We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

OrcaSound Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
OrcaSound Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Montreal
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Should have realized when we checked in, the clerk didnt know what she was doing took a long time...the dining room next to the front desk was dark and looked closed. and it was the afternoon,,, the room was dated and there was no hangers for clothes , and only one glass for drinking, which I didnt use...the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heavenonlyknows
Reviewed 3 October 2016

It did not start well from the check-in. The process took us over 30 minutes because the receptionist did not understand French or English or understand the computer system she was working with. Another customer had to come back three times because she did not activate their room key properly. She asked whether we wanted a queen or double bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole C
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I was in town for one night for a wedding so I was looking for the cheapest place I could find since I just needed it to sleep. Orcasound served that purpose well. Good things: I reserved a 2-bed room online for lack of better options and they took the time to call me and offer me a 1-bed room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vienneau
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

On our way to New Brunswick we decided to stop here to sleep. Wish we didn't. Gum was on the headboard. Looks like blood was on the sheet. Used toilet paper was under the bed (disgusting), there was toothpaste (or something like it) on the bathroom walls and mirror, carpet was stained and nasty, carpet was separated from the wall,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonia H
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

I seen worst ....the mattress was hard and every time you turn you could ear the spring. It was kinda clean but the carpet is very stained the ceramic boarder was very dusty, the ceramic around the bathtub needed a good scrub and the room need a good paint job. O yah! They are folding the towel in the dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
Clayton, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

The spouse chose this place as a cheap place close to Montreal. It's 40 minutes away!! The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's a very odd and dated facility. The maid cleans rooms and then leaves the doors open until the next day. There is plenty of food next door. The restaurant and bar space inside the hotel are used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is a great place, freindly and confortable. I spend on night in a king bed , good temperature in the room. Good price, and staff . With prking and internet. Near restaurant very quiet. If you are tired on the road and want to get rest. Its a place to be

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Jacques J
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2016

The decor in the room I was in was from the 80's, and the bed was more like a trampoline (you'd get sea-sick anytime you moved). The room was kinda clean, in that there were no noticeable hairs (or other), but again, the amenities were very used and not inviting (sink, shower). The toilet had one of the cheapest seats...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daniel B
Jessica Y, Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Hey there Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review but I would like to point out that some of the things you've stated are either exaggerated or untrue. The Hotel building was built 12 years ago so the décor is not from the 80's. The rooms are cleaned thoroughly daily so I would consider them very...

Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Don't go there, don't stay there! Used to be a Howard Johnson, worse than before. Dirty room, don't think they have any room service, heat is not working well, room is very cold. Old furniture, bedding is terrible. You can feel the spring when you sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyleandjoan
Jessica Y, General Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not comfortable and did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you would have brought up the fact that you were not satisfied to an employee. Our clients are our number one priority. Had you mentioned this to a staff member we would have upgraded you and done our best to accomodate your...

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were super friendly. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I had a Jacuzzi room which was very nice. Over all an affordable and cozy place to spend a night. Lots of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick421
Jessica Y, Manager at OrcaSound Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It would be our pleasure to have you book with us again.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rigaud
4.4 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#1 of 3 in Rigaud
13 reviews
5.6 mi away
Auberge des Gallant
Auberge des Gallant
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Marthe
79 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vaudreuil-Dorion
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Vau...
#1 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Chateau Vaudreuil
Chateau Vaudreuil
#2 of 9 in Vaudreuil-Dorion
340 reviews
4.0 mi away
Auberge Du Mont Rigaud
0.1 mi away
Le Hudson Inn
Le Hudson Inn
#3 of 3 in Rigaud
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Rigaud and residing next to St. Lazare, Hudson and Vaudreuil, Quebec. Just off of highway 40 on your way to Ottawa or Montreal.We offer seasonal packages, special event, ski, romantic couples, golf, Abraska, musical, weekend packages, and so much more.Come and dive into our world filled with comfort hospitality, welcome to orcaSound. ... more   less 

Additional Information about OrcaSound Hotel

Address: 93 Montee Lavigne, Rigaud, Quebec J0P 1P0, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Rigaud
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — OrcaSound Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your OrcaSound Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Rigaud Hotel Rigaud
Howard Johnson Rigaud
Rigaud Howard Johnson
OrcaSound Hotel Rigaud, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from OrcaSound Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for their NEWEST room...not sure if it'll be any better than the one I got, but you might get lucky.”
 of 5 bubbles McGyver2016, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother. Only reason I stayed there is that it was the only room left out of 3 hotels”
 of 5 bubbles johnlU6201JY, 4 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no such thing as a good room at this hotel.....beware.”
 of 5 bubbles marleyandmike, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Even with a confirmation number, double check your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles doogietraveler, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles chriscJ1988PO, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay