We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Auberge du Lac Morency

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auberge du Lac Morency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the worst RCI exchanges we've ever made. I considered online reviews before reserving at Auberge du Lac Morency. Some of the reviews were unfavorable but others were complimentary and we're fairly easy to please so I booked the reservation and hoped for the best. I can only assume that some of the units are significantly better than others....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debp1959
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are in the process of renovating some of our units. We wish you would have contacted the front desk before your departure. Sometimes it's not whether a problem occurs but what you did to fix it. Perhaps another time. We thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this property is just perfect. 1 hour journey to Montreal city, 20 mins drive to Saint-Sauveur and Laval/St Jerome is close by too. It is situated between the mountains and lake, and the snowy weather just makes is stunning. It started snowing the week we were there and was worried the drive out of town would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAm8dee
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! Hope to see you again on a future vacation!

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just celebrated the Thanksgiving weekend getaway at the resort. We stayed in room 105, two bedroom unit. The place was spacious and lighting was cozy. The spa and the heated pool looking over the lake were wonderful and the massage my wife received for an hour was one of the best she has ever experienced, according to her. Their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimfamily2016
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on a ladies weekend to celebrate a milestone birthday of one of our friends - the resort is only a 45 minute drive from Montreal and well located to visit other towns in the Lauretians - The Restaurant at the hotel offers a varied dinner menu with regional choices and classic favorites . The chef baked a scrumptious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pzivot
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing!

Tolland, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We visited through Wyndham Vacations. Wyndham visitors stay in 3 sections of the hotel complex. All the rooms are in sections: 6-8 apartments in each set. There are a couple more modern buildings. The apartments are of various sizes from studios to several bedrooms. We had a 2-bedroom unit on 2 floors. Full kitchen, fireplace, one full bathroom on each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seagullnana
Roswell NM
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Sometimes you need a little respite far away from everything. This place was perfect. Hidden away from the big city, Auberge du Lac Morency provided a scenic breath of fresh air. The colorful trees and the sparkling lake were perfect. The lodging was adequate - very roomy and clean, but dated. Not enough lighting for my liking. The couch was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank takrafty
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely area. The resort is rustic, but the accommodation are very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit. It did not have laundry machines in the unit. The one bedroom newer units have a shared laundry. We took a tour of Montreal with our guide Fred. He was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. I would highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryle E
Aubergedulacmorency, Front Office Manager at Auberge du Lac Morency, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This lakeside resort is one hour from Montreal (two hours via back roads) and surrounded by small Laurentide towns connected by winding roads; the better to see the fall colours of Quebec. We were told the semi-detached cabins were built in the 30s; the quality construction makes them cosy and comfortably dated. Efforts were made to provide WiFi and TV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Chateauguay, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Extremely nice location, totally enjoyed the Fall colours. Each member of the staff was extremely polite, cordial and helpful. The scenery was spectacular. However, the comfort room was a little bit disappointing due to the lack of a microwave and outdated tv. Nice view from the dining room. Our room in building E was clean. In front of building D...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvie L
Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We spent a week at this timeshare at Auberge du Lac Morency in Saint Hippolyte, Quebec, Canada. We had a wonderful time. The facility is right on the lake with it's own private beach. Even though it was late September the temperatures were in the low 80's so we had the opportunity to enjoy the beach. The lake is private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEM02882

258 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Hippolyte
7.7 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
615 reviews
6.0 mi away
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
#1 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
630 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
306 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
143 reviews
6.1 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Food & drink at the hotel
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Auberge Du Lac Morency Restaurant
Cuisines: French, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St-Hippolyte’s Auberge du Lac Morency is nestled in a charming location in the heart of the Laurentians, just 50 minutes north of Montreal. Built in 1934 and completely renovated, this warm and inviting Inn is the soul of an international holiday resort.At the beginning of the 90s, 4 rooms had already been added to the 10 original, and since 2001, 26 new luxurious units have been built.Our Restaurant:The Auberge du Lac Morency’s restaurant staff is composed of gastronomy lovers… they appreciate textures, aromas and flavors.Both kitchen and dining room employees are proud to be able to allow our guests to live wonderful moments. Everything is taken into consideration in order to attain a high level of excellence that our clientele will no doubt appreciate.For example, our Director wanted to offer smoked meats and fish… a smoker was thus built which allows our chef to express his originality. Your visit to the Auberge du Lac Morency wouldn’t be complete without having tasted our smoked salmon! Why not try it with a glass of white wine chosen from the hundreds of choices present on our wine card.Early on Sunday mornings, at the chez Hippolyte restaurant, our entire team prepares to serve our delicious brunch. Brioches, croissants, fine cheeses, fruits, salads and cooked meats are on the menu and will make both young and old wish they could eat more.Our table d’hôte is changed regularly, usually as the seasons themselves do. Our chef chooses lighter foods for the warmer seasons and richer ingredients in the winter.Our Spa:We offer Swedish and hot volcanic rock massages. Esthetic and body wrap treatments are also available.Offer yourself this precious gift and you will find balance between your body and soul.Hope to see you all in the laurentians! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac Morency

Address: 42, rue de la Chaumine, Saint Hippolyte, Quebec J8A 2N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Hippolyte
Price Range: £96 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge du Lac Morency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Auberge du Lac Morency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Morency Hotel Saint Hippolyte
Auberge Du Lac Morency Saint Hippolyte, Quebec, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge du Lac Morency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bedroom units are the big, spacious place near lake. Newer ones are on the top of the hill, that share laundry facility.”
 of 5 bubbles kimfamily2016, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the cabins require a hike; which is good for working up an appetite.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesS391, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely situated between Montreal and Mount Tremblant.”
 of 5 bubbles JEM02882, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a unit on the hill overlooking the lake section D-E-F”
 of 5 bubbles Jimbilly, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It all depends on your needs”
 of 5 bubbles pawelkiel, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay