Bistro will take care of your breakfast, lunch and dinner needs....

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We recently stayed at this hotel as a group of 30 attending a minor hockey tournament in the area. Within 1 hour of hour arrival (around 5:00pm) a rude staff member entered our room without knocking. She threatened eviction for all 30 of us if the kids were not able to keep quiet. We were told the maple leafs were...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank John W
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

We have looked into this. Time has been wasted by our GM, FOM, many staff, and lastly Best Western head office. So here is the attached email that was sent two days ago to your group to explain everything. Thank you for staying with people who care! Mr. ------- , I am emailing you due to some complaints I received...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Still a beautiful hotel in a great town but not what it used to be. No upgrade for Diamond member even though the hotel was not busy. The breakfast is no longer included and was a bit absurd, using 3 foot table clothes as napkins and serving coffee out of stainless steel water jug. No towels on pool area or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark M
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. You in fact were upgraded to the best available room available of the...

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were here last weekend for a funeral, first off the room was decent but was definitely not worth the $180 for a regular room. Where we had our issues were with the staff service. Breakfast is supposed to be included within the room rate. We went down to eat at 8:30 am and there was barely anything there, a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank RobfromLondonontario
GMPERTH11, Front Office Manager at The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We were in the middle of a transition to a new onsite Full...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
11.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
BEST WESTERN Colonel By Inn
#1 of 4 in Smiths Falls
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aquarius Motel
Aquarius Motel
#4 of 5 in Perth
67 reviews
1.1 mi away
Colonial House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Smiths Falls
112 reviews
9.6 mi away
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Perth Manor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Best Western Plus Perth Parkside Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor river view, very calming and quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 656walterb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The suites are large and very nice”
 of 5 bubbles X4203AXmikes, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request your preference and I'm sure you will be accommodated.”
 of 5 bubbles 385jerryd, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view on Code Park”
 of 5 bubbles jeanv52, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room #1 in he White House. It has a gas fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles barbintoronto, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5